330 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

ketnave
post Nov 7 2018, 11:43 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 7 2018, 12:02 AM)
I got this error.
"You have not yet register your email address. Please contact 1300-131-772 for assistance. (1005)"

is it normal?
Register here:
https://prsenrolment.ppa.my/
limao_air_tebu
post Nov 7 2018, 07:54 PM

14 posts

Hi, I am new to PRS here. Hope that sifu here can provide advice.

1. If I enrolled via PPA official website, do I need to pay for the sales charge? the website did not provide much details... Anyone has experience please share with me.

2. I just need to invest Rm1000, after deductions and become lesser than Rm1000 still can get the incentive?

thank you
yokoloco
post Nov 7 2018, 08:06 PM

1,116 posts

Went to AIA recently and they told me abt their PRS. Apparently they have a promo for walk in customer, no 3% sales tax until end of the month. Any good?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 7 2018, 08:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 7 2018, 08:06 PM)
Went to AIA recently and they told me abt their PRS. Apparently they have a promo for walk in customer, no 3% sales tax until end of the month. Any good?
Good or not is subjective.
Fund performance is more important.
MUM
post Nov 7 2018, 08:15 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(limao_air_tebu @ Nov 7 2018, 07:54 PM)
Hi, I am new to PRS here. Hope that sifu here can provide advice.

1. If I enrolled via PPA official website, do I need to pay for the sales charge? the website did not provide much details... Anyone has experience please share with me.

2. I just need to invest Rm1000, after deductions and become lesser than Rm1000 still can get the incentive?

thank you
googled and found this...
looks like the answers to 1 of yr question is there....
https://www.sc.com.my/home/special-incentiv...lief-incentive/

the ppa website....heard before......previously only CIMB prs funds got no SC...others got max 3%....not sure about it now.....read the fund prospectus to find out?

just saw this on PPA website.....

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 7 2018, 08:25 PM

limao_air_tebu
post Nov 7 2018, 08:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 7 2018, 08:15 PM)
googled and found this...
looks like the answers to 1 of yr question is there....
https://www.sc.com.my/home/special-incentiv...lief-incentive/

the ppa website....heard before......previously only CIMB prs funds got no SC...others got max 3%....not sure about it now.....read the fund prospectus to find out?

just saw this on PPA website.....
Yup... but no details... not sure how is "NO SALES CHARGE" apply
MUM
post Nov 7 2018, 09:04 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(limao_air_tebu @ Nov 7 2018, 08:59 PM)
Yup... but no details... not sure how is "NO SALES CHARGE" apply
googled and found this....
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/01/329...t-scheme-online

https://www.ppa.my/e-learning/no-sales-char...-in-prs-online/

limao_air_tebu
post Nov 7 2018, 09:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 7 2018, 09:04 PM)
I read all these as well.. but this is BN gov... PH not sure if they changed the policy or not...
MUM
post Nov 7 2018, 09:44 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(limao_air_tebu @ Nov 7 2018, 09:12 PM)
I read all these as well.. but this is BN gov... PH not sure if they changed the policy or not...
doh.gif in that case, go give them a call lor to find out... biggrin.gif
else, keep waiting for responses to see if got people tell you or not.....

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 7 2018, 09:45 PM
Kilohertz
post Nov 8 2018, 03:57 PM

2,173 posts

Anyone knows how to switch fund for CIMB PRS account?

The fund I have put my money in keeps dropping since the beginning, thinking to switch fund now..
SUSDavid83
post Nov 8 2018, 03:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Nov 8 2018, 03:57 PM)
Anyone knows how to switch fund for CIMB PRS account? 

The fund I have put my money in keeps dropping since the beginning, thinking to switch fund now..
Go to the new PRS provider.
They'll guide you on how to switch out/transfer in.
Kilohertz
post Nov 8 2018, 03:59 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 8 2018, 03:58 PM)
Go to the new PRS provider.
They'll guide you on how to switch out/transfer in.
You mean don;t need to do it via CIMB? I opened my account thru them via walked in to the bank.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 8 2018, 04:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Nov 8 2018, 03:59 PM)
You mean don;t need to do it via CIMB? I opened my account thru them via walked in to the bank.
PRS offers contributors the choice and flexibility to switch their fund if they underperform expectations and/or even transfer their funds to another Provider. This will ensure that the contributor’s retirement and investment objectives are aligned, not mismatched and ultimately realised.

Switching occurs when a Member requests for a transfer of the existing PRS fund invested in to another PRS fund in the PRS scheme of the same PRS Provider.

Transfer occurs when a Member requests for a transfer of the existing PRS fund invested in to another PRS fund in the PRS scheme of another PRS Provider.

PRS Members are allowed to switch between funds in the scheme or transfer the accrued benefits to another PRS fund of another PRS Provider, subject to the terms and conditions as specified in the scheme’s disclosure document. Please read the scheme’s disclosure document before deciding to make a contribution. If you do not have a copy, please contact the PRS Provider to ask for one.

Transfers can only be instructed between Providers after the first year of subscription to the PRS from the date of first contribution.

URL: https://www.ppa.my/joining-prs/Other-Important-Information/

ywliang96
post Nov 11 2018, 02:32 AM

709 posts

Hi guys, just to be clear. The first procedure to apply is online enrolment right? I paid rm1000 inside via online bank in in Ppa.my

After that I tried first time log in and I got an error like “PPA number does not exist or telephone number is incorrect (1007)”

Should I be worried that my 1k is gone lol?
MikeLeo
post Nov 11 2018, 07:03 PM

174 posts

Hiii, may I know what is the difference if we open the account with other website (like Fundsupermart or CIMB) instead of PPA website?

Is there any benefit or penalty?
MUM
post Nov 11 2018, 07:53 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(MikeLeo @ Nov 11 2018, 07:03 PM)
Hiii, may I know what is the difference if we open the account with other website (like Fundsupermart or CIMB) instead of PPA website?

Is there any benefit or penalty?
sorry cannot answers directly to your queries, but I think
some would suggest you to seek out the respective sales charges of the fund and the PPA account opening fees from each of the channel....
some would also suggests that you pay alittle (3%) sales charges but got personal touch do the documents submission for you...
some would also suggest that you seek out the channel that can offer more funds choices...

alesi616
post Nov 15 2018, 02:23 PM

810 posts

hi sifu-sifu,

For public bank PRS fund, is switching among public bank PRS funds incur charges (switching fee) ?

Also, how soon switching can be done if I just enroll for one of its PRS fund today? Is it I have to wait a number of days before I can do switching?

SUSDavid83
post Nov 15 2018, 04:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 15 2018, 02:23 PM)
hi sifu-sifu,

For public bank PRS fund, is switching among public bank PRS funds incur charges (switching fee) ?

Also, how soon switching can be done if I just enroll for one of its PRS fund today? Is it I have to wait a number of days before I can do switching?
Switching
First Year

Can a Member switch funds within the first year?

Switching between funds of the same Provider is allowed within the first year.
For further details on Switching, please refer to the Other Important Information page under the Joining PRS section.

Frequency & Fees

How many times can a Member switch in one year? And what are the fees involved?

PRS Members are allowed to switch between funds in the scheme, subject to the terms and conditions as specified in the scheme’s disclosure document. As such, please refer to the Disclosure Document of your respective scheme for the number of switches allowed within a year as well as the fees involved.

URL: https://www.ppa.my/prs-and-you/prs-faq/
SUSDavid83
post Nov 16 2018, 09:47 AM

52,874 posts

Received SMS from PPA that PRS nomination is accepted.
helo
post Nov 17 2018, 02:47 PM

354 posts

which provider has the best return performance? cimb?

330 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:34 PM