ALL online transactions except for Bill Payment
transactions (such as utility, mobile bills, etc) will enjoy the
3% cash rebate. Please refer below for the list of services
under the respective Merchant Category Code (MCC) that
are excluded.
a) Mobile Bill Payment (MCC 4813, 4814)
b) Utilities (MCC 4900)
c) Insurance (MCC 5960, 6300)
I read this TnC "http://www.truebyambank.com/Documents/TRUEVISACreditCardTnC.pdf" link from "http://www.truebyambank.com/trueproducts/Pages/tnc.aspx":

The Cash Rebate shall not be applicable to the following online transactions:
a) Mobile Bill payment transactions (Code MCC 4813, 4814, 4899)
b) Utilities payment transactions (Code MCC 4900)
c) Insurance payment transactions (Code MCC 5960, 6300)
d) Direct Marketing transactions (Code MCC 5968)

What is (d) ?
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 09:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 4 2015, 09:06 AM)
I read this TnC "http://www.truebyambank.com/Documents/TRUEVISACreditCardTnC.pdf" link from "http://www.truebyambank.com/trueproducts/Pages/tnc.aspx":

The Cash Rebate shall not be applicable to the following online transactions:
a) Mobile Bill payment transactions (Code MCC 4813, 4814, 4899)
b) Utilities payment transactions (Code MCC 4900)
c) Insurance payment transactions (Code MCC 5960, 6300)
d) Direct Marketing transactions (Code MCC 5968)

What is (d) ?
Probably MLM products.
jkngo2003
post Aug 5 2015, 10:16 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(Tinkai @ Aug 3 2015, 08:05 AM)
submitted 30th June, till now still under processing  yawn.gif
sorry to tell you that i just call ambacnk cs and it mention that my card is approved. may be your application is missing. i ask ambank agent to chase it. if not, my application oso missing.

hi all sifu,
may i know after application approved, how long can i get the card? my card is sent to branch. thanks
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 10:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:16 AM)
sorry to tell you that i just call ambacnk cs and it mention that my card is approved. may be your application is missing. i ask ambank agent to chase it. if not, my application oso missing.
hi all sifu,
may i know after application approved, how long can i get the card? my card is sent to branch. thanks
You will receive an SMS. Once the SMS comes, the next day card will arrive in branch. smile.gif
jkngo2003
post Aug 5 2015, 10:34 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 10:23 AM)
You will receive an SMS. Once the SMS comes, the next day card will arrive in branch. smile.gif
then how long i can received this sms? from the date of approval in the system. example, my card is approved yesterday, normally when can i received the sms?. thanz.
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 10:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:34 AM)
then how long i can received this sms? from the date of approval in the system. example, my card is approved yesterday, normally when can i received the sms?. thanz.
Mine takes about a week, I think.
zamnrul
post Aug 5 2015, 02:55 PM

407 posts

already submitted my document to ambank today after cimb reject my application for second times today...i already got car loan with ambank...try apply cc ambank today...dont know got cc or not
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Aug 5 2015, 02:55 PM)
already submitted my document to ambank today after cimb reject my application for second times today...i already got car loan with ambank...try apply cc ambank today...dont know got cc or not
Shouldn't be any issue but why did you apply AmBank? Any benefits for the card except for some campaigns now? It is not a good card for long run, unless you get the cards which have PPL access. smile.gif

Other banks have better cards.
ckuanglim
post Aug 5 2015, 03:50 PM

595 posts

3% cash rebate from TRUE is not bad, right? Only with some excluded categories. Annual fee also free for life.
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 08:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 5 2015, 03:50 PM)
3% cash rebate from TRUE is not bad, right? Only with some excluded categories. Annual fee also free for life.
CIMB Cash Rebate and UOB VOX offer the same thing for 5%, capped at 50 bucks per month.
CIMB is also free for life while VOX will need minimal one swipe per month to avoid monthly RM 6 charges.

The only thing with VOX is you need to swipe minimum RM 50 bucks to get back cash back.
CIMB CR doesn't require.
allenlyk
post Aug 5 2015, 09:01 PM

1,125 posts

LOL.. submitted application at roadshow with spouse.. spouse card approved.. mine no record.. zzzz... didnt get the roadshow guy's name..

thinking whether wanna continue to apply or not.. seems unprofessional to lose my application just like that..
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 09:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(allenlyk @ Aug 5 2015, 09:01 PM)
LOL.. submitted application at roadshow with spouse.. spouse card approved.. mine no record.. zzzz... didnt get the roadshow guy's name..

thinking whether wanna continue to apply or not.. seems unprofessional to lose my application just like that..
I think you should, it has your data though can't do much with it but you still want to know the status right?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2015, 09:23 PM

52,874 posts

Seems like the TRUE card cannot be used for online utilities/telco bill payment. I pass ...
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 09:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 5 2015, 09:23 PM)
Seems like the TRUE card cannot be used for online utilities/telco bill payment. I pass ...
Yes, cannot. It's just like CIMB CR. smile.gif
zamnrul
post Aug 5 2015, 10:07 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 03:14 PM)
Shouldn't be any issue but why did you apply AmBank? Any benefits for the card except for some campaigns now? It is not a good card for long run, unless you get the cards which have PPL access. smile.gif

Other banks have better cards.
i know ...but already twice rejected by cimb...i try today submit new application but still rejected...so i dont know know which card better for credit card like maybank n cimb...already got evo card by rhb...only want second card for backup...
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 10:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Aug 5 2015, 10:07 PM)
i know ...but already twice rejected by cimb...i try today submit new application but still rejected...so i dont know know which card better for credit card like maybank n cimb...already got evo card by rhb...only want second card for backup...
UOB One, HLB Wise, Aeon Watami.
zamnrul
post Aug 5 2015, 10:14 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 10:09 PM)
UOB One, HLB Wise, Aeon Watami.
thanks fruitie if this reject my cimb card...i try to submit hong leong credit card....because pandan jaya got hong leong and public bank also...
fruitie
post Aug 5 2015, 10:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Aug 5 2015, 10:14 PM)
thanks fruitie if this reject my cimb card...i try to submit hong leong credit card....because pandan jaya got hong leong and public bank also...
If it's rejected again, I suggest you stop applying for a while. Other banks will not approve you as well if this continues.
ckuanglim
post Aug 6 2015, 08:53 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 08:54 PM)
CIMB Cash Rebate and UOB VOX offer the same thing for 5%, capped at 50 bucks per month.
CIMB is also free for life while VOX will need minimal one swipe per month to avoid monthly RM 6 charges.

The only thing with VOX is you need to swipe minimum RM 50 bucks to get back cash back.
CIMB CR doesn't require.
Thanks for the info. I will apply CIMB Cash Rebate, if rejected only apply TRUE + VOX
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 6 2015, 08:53 AM)
Thanks for the info. I will apply CIMB Cash Rebate, if rejected only apply TRUE + VOX
In term of benefits, VOX accepts flight tickets which CIMB doesn't. Some says VOX can pay TM bills and get cash rebate, I'm yet to validate myself but CIMB CR cannot.
The rest are pretty the same.

132 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:42 AM