125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V4, -162 owners. Y U NO INTEL + AMD CFX!!

spicediablo
post Nov 28 2011, 10:03 PM

114 posts

[quote=leonghan,Nov 28 2011, 09:56 PM]
[quote=Acid_RuleZz,Nov 28 2011, 03:41 PM]
When u do Express Uninstall, don't reboot yet. Opem Cleanup Utility and uninstall any Catalyst left over there. After that reboot and follow the normal procedure.

Try do a power cycle, remove battery and unplug from power source for a minute. If problem still persist, u need to send to HP SC. sad.gif

i dont use battery but after unplug all the stuff and i still cant feel the fan even i set the HP coolsense to the maximum... cry.gif

btw, the nearest and only HP SC is that somewhere in damansara there ??? should i bring all the adapter and battery all just the lappy...

[/quote]

It's better you bring all i think, if later they require then u dun have also not convenient unless u stay very near to HP SC..smile.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 28 2011, 10:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Nov 28 2011, 09:56 PM)
i dont use battery but after unplug all the stuff and i still cant feel the fan even i set the HP coolsense to the maximum... cry.gif

btw, the nearest and only HP SC is that somewhere in damansara there ??? should i bring all the adapter and battery all just the lappy...

What is the temperature?
louisfjh
post Nov 28 2011, 10:24 PM

257 posts

sifu.. i have a question..
now i delete file or folder, it didnt ask me to confirm yes or no & just straight away delete the folder..
how to set it back ar???@@
overloadedx
post Nov 28 2011, 10:27 PM

Hi Acid,

May i know if the dv6-6105tx can use hdmi cable v1.3 if it's suppose to be v1.4 as mentioned earlier from you? i wanna connect my laptop to my hdtv but i dont know which cable type to buy....any1 can recommend which to get (looking for cheap & good de) ? icon_question.gif
SUSdD_se7en
post Nov 28 2011, 10:40 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Nov 28 2011, 10:24 PM)
sifu.. i have a question..
now i delete file or folder, it didnt ask me to confirm yes or no & just straight away delete the folder..
how to set it back ar???@@
right click recycle bin, properties
louisfjh
post Nov 28 2011, 11:15 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Nov 28 2011, 10:40 PM)
right click recycle bin, properties
LOL.. thanks notworthy.gif
leonghan
post Nov 28 2011, 11:44 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 28 2011, 10:08 PM)
What is the temperature?
Acid, how to check the temperature ??? blink.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 29 2011, 02:21 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(overloadedx @ Nov 28 2011, 10:27 PM)
Hi Acid,

May i know if the dv6-6105tx can use hdmi cable v1.3 if it's suppose to be v1.4 as mentioned earlier from you? i wanna connect my laptop to my hdtv but i dont know which cable type to buy....any1 can recommend which to get (looking for cheap & good de) ?  icon_question.gif

I'm not sure. sweat.gif I've yet to buy a HDMI cable to connect to my TV.

Maybe someone else have experienced in this thing. hmm.gif

QUOTE(leonghan @ Nov 28 2011, 11:44 PM)
Acid, how to check the temperature ???  blink.gif

Use OpenHardwareMonitor.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 29 2011, 04:46 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

This is an addition to DriverSweeper to remove Intel HD Graphic files.
  1. Download filter.zip in attachment below and extract the content into DriverSweeper main folder.(C:\Program Files (x86)\Phyxion.net\Driver Sweeper)
  2. Now you will have the option to remove Intel HD Graphic.

Also, by default DriverSweeper will backup everything u have cleaned. If u kept installing and removing driver like me, u might end up with a near 9GB backup files. sweat.gif

Pick 1 or 2 most recent entries and delete others.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Filters.zip ( 1.12k ) Number of downloads: 7
Lionheart88
post Nov 29 2011, 08:25 AM

52 posts

I can only really praise this laptop. It's so much better than the gateway I got 2 years ago.

Despite it being new, that gateway couldn't run L4D2 well at all. But now, this HP has yet to disappoint me. I really look forward to playing AC: Revelations & Mass Effect 3 on this baby
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 09:21 AM

114 posts

Finished playing BF3 yesterday. Feels like the game is really short. Took me 2-3 days to finish it. Call of duty:black ops has a longer gameplay i think..smile.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 09:44 AM

114 posts

Acid, do you use this step when installing dna-11.8.3?

SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 29 2011, 09:52 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(overloadedx @ Nov 28 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hi Acid,

May i know if the dv6-6105tx can use hdmi cable v1.3 if it's suppose to be v1.4a\ as mentioned earlier from you? i wanna connect my laptop to my hdtv but i dont know which cable type to buy....any1 can recommend which to get (looking for cheap & good de) ?   icon_question.gif
bro.. if ur hdtv doesn't support 3D no point u use v1.4! 2010 series model of tv using v1.4a is to support 3D. mine still stick with v1.3* cos i'm using LED 1080p FHD. u still can use v1.4 hdmi but i'm not sure it got different a not.

2011 1.4b is the latest. minimum requirement for 1.4a is 720p50 for more information just visit > http://www.hdmi.org

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Nov 29 2011, 10:01 AM
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 09:53 AM

114 posts

Just realised there is 11.11b driver which claims to solve BF3 intermittent crash problem.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages...erformance.aspx
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 29 2011, 09:58 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 29 2011, 10:53 AM)
Just realised there is 11.11b driver which claims to solve BF3 intermittent crash problem.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages...erformance.aspx
bro.. use 8.93 cos 11.11b < 11.11a < 8.93 for those desktop user clarified at guru3d forums.
j-insigh
post Nov 29 2011, 10:03 AM

329 posts

BF3 I finished in two days. Now challenging different difficulties smile.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 10:14 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 29 2011, 09:58 AM)
bro.. use 8.93 cos 11.11b < 11.11a < 8.93 for those desktop user clarified at guru3d forums.
Thanks bro. Will reinstall 8.93 then.smile.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 10:16 am
QUOTE(j-insigh @ Nov 29 2011, 10:03 AM)
BF3 I finished in two days. Now challenging different difficulties smile.gif
I was playing at normal difficulty. So you are playing hard now?

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Nov 29 2011, 10:16 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 29 2011, 10:57 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1935718

acid please tried this cos there is no option for i5. c whether got improvement. TQ~

http://www.filesonic.com/file/4034748184

guys AMD Driver 8.93(November 22) is out for those playing BF3 & other 1st/3rd shooting games. previously is AMD Driver 8.93(November 18)

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Nov 29 2011, 03:06 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 29 2011, 04:40 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Lionheart88 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:25 AM)
I can only really praise this laptop. It's so much better than the gateway I got 2 years ago.

Despite it being new, that gateway couldn't run L4D2 well at all. But now, this HP has yet to disappoint me. I really look forward to playing AC: Revelations & Mass Effect 3 on this baby

Graphic setting maxed out in Revelation. Playable but will drop below 30 at some places. Better than Brotherhood in my opinion.

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 29 2011, 09:44 AM)
Acid, do you use this step when installing dna-11.8.3?

Not for 11.8.3. Other DNA version need.
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 04:47 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 29 2011, 04:40 PM)
Graphic setting maxed out in Revelation. Playable but will drop below 30 at some places. Better than Brotherhood in my opinion.

Not for 11.8.3. Other DNA version need.
Weird...I'm on 8.93 and I didn't set anything. Works fine...smile.gif

125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:51 AM