yike g-savior looks horrible! those that nvr see gundam before maybe scared away from seeing any!
Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well
Sep 17 2007, 04:21 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
yike g-savior looks horrible! those that nvr see gundam before maybe scared away from seeing any!
Sep 17 2007, 06:23 PM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
yeah i agree... Well G savior is aint as bad as Turn A as in scaring pll away.
Sep 17 2007, 06:41 PM
Sep 18 2007, 01:23 PM
I ma suprise u like Turn A..
Turn A is really altenative Gundam. Its like Gundam got strip for his militaristic for a fantasy theme. Cross dressing chara, wierdos mecha, the parents trap, wierd looking charas... If u can take it then u are a true Gundam fan. Me i really couldnt take it... but hell i sit though it anyway with WTFing the story.. guess iam not a true gundam fan.. |
Sep 18 2007, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Sep 18 2007, 01:23 PM) I ma suprise u like Turn A.. Maybe Gundam follow the formula too much! Those really nice story of gundam dun follow the same old RX-78 formula, like MS08, War in the Pocket, X Gundam (something different), G Gundam and Turn A. This story are nicer than seed and seed destiny! But if insist on watching those same old some guy wearing a Mask, Kid get on super mecha, or maybe lately super god like Gundam that cannot get harm, if so should stick back to Seed and Seed Destiny!Turn A is really altenative Gundam. Its like Gundam got strip for his militaristic for a fantasy theme. Cross dressing chara, wierdos mecha, the parents trap, wierd looking charas... If u can take it then u are a true Gundam fan. Me i really couldnt take it... but hell i sit though it anyway with WTFing the story.. guess iam not a true gundam fan.. After watching the miserable Seed Destiny, i kind of hate watching gundam (thx to the lousy script), but other mecha story by Sunrise seem to over shine Gundam this day, such as Zegapain and Code Geass. |
Sep 18 2007, 02:54 PM
141 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
They should stop making emo character and scene......
Sep 18 2007, 02:57 PM
Well the stolen MS idea maybe overused.. 1 thing i admit. Atleast some anime did it with some originality.
F91, MS0083.. Seed Destiny.. Actually Seed Destiny early on came out good only later on the series the show become average and in the end came out terrible. Lemee show u this comic to illustrate why Seed Destiny fail. ![]() |
Sep 18 2007, 03:13 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
Fukuda FTW !!! Even after so long, we're still seething over the demise of CE
Seriously, I don't really mind the old 'traditions' of gundam, such as Gundamjack, masked dude, space -> earth -> space formula etc. Most UC stories follow this way, maybe with the exception of 08th MS team and CCA which don't have the traditional gundamjack. GW had a totally different (and kickass !!) opening... yet it still got bombed by a lot of people. Gundam Unicorn has a high possibility of continuing the gundam tradition, as shown in the short promo vid... Zeon attacking, kid stumbling upon gundam, fends off the initial attack, and ends up maturing into a hero. IT works, so why change it 00's animation seems real good, and as long as it doesn't portray the gundams in the way Kira and SF did, I think it'll be easier to accept it. It's just the fugly suits that bugs me... oh well, I'll just imagine I'm watching some other mecha anime instead. kyon22: don't blame emo... it's not emo characters that kill a show. Amuro was emo. Kamille was emo. Even Char was emo to an extent since he hated the tainted world. As long as they mature, being emo is ok. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 18 2007, 03:17 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Sep 18 2007, 02:57 PM) Well the stolen MS idea maybe overused.. 1 thing i admit. Atleast some anime did it with some originality. I heard a lot of this story from other forum too, saying that the director keep changing script according to the viewers feedback or so so. But anyway that director suck big time, those few Gundam tat he direct really not so creative in storyline, just look at seed and seed destiny. I think not onli me complaining that they look like 0079 and Z gundam.F91, MS0083.. Seed Destiny.. Actually Seed Destiny early on came out good only later on the series the show become average and in the end came out terrible. Lemee show u this comic to illustrate why Seed Destiny fail. ![]() Looking forward for Gundam 00 since this time change of ppl direct! But the mecha make me think of Full Metal Panic! Dunno why? Starghazzer GW do look great in the begining but the story is kind of aimless! Five Terrorist blow out everything than suddenly they be good guy. Then Lilyla went to become a princess in her country then said no war must have peace while her soldier have war with other. Then his brother suddenly want to be like Char and throw a giant Space Ship at earth! I enjoy the mecha fight but really cannot think of wat is going on!!! This post has been edited by 300078: Sep 18 2007, 03:22 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 06:12 PM
QUOTE director keep changing script according to the viewers feedback or so so Wrong!.. It should be keep changing script because of sales on related mechandize. It can be from Human figures to MS models. Fukuda well In Gundam Seed the begining wasnt good but the series did pick on halfway. Fukuda didnt did the script for Gundam Seed Destiny ,His Wife. was the brain child of Seed Destiny ending. |
Sep 18 2007, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Sep 18 2007, 06:12 PM) Wrong!.. It should be keep changing script because of sales on related mechandize. It can be from Human figures to MS models. Anyway it sucks lah! Hope Sunrise fired him and his wife, give the scripting to the Code Geass Script writer! We get masterpiece gundam then Fukuda well In Gundam Seed the begining wasnt good but the series did pick on halfway. Fukuda didnt did the script for Gundam Seed Destiny ,His Wife. was the brain child of Seed Destiny ending. |
Sep 18 2007, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 18 2007, 06:16 PM) Anyway it sucks lah! Hope Sunrise fired him and his wife, give the scripting to the Code Geass Script writer! We get masterpiece gundam then that was fast.. Err Code Geass writer? err noo..I dont want cliffhangers with 2 be continue next season. I thinks we should convert those popular underground mangas to anime. Flags of Titan, Blue Destiny, Chronicles of War, Ecole Du Ciel, Gundam Sentinel And i totally forgot Gundam Unicorn. This post has been edited by redeye84: Sep 18 2007, 06:21 PM |
Sep 19 2007, 07:34 AM
Sentinel goood!!!! the Coolest mecha are mostly from Sentinel!
Anyway i enjoy Ecole Due Ciel! Nice storyline with a very sad main character! I luv Female Gundam Pilot more than male one! Becoz male always end up fighting mask wearing freaks (no i am not talking of Char, his a hero) |
Sep 19 2007, 05:54 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 19 2007, 07:34 AM) Sentinel goood!!!! the Coolest mecha are mostly from Sentinel! now where did you get those Ecole Du Ciel manga? Anyway i enjoy Ecole Due Ciel! Nice storyline with a very sad main character! I luv Female Gundam Pilot more than male one! Becoz male always end up fighting mask wearing freaks (no i am not talking of Char, his a hero) Asuna FTW !!! Meanwhile... grab all your Star Wars looking Zeta posters while they last !! http://zip.4chan.org/m/res/778605.html#779266 |
Sep 19 2007, 07:43 PM
Sep 21 2007, 12:36 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Sep 21 2007, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 19 2007, 05:54 PM) now where did you get those Ecole Du Ciel manga? Sry i did not saw ur question earlier! i went to comic to rent the comic! Chinese version onli!Asuna FTW !!! Meanwhile... grab all your Star Wars looking Zeta posters while they last !! http://zip.4chan.org/m/res/778605.html#779266 I love Asuna and also the comic drawer style of drawing (his the macross character designer too) |
Sep 21 2007, 02:29 PM
Asuna is cute.
Its seems she performs better as a Zeon than a feddie. LOl She peforms better in a old Zaku F2 than a High tech RGM 79 trainer. |
Sep 21 2007, 03:25 PM
yup she was trained to pilot those thing while she was 5 or even smaller by her dad which was Zeon Weirdo Techonogy developer for newtype!
Sep 21 2007, 06:40 PM
| Change to: | 0.0292sec