fruitie
post Jul 29 2015, 11:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 29 2015, 11:01 PM)
Why so sad, as long as the trans are posted, CB still based on trans date, not posted date, for u it will be 26-7.
BTW using dining for CB is a bit risky, some of them not under dining MCC code.
It's Sushi Tei, ada kot. sweat.gif
Hopefully what you said is correct. Pray hard, based on transaction date. sweat.gif
25th actually. blush.gif
ronnie
post Jul 30 2015, 10:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

kremlin's friend has moved to Maybank liao... so my Ambank CC is considered "cold water case"
kremlin
post Jul 30 2015, 11:05 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2015, 10:17 AM)
kremlin's friend has moved to Maybank liao... so my Ambank CC is considered "cold water case"
yeah, he told me also. but your application, not sure why not approved yet when I see others got their card. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 11:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2015, 10:17 AM)
What did CS say for your case?
ronnie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 11:24 AM)
What did CS say for your case?
Don't care much already....
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2015, 03:13 PM)
Don't care much already....
OK lo, you high class people apply for WMC. blush.gif
peri peri
post Jul 30 2015, 03:25 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

mine submitted 2 weeks still no news.
peri peri
post Jul 30 2015, 03:25 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 03:21 PM)
OK lo, you high class people apply for WMC. blush.gif
WMC can play golf half price in kota kemuning
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

MGM, no hope for me. Sigh.

16. All qualifying transactions must be posted to the Eligible Cardmember’s Card account to be eligible for the Cash Back. The Bank will allow five (5) calendar days for the qualifying transactions made to be posted into the Eligible Cardmember’s Card account. The Bank is not responsible in any manner whatsoever for any late posting to Eligible Cardmember’s account by merchants and/or third party.

cry.gif

Edit: Just checked on AmOnline. biggrin.gif It suddenly lives up my hope again.
POSTING DATE TRANSACTION DATE DESCRIPTION DEBIT AMOUNT CREDIT AMOUNT
29/07/2015 25/07/2015 TESCO EXTRA SEREMBAN 2 SEREMBAN MY,,, RM250.00

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 30 2015, 03:37 PM
ronnie
post Jul 30 2015, 03:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 03:34 PM)

16. All qualifying transactions must be posted to the Eligible Cardmember’s Card account to be eligible for the Cash Back. The Bank will allow five (5) calendar days for the qualifying transactions made to be posted into the Eligible Cardmember’s Card account. The Bank is not responsible in any manner whatsoever for any late posting to Eligible Cardmember’s account by merchants and/or third party.

cry.gif

4 days to post a transaction... shocking.gif rclxub.gif Ambank is a very slow bank indeed
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2015, 03:49 PM)
4 days to post a transaction...  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif Ambank is a very slow bank indeed
It's AmBank or merchant ya? I always think it is merchant. hmm.gif
My other expenses are posted very fast. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 09:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

Called the CS to check out the MCC for my three transactions - Sam Groceria's and Tesco Extra are under Groceries and Sushi Tei is under dining.

rclxm9.gif

If I'm part of this month's early birds for cash back, it will be credited in the next statement.

Hope for the best. notworthy.gif
MGM
post Jul 30 2015, 10:17 PM

18,412 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 09:58 PM)
Called the CS to check out the MCC for my three transactions - Sam Groceria's and Tesco Extra are under Groceries and Sushi Tei is under dining.

rclxm9.gif

If I'm part of this month's early birds for cash back, it will be credited in the next statement.

Hope for the best. notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif So all the above trans finally posted? Yes, all we can do now is hope for the best. So your last completed trans on 25-7 right?

For me the main course is d RM650, rm150 is just d appetizer.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 30 2015, 10:17 PM)
rclxms.gif So all the above trans finally posted? Yes, all we can do now is hope for the best. So your last completed trans on 25-7 right?

For me the main course is d RM650, rm150 is just d appetizer.
Yes, already posted. biggrin.gif

I want all but my main course I want to take my own sweet time to finish. tongue.gif

Appetizer first. laugh.gif
CART@@N
post Jul 30 2015, 11:14 PM

117 posts

Just check ambank online and noted raya cash back for 1st month is posted..I use it on 9 jul for dining and tngo reload at jaya grocer..haha..now wait for 2nd month cash back..buy gift card and reload for 500 at aeon big..will do the same for 3rd months..then slowly use the gift card for purchase..
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(CART@@N @ Jul 30 2015, 11:14 PM)
Just check ambank online and noted raya cash back for 1st month is posted..I use it on 9 jul for dining and tngo reload at jaya grocer..haha..now wait for 2nd month cash back..buy gift card and reload for 500 at aeon big..will do the same for 3rd months..then slowly use the gift card for purchase..
Good for you that managed to use it for the first month. sad.gif I'm a new user, just got my card last week.. sad.gif Only can participate in 2nd and 3rd month.
Now besides waiting for that, I also want its new users cash back. tongue.gif

Will continue reloading TnG and buy Tesco vouchers. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 30 2015, 11:18 PM
CART@@N
post Jul 30 2015, 11:26 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 11:17 PM)
Good for you that managed to use it for the first month. sad.gif I'm a new user, just got my card last week.. sad.gif Only can participate in 2nd and 3rd month.
Now besides waiting for that, I also want its new users cash back. tongue.gif

Will continue reloading TnG and buy Tesco vouchers. biggrin.gif
Ya..get the card just in time for 1st month cash back..just try luck for 1st month since swipe it on 9 jul..

I m waiting for reinstate member cash back..haha..
fruitie
post Jul 30 2015, 11:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(CART@@N @ Jul 30 2015, 11:26 PM)
Ya..get the card just in time for 1st month cash back..just try luck for 1st month since swipe it on 9 jul..

I m waiting for reinstate member cash back..haha..
The reinstate cash back is the same as new application cash back rebate. tongue.gif

I applied together with supplementary card, so spend RM 1600 and get RM 650. tongue.gif
kremlin
post Jul 30 2015, 11:48 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 03:34 PM)

cry.gif

Fruitie, I don't get it ... why u so kan cheong of getting your transaction posted? Must it be done by end July or end of 2nd programme period which is 14th Aug?
fruitie
post Jul 31 2015, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Jul 30 2015, 11:48 PM)
Fruitie, I don't get it ... why u so kan cheong of getting your transaction posted? Must it be done by end July or end of 2nd programme period which is 14th Aug?
The second period is from 15th July to 14th August, so if it doesn't post fast, then I might miss the chance for RM 150 groceries+dining cash back. Earlier MGM was saying it is based on transaction date, so nothing to worried about.
After I read the T&C again, it seems like it is based on posting date pulak. sweat.gif

Since it is a first come, first serve basis thingy. The faster it appears on my bill, the higher chances I will get it. brows.gif

132 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:58 PM