329 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

cempedaklife
post Jan 10 2018, 07:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2018, 04:04 PM)
THis is my only concern.

On paper I know for sure it will be a gain...

Just worried my money will still be there when I actually retire...
The fund is with the finance house. Not the government
MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 08:30 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 10 2018, 07:41 PM)
Er... Right... You mean you have full access to your money and go to the finance house and withdraw it?

I don't think so...
MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 08:30 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 10 2018, 07:41 PM)
Er... Right... You mean you have full access to your money and go to the finance house and withdraw it?

I don't think so...
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jan 11 2018, 10:11 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(eddyooi @ Jan 10 2018, 04:01 PM)
which fund?
Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 08:30 AM)

I don't think so...
i guess so because basically its just an unit trust. its not under government, but the finance house.
you can actually withdraw it out but have 8% penalty.

this is quite safe investment for me, basically im buying a 3k fund with 2.3k money (after tax relief) plus average 6% growth pa.
cempedaklife
post Jan 11 2018, 10:15 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 08:30 AM)

I don't think so...
looks like you dont understand whats a PRS, perhaps you should research more and make sure it suits you before start investing wink.gif
MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 11:31 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jan 11 2018, 10:11 AM)
Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund
i guess so because basically its just an unit trust. its not under government, but the finance house.
you can actually withdraw it out but have 8% penalty.

this is quite safe investment for me, basically im buying a 3k fund with 2.3k money (after tax relief) plus average 6% growth pa.
You cannot withdraw it.

Even with the penalty the money just just goes back to the fund...

THe trust issue is with the govt, cause if the govt goes bankrupt... well you saw what they did with the Argentinian retirement fund
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jan 11 2018, 11:49 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 11:31 AM)
You cannot withdraw it.

Even with the penalty the money just just goes back to the fund...

THe trust issue is with the govt, cause if the govt goes bankrupt... well you saw what they did with the Argentinian retirement fund
yes you can withdraw.
government has nothing to do with the prs, they just co-operate with the finance house to encourage us to save for additional retirement rather than solely depends on epf.
in short, even government bankrupt you're still safe with your prs.
thats what i understood.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=2967
xuzen
post Jan 11 2018, 12:01 PM

4,436 posts

Tanggapan anda salah. Anda boleh ambil wang anda dalam akaun satu dengan syarat penalty 8%

Tanggapan anda salah. Anda boleh ambil wang anda dan wang tersebut tidak masuk balik ke dalam akaun.

Tanggapan anda salah. Anda sudah keliru antara KWSP dan PRS. PRS ialah urusan swasta.

Xuzen

MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 12:13 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 11 2018, 12:01 PM)

Tanggapan anda salah. Anda boleh ambil wang anda dalam akaun satu dengan syarat penalty 8%

Tanggapan anda salah. Anda boleh ambil wang anda dan wang tersebut tidak masuk balik ke dalam akaun.

Tanggapan anda salah. Anda sudah keliru antara KWSP dan PRS. PRS ialah urusan swasta.

Xuzen
Tanggapan anda salah.

+++++
You may wish to make regular withdrawal or lump sum withdrawal. Request for withdrawals may be made in the following circumstances:

1. After the day the member reaches the retirement age (or at any other age as the SC may specify from time to time), withdrawals may be made in part or in full;
2. Following the death of the member, only full withdrawals may be made;
3. Prior to the member reaching the retirement age, withdrawals from sub-account B may be made in part or in full;
4. Permanent departure of a member from Malaysia, only full withdrawals may be made;
5. In the event of permanent total disablement (PTD)/serious disease (SD)/ mental disability (MD), only full withdrawals may be made.
+++++
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jan 11 2018, 12:33 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 12:13 PM)
Tanggapan anda salah.

+++++
You may wish to make regular withdrawal or lump sum withdrawal. Request for withdrawals may be made in the following circumstances:

1. After the day the member reaches the retirement age (or at any other age as the SC may specify from time to time), withdrawals may be made in part or in full;
3. Prior to the member reaching the retirement age, withdrawals from sub-account B may be made in part or in full;
4. Permanent departure of a member from Malaysia, only full withdrawals may be made;
5. In the event of permanent total disablement (PTD)/serious disease (SD)/ mental disability (MD), only full withdrawals may be made.
+++++
you answered your own question.
MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 12:35 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jan 11 2018, 12:33 PM)
you answered your own question.
And how much % is Sub account B?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jan 11 2018, 12:44 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 12:35 PM)
30%.

not that you can take all your money in epf before retirement age also. sweat.gif
spiderman17
post Jan 11 2018, 12:44 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 12:35 PM)
it's only 30%
MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 12:49 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jan 11 2018, 12:44 PM)
30%.

not that you can take all your money in epf before retirement age also. sweat.gif
QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jan 11 2018, 12:44 PM)
it's only 30%
Thats why lor.. the 70% risk... I weighted the risk vs reward and op to give it a miss.

SSPN different.. that one put in 1 month get 25% returns.... confirm good deal.

EPF no choice, not voluntary...
spiderman17
post Jan 11 2018, 12:57 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 12:49 PM)
Thats why lor.. the 70% risk... I weighted the risk vs reward and op to give it a miss.

rclxms.gif
that's why you're in the 25% bracket. drool.gif
xuzen
post Jan 11 2018, 01:47 PM

4,436 posts

Tell me how you get the calculation for 25%?

xuzen
post Jan 11 2018, 01:50 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 11 2018, 12:13 PM)
Tanggapan anda salah.

+++++

+++++
Your original statement states, and I quote: " Cannot withdraw it ". The statement conveys a perception absolutely cannot withdraw.

Hence my rebuttal says yes you can withdraw it. What is not stated by me, is the quantum of withdrawal. Which is 30% and you are right to say that.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jan 11 2018, 01:50 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2018, 02:08 PM

24,347 posts

Just put max Rm3k la. Why want to pay more tax unless you don't mind paying taxes.

Better I put into PRS and pay less tax than don't put PRS and pay more tax. tongue.gif
spiderman17
post Jan 11 2018, 02:10 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 11 2018, 01:47 PM)
Tell me how you get the calculation for 25%?
i presumed he was implying income tax benefit.
MeToo
post Jan 11 2018, 02:26 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jan 11 2018, 02:10 PM)
i presumed he was implying income tax benefit.
Right you are.

Well, 24.5% for this year if one wants to be specific...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 11 2018, 02:27 PM

329 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:34 PM