153 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

TSmADmAN
post Oct 12 2011, 03:09 PM

10,530 posts

sigh... 2012 is gonna see the release of Stiff Ring for the newer model Hondas...

they are a replica of Spoon's rigid collar.....emailed them asking about EGs... they say no demand so not doing sad.gif
soulseeker
post Oct 13 2011, 02:36 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, my new Civic was supposed to arrive on Monday, 17th. But yesterday, my SA called & said that it would be delayed due to the floods in Thailand. Delayed to either end of the month or early Nov. Anyway, to check this?
DM3
post Oct 13 2011, 02:39 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

yea honda msia' parts affected badly ,expect it to be delayed frm now till couple of mths
soulseeker
post Oct 13 2011, 03:30 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 13 2011, 02:39 PM)
yea honda msia' parts affected badly ,expect it to be delayed frm now till couple of mths
Gosh! couple of months?
DM3
post Oct 13 2011, 03:43 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ Oct 13 2011, 03:30 PM)
Gosh! couple of months?
i mean may not be yours as u probably already booked much earlier, those who very recently or goin to will be delayed.
but pls check with your SA. i knw they are tryin to recover sicne the tsunami incident.
how long u've been waiting?
soulseeker
post Oct 13 2011, 04:24 PM

47 posts

[quote=DM3,Oct 13 2011, 03:43 PM]
i mean may not be yours as u probably already booked much earlier, those who very recently or goin to will be delayed.
but pls check with your SA. i knw they are tryin to recover sicne the tsunami incident.
how long u've been waiting?

[/qu

I spoke to Honda CS earlier, they said no estimation date yet. As for my SA, she said next week, BUT not confirmed yet. Probably after Deepavali. Signed in september. But she did say, for CITY, it might take up to a month or 2.

Anyway, thanks for your info DM3. Really appreciate it.

Travies
post Oct 13 2011, 05:06 PM

1,048 posts

if your car is delayed u may ask for cancelation and go to other dealer and ask. i mean they did not deliver what they promise is not acceptable.
soulseeker
post Oct 13 2011, 05:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 13 2011, 05:06 PM)
if your car is delayed u may ask for cancelation and go to other dealer and ask. i mean they did not deliver what they promise is not acceptable.
Can i actually do that? How abt the booking fee? The bank loan? Sorry for the noob questions. First time facing something like this. rclxub.gif
zenix
post Oct 14 2011, 02:38 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

you can but it will be difficult.
more easy to just call honda hq to complain about this dealer about the delays than go to another dealer and go thru the whole process again.
soulseeker
post Oct 14 2011, 10:27 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 14 2011, 02:38 AM)
you can but it will be difficult.
more easy to just call honda hq to complain about this dealer about the delays than go to another dealer and go thru the whole process again.
Aight, will see whether they can fulfill their promise. Thanks mate!
DM3
post Oct 14 2011, 10:34 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

guys ,
u can check around with different outlets but pls note Honda msia already announced :-

Friday October 14, 2011

Thai deluge reduces Honda car production in Malacca

PETALING JAYA: The flood crisis in Thailand has resulted in a vehicle production slowdown at Honda Malaysia’s assembly plant in Alor Gajah, Malacca since Monday.

The company said in a statement that Honda Automobile Thailand’s plant and its suppliers in the flooded Ayutthaya province provided a considerable number of parts for Malaysian CKD (completely knocked down) models, namely the Honda City, Civic, Accord and CR-V.

“The suspension of operations at the Honda plant in Thailand has an inevitable impact on Honda Malaysia’s production,” it said.

Honda Malaysia managing director and chief executive officer Yoichiro Ueno said there would be delays in vehicle deliveries as production at the Malacca plant slowed down due to the suspension of parts supply.

“The Honda Automobile Thailand plant remains flooded and it is unapproachable. This is making it difficult for us to estimate the time of recovery. However, we will assess the situation closely on a daily basis and hope for the best, though we foresee the recovery may take longer than we originally expected,” he said.
DaBestOne
post Oct 14 2011, 01:15 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ Oct 13 2011, 05:24 PM)
Can i actually do that? How abt the booking fee? The bank loan? Sorry for the noob questions. First time facing something like this.  rclxub.gif
If you cancel... your booking fee will be forfeited.
ZeroSP
post Oct 14 2011, 02:00 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2011, 03:09 PM)
sigh... 2012 is gonna see the release of Stiff Ring for the newer model Hondas...

they are a replica of Spoon's rigid collar.....emailed them asking about EGs... they say no demand so not doing sad.gif
Is it difficult to install?
TSmADmAN
post Oct 14 2011, 02:03 PM

10,530 posts

watch and listen to the video on the page... explains how to install and roughly how long oso if not mistaken
soulseeker
post Oct 19 2011, 06:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ Oct 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
Hi guys, my new Civic was supposed to arrive on Monday, 17th. But yesterday, my SA called & said that it would be delayed due to the floods in Thailand. Delayed to either end of the month or early Nov. Anyway, to check this?
Hey guys, my Civic has arrived today! Hopefully i can get it before Deepavali. drool.gif Thanks guys for the info given last week. Appreciate it!
ZeroSP
post Oct 19 2011, 06:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ Oct 19 2011, 06:02 PM)
Hey guys, my Civic has arrived today! Hopefully i can get it before Deepavali.  drool.gif  Thanks guys for the info given last week. Appreciate it!
Need a good set of coil mat brows.gif?
fc_the_great
post Oct 19 2011, 08:06 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker @ Oct 19 2011, 07:02 PM)
Hey guys, my Civic has arrived today! Hopefully i can get it before Deepavali.  drool.gif  Thanks guys for the info given last week. Appreciate it!
Welcome to join our family! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kalvinwee
post Oct 19 2011, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(soulseeker @ Oct 19 2011, 06:02 PM)
CONGRATS bR0!!! Finally.
btw what colour??
Quazacolt
post Oct 19 2011, 11:55 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2011, 03:09 PM)

why sigh? isnt the stiff ring thing a good addition?
soulseeker
post Oct 20 2011, 11:49 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(fc_the_great @ Oct 19 2011, 08:06 PM)
Welcome to join our family!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks mate! rclxm9.gif

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:49 am
QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Oct 19 2011, 11:23 PM)
CONGRATS bR0!!! Finally.
btw what colour??
Thanks man! Black drool.gif

This post has been edited by soulseeker: Oct 20 2011, 11:49 AM

153 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 AM