330 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

GrumpyNooby
post May 21 2020, 10:50 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 21 2020, 10:48 AM)
my account b withdrawal for AH moderate fund request received yesterday pm, and processed today. let's see how many days for the fund to reach my account
You went to FSM?
!@#$%^
post May 21 2020, 10:53 AM

Safe Trader
17,509 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 21 2020, 10:50 AM)
You went to FSM?
postage bang
GrumpyNooby
post May 21 2020, 10:55 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 21 2020, 10:53 AM)
postage bang
Postage to FSM KL? Or postage to AH?
!@#$%^
post May 21 2020, 11:50 AM

Safe Trader
17,509 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 21 2020, 10:55 AM)
Postage to FSM KL? Or postage to AH?
FSM.

I emailed AH previously, they asked me to go through FSM since I bought from them. As for principal, I emailed asking about online redemption, but they asked for IC to check first - I didn't proceed cus the asia ex japan is still making a lost though catching up quickly. will be the next one to dispose once I break even.
kino318
post May 21 2020, 11:55 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 21 2020, 10:53 AM)
postage bang
if u r using FSM for PRS, then u hv to snail mail the filled forms to them.

This post has been edited by kino318: May 21 2020, 11:56 AM
GrumpyNooby
post May 21 2020, 11:57 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ May 21 2020, 11:55 AM)
if u r using FSM for PRS, then u hv to snail mail the filled forms to them.
Yes and this is what I dislike!
GrumpyNooby
post May 21 2020, 01:24 PM

12,387 posts

Received this via SMS;

RM0.00 Principal: Thank you for investing with us. Some of our fund names have been changed. Refer http://coe3.us/qFI0S for details.

I'm sure we can deal directly with Principal even though we bought via FSM.
!@#$%^
post May 21 2020, 01:42 PM

Safe Trader
17,509 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 21 2020, 01:24 PM)
Received this via SMS;

RM0.00 Principal: Thank you for investing with us. Some of our fund names have been changed. Refer http://coe3.us/qFI0S for details.

I'm sure we can deal directly with Principal even though we bought via FSM.
i hope so, paid rm3.50 to courier the documents over.
!@#$%^
post May 22 2020, 03:26 PM

Safe Trader
17,509 posts

just got feedback, AMPRS can withdraw via submitting the relevant documents to AMPRS email.
GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 03:29 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 22 2020, 03:26 PM)
just got feedback, AMPRS can withdraw via submitting the relevant documents to AMPRS email.
May I know where to get those relevant forms?
What is their email address?
!@#$%^
post May 22 2020, 03:37 PM

Safe Trader
17,509 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 03:29 PM)
May I know where to get those relevant forms?
What is their email address?

If you are looking to withdraw from your B Account, you may submit for the withdrawal under Government Stimulus Package (0% tax penalty for withdrawal up to RM1,500) starting on 30 April 2020 – 31 Dec 2020.

Please submit all the required as listed below to enquiries@aminvest.com within the effective date.

- Complete PRS Transaction Form (download here)

- IC copy (front & back)

- Bank Statement / Online Banking Statement (the account that you would want the fund to be banked into)
Eurobeater
post May 23 2020, 01:50 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

I'm sure this question is probably asked somewhere in this tered, but I got too lazy to filter and search tongue.gif

But what is the cost of nominating someone in the PRS? Heard is around RM 100+ but just wanted to make sure.
GrumpyNooby
post May 23 2020, 01:53 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ May 23 2020, 01:50 PM)
I'm sure this question is probably asked somewhere in this tered, but I got too lazy to filter and search tongue.gif

But what is the cost of nominating someone in the PRS? Heard is around RM 100+ but just wanted to make sure.
Nomination can be done at PPA website and it's free.
Not sure if that is what you're seeking for.

https://www.ppa.my/make-your-nomination/
https://www.ppa.my/forms/

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 23 2020, 01:54 PM
Eurobeater
post May 23 2020, 02:08 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 23 2020, 01:53 PM)
Nomination can be done at PPA website and it's free.
Not sure if that is what you're seeking for.

https://www.ppa.my/make-your-nomination/
https://www.ppa.my/forms/
Basically, a parent of mine has bought into one of the PRS funds managed by RHB and she wants to nominate one of her children. Much like in EPF.

The problem is the agent handling our fund tells us nomination is about RM100, which seems fishy since I couldn't find any such charges on the website you shown.

Hence, my question tongue.gif

GrumpyNooby
post May 23 2020, 02:10 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ May 23 2020, 02:08 PM)
Basically, a parent of mine has bought into one of the PRS funds managed by RHB and she wants to nominate one of her children. Much like in EPF.

The problem is the agent handling our fund tells us nomination is about RM100, which seems fishy since I couldn't find any such charges on the website you shown.

Hence, my question  tongue.gif
I can assure you that PRS nomination is free like EPF.
You can bypass RHB and deal directly with PPA.
There's form for it at PPA website.
It's similar form which I believe RHB will give you the exact same form.
PPA is the administrator and RHB is just a PRS provider and has to adhere to PPA regulations.
Eurobeater
post May 23 2020, 02:15 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 23 2020, 02:10 PM)
I can assure you that PRS nomination is free like EPF.
You can bypass RHB and deal directly with PPA.
There's form for it at PPA website.
It's similar form which I believe RHB will give you the exact same form.
PPA is the administrator and RHB is just a PRS provider and has to adhere to PPA regulations.
I see. In that case, I'll deal with PPA directly. How do we normally submit the form (and the photocopies of the IC) to them? By e-mail or by visiting their offices directly?
GrumpyNooby
post May 23 2020, 02:19 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ May 23 2020, 02:15 PM)
I see. In that case, I'll deal with PPA directly. How do we normally submit the form (and the photocopies of the IC) to them? By e-mail or by visiting their offices directly?
I can't remember as I have submitted my nomination years ago.
Maybe the SOP evolve over time.
You may contact PPA via email/call. They're pretty responsive during business days.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 23 2020, 02:19 PM
Eurobeater
post May 23 2020, 02:49 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 23 2020, 02:19 PM)
I can't remember as I have submitted my nomination years ago.
Maybe the SOP evolve over time.
You may contact PPA via email/call. They're pretty responsive during business days.
Guess I'll have to do it after Raya then. Thanks for the reply.
Tobyby P
post May 23 2020, 04:16 PM

Probation
15 posts

Are there many types of PRS?

I haven't buy / invest in any yet, which is the best, and what should look into during selection?
!@#$%^
post May 29 2020, 03:39 PM

Safe Trader
17,509 posts

so received my redemption for Affin Hwang

form received on 20th
processed on 21st (T)
confirmed sale order on 27th (T+2)
received money today (T+4)

330 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Top