5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CSL MI-300 v4, Greatest CSL smartphone ever!!

Rudd
post Oct 10 2011, 10:26 AM

4,043 posts

congratz on V4 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 9 2011, 10:29 PM)
im always keep my .apk file after download it on my lappy.. no worry if ur wanna use it back after flashing..
how do u keep apk downloaded from android market?

Rudd
post Oct 11 2011, 12:32 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(am cascadia @ Oct 11 2011, 11:38 AM)
can hve link new google app??

dont have mrket lor...
have u already sign in using google account?
market wont appear unless u sign in icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudd
post Oct 12 2011, 01:36 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 12 2011, 01:03 PM)
even with codec can't play it? if convert to .mp4 can lah right? but then the embedded subs can't be display loh?
embedded sub=muxed sub?

i have tried external sub like .srt. and yeah it works.

btw, if u r really want to watch movies, i suggest get a bigger screen,
3.2" is way to small imho sweat.gif
Rudd
post Oct 13 2011, 01:55 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 13 2011, 10:43 AM)
somebody said replace boot.img from eav6 will be solved any prob at 7.1.0 stable.. someone have that file?? mind to share with other??
btw what is the prob in 7.1.0 stable?
using it right now and still not facing any prob thumbup.gif
Rudd
post Oct 14 2011, 11:49 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 14 2011, 11:11 AM)
i really dont get it.. got boot loop when flasing using ubuntu kernel by edgar.. but that kernel working great at eav5.. ironically, 7.1.0 stable working great with eav6 kernel where eav6 kernel is 2.6.32.9-ea edgar ubuntu #3.. this kernel thing really2 fooling around me..
i guess better stick with default kernel that came with cm7 stable, while waiting for other kernel to be cook.
Rudd
post Oct 15 2011, 01:00 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 15 2011, 08:34 AM)
MIUI rom not available on this phone right? what is the rom closest to that MIUI for this phone? or any recommended eye-candy and easy customizable rom for this phone? how is the microSD 16GB class 4 performance on this phone? afraid if there's trouble while flashing or slow transfer rate.

Sorry, too many inquiries because today plan hunting this phone. Many retailer said no stock already. Hopefully can find one in lowyat.
i'm using 16gb class 4 rite now, so far so good.
and even with stock 4gb class 2, also no problem with flashing & transfer rate

btw, if u can go check out megamall kuantan, there are still stock available @rm499
Rudd
post Oct 15 2011, 04:21 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(doidoi @ Oct 15 2011, 03:14 PM)
hi all, just got my hands on this device. very very satisfied with it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

just a question though, how do i go around of rooting this phone without flashing it? my OS is froyo 2.2.2 so i suspect all those oneclickroot softwares wont work?

just trying to start slow into my android world here tongue.gif
u can root with z4root or superoneclick

btw has anyone tried this miui theme
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1189723

This post has been edited by Rudd: Oct 15 2011, 04:28 PM
Rudd
post Oct 16 2011, 01:38 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 16 2011, 12:32 AM)
already bought one but 2nd hand la. RM290 with 8GB memory, warranty still left 5 month. Condition good but a bit lag, I think after after format and clean install all apps or rom can solve this. Take a look around lowyat found still many stock left but quite surprised at the price RM499 because at CS JB the CSL distributor there sell it @ RM399, not promotion but standard price already. Some more, add RM10 can get normal handphone which cost around RM70~80.
that is quite a best bang for bucks.
yes, some place still want to earn extra money by selling with higher price
Rudd
post Oct 16 2011, 08:51 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
gps really snail to lock.. wifi dosent work.. btw already solved with eav6 kernel..
mind sharing eav6 kernel here,
i cant download from RS
Rudd
post Oct 17 2011, 07:23 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(PCXpert @ Oct 16 2011, 09:02 PM)
try download from this... EA V6 kernel
thanks bro, using this kernel now. thumbup.gif
Rudd
post Oct 18 2011, 02:15 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Oct 18 2011, 12:17 AM)
Oh please, saya betul2 nakkan CSL punya azan apk tu (my email: ayambrand@live.com), I had wrote to them, and you know what they had replied to me? Send your mobile to our service center and we will install it for you with some charge!
Yes, what the diff?
instead of using evolution or skyfish which is kind a outdated,
better go with phantom sky revolution, which combine the goods from evo & skyfish.
sky revolution is flph last work before he went MIA

btw for the azan, check ur pm

This post has been edited by Rudd: Oct 18 2011, 02:28 AM
Rudd
post Oct 18 2011, 10:57 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Oct 18 2011, 11:48 AM)
Aisay bro, i oso need that azan apk,
Can help?

Tq
QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 18 2011, 12:13 PM)
here bro.. rename .mp3 to .apk after download..
good job for TS, i was just about to post the link thumbup.gif

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 18 2011, 09:01 PM)
agreed
so far quite stable...

but also got the itchy finger to change the rom somemore...
try the gingerbread, and u wont revert back to froyo whistling.gif
Rudd
post Oct 19 2011, 05:34 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(ace_halo @ Oct 19 2011, 02:16 PM)
opss~i dunno witch1~the csl ori rom i download already~need used with one method to flash?use sut download mode?or recorvery mode?~soli~im new useD~~
use sut download mode, because the csl 2.1 is in .nbo format
Rudd
post Oct 26 2011, 10:04 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:58 PM)
is that mi300 easy spoil and screen sensitive or not ?
compare to samsung galaxy mini which phone better ?
maybe u can try watch this
www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mu6QkK6HlmE

imho, mi300 is better than galaxy mini,
bcos mi300 got huge custom roms support, bigger screen & bigger resolution (HVGA).
screen resolution play a major role if u are into apps & games.

my friend owns a galaxy mini & he has been asking me for a few times already if i interested to trade my mi300 with his galaxy mini.

so mi300 is definitely thumbup.gif

p/s: but if u got more money, i suggest u go for huawei ideos x5 instead whistling.gif
Rudd
post Nov 2 2011, 01:29 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(yuchwern @ Nov 2 2011, 01:05 PM)
so far so good.. very smooth and fast but don't expect the battery life for Ginger Bread to last as long as Froyo Phantom.
how is it compared to mygingerb 1.0.3?
Rudd
post Nov 3 2011, 01:56 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(yuchwern @ Nov 2 2011, 05:57 PM)
The response is faster for eg. Login screen. Battery consumption improve abit but still quite high (im used to Phantom already)...

did u use the default kernel that comes with GAIA,
dont know why, but i seem to be unable to use superAOSP kernel properly (got wifi issues, like sometime FC when try to enable wifi)

so ended up flashed to eav6 kernel
Rudd
post Nov 3 2011, 11:50 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(yuchwern @ Nov 3 2011, 11:08 AM)
I'm using the original superAOSP kernel. No issue on wifi. Now downloading Kernel_2.6.32.9_EA#20 to try.
maybe it just my device cry.gif
Rudd
post Nov 10 2011, 12:33 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(angelictears @ Nov 9 2011, 02:13 AM)
Depends on the rom you're using. Some rom support fulll hardware acceleration. Some user report that nfs shift plays well. Although no details given on is it oc or not..
for some strange reason, on GAIA,
nfs shift close itself after the EA logo, (btw it not force closed)
Rudd
post Nov 10 2011, 11:56 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(john36 @ Nov 10 2011, 03:35 AM)
already on GAIA . download chainfire 3d. and then download from http://mobilecyberzone.blogspot.com/2011/0...80-android.html all instruction have been given there.

lol, im the one asking and im the onewho answer it. haha. sorry
thankz for the link bro rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chonkit @ Nov 10 2011, 07:00 PM)
currently on ea v6..any rom is recommended beside this?
QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:49 PM)
congrats on v4....btw, i've used EA6 for two months not realizing that using maxis phone says its got full bar reception but ppl call, cannot get my phone..really affecting my work...yesterday, went back to sky revolution and now bakpia 2.2.3...sky revolution got no problem but wondering whether any problems with bakpia? i cant remember what things happened when i used bakpia some month ago.
both of u, try flash to mygingerbread thumbup.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2055083

Rudd
post Nov 12 2011, 12:16 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(tancc19 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:02 PM)
Hi John,

How is GAIA compare to Phantom King Sky Revolution? Any significant improvement on fluidity and UI ? Suitable and stable for daily use?
GAIA got better UI, imho. because it is based on CM7 after all. so it is a significant improvement on UI
in term of fluidity, i think it is pretty much the same as sky revolution or maybe a little bit faster.
it depend on the number of apps u have on ur phone actually.
the best way is to try GAIA urself, then u can decide which one suitable for u more.

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Nov 11 2011, 04:14 PM)
if I want to flash GAIA rom from CM7.1, must I return to stock ROM first?

btw, any tips on best kernel for Mi300 on CM7.1?
can flash straightaway to GAIA & wipe data, cache & dalvik cache after that.
for the kernel, the best for me now is #eav6 kernel (that is bcos superAOSP wont work well on my phone)

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Nov 11 2011, 11:25 PM)
What is the closest model screen protector for this phone? I thought I read somewhere here saying HTC Hero but turn out didn't cover up the whole screen. Wasted.
if u it want to cover the whole screen, try iPhone 4 sp,
but need to cut here and there to make it cover the whole screen.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:29 AM