Mah Sing Group to launch new M Residence@Rawang, from the star
Aug 1 2012, 08:34 PM
358 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Today are august.. Anyone got news when the show unit are ready for M-residnce??
Aug 2 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(d60x @ Aug 1 2012, 09:56 PM) Anyone bought the phase 2 or 3 double storey link house at M Residence, there are still some units left. Am considering, but still unsure if the price is right at this time and the booming of Rawang. Can you share with us what is the price for phase 2 and phase 3?Saw the site last weekend, MS is now building the showhouse, look like half ready. |
Aug 2 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Nadeje @ Aug 2 2012, 03:10 PM) Good Job Madeje,..Added on August 2, 2012, 3:45 pm QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Aug 2 2012, 03:36 PM) The design for phase 1 and phase 2 are same in gallery..In gallery, phase 2 design look no nice.. Hope that the show unit are nice.. However, i bought a unit in phase 2.. This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 2 2012, 03:45 PM |
Aug 3 2012, 12:14 AM
Aug 3 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(d60x @ Aug 3 2012, 10:19 AM) I bought it for my own stay. Currently i live in PJ but i like the environment in rawang (Green) and i believe in future, rawang will become township. everything's (Hypermarket, commercial centre, restaurant) are near. Suitable for living.. hehe... |
Aug 3 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(csphang @ Aug 3 2012, 04:04 PM) Photos taken at show unit (Phase 2) which is under construction. Thanks for your sharing.... Great!!! How come no spacious? It's 22*80.. right?Honestly ~~the house is not so spacious as what we expected This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 3 2012, 04:40 PM |
Aug 3 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(csphang @ Aug 3 2012, 04:53 PM) No need curi curi..u may go there anytime u want...I said hi with the construction workers there when i going in.... I already bought liao oooo... The interior design no nice le... I suggest you go there around 6pm...when they about to stop work. Anyway all this at your own risk lah....600k house is better have a look before buy....not cheap ler.... worry tim..... |
Aug 3 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(csphang @ Aug 3 2012, 05:02 PM) My friend bought Botania corner lot 650K --> 10% discount on down payment I dun like the red color door and the master room balcony (they should change the balustrade to temper glass) mean zero down payment and the price is much more cheaper than M residence(plus big land) I thinking to purchase Botania however too late, sold out aledi. I hope that Mahsing can change the design.. really no attractive... How come bandar kinrara and M-residence so much different? different designer? This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 3 2012, 05:07 PM |
Aug 3 2012, 05:42 PM
Aug 3 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(csphang @ Aug 3 2012, 07:09 PM) Yeah, the material seem not so "Class". I dun think M-residence can success if they built the show unit like this way.... cheap quality.. compare to other developer..The wall at the staircase make the whole living hall become smaller. I think we should write the feedback and send to Mahsing.. Really disappointed for the material like this red door.... Really stupid.. Design also no nice.. If previously i saw this show unit, i wont consider to buy a unit there anymore..... This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 3 2012, 09:29 PM |
Aug 3 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(csphang @ Aug 3 2012, 09:37 PM) Don't be so disappoint, the show unit still not completed. Maybe when you visit the completed show unit, all will be totally different. When you see the red door like that (other project kitchen door are better than this M-residence Main door)and the balcony balustrade (Nowaday all developer already used transparent class already). I dun know how Mahsing can do the work like that. FYI, this project is done by sub-contractor of mahsing instead of mahsing itself.We spend RM 600k++ to bought a cheap material unit like that.... sure disappointed. This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 3 2012, 09:42 PM |
Aug 4 2012, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Jigjig @ Aug 4 2012, 08:38 AM) I am sure I will make an official complaint to MS if not satisfy with the show unit or material used . But that have to be after it is open for customer view. Count Me In.... FYI, this M-residence is build by Mahsing Sub-contractor instead of Mahsing itself. This Sub-Contractor is new for Mahsing.. I think we could complaint about this to show our dissatisfied.Hopefully by then all are ok. |
Aug 4 2012, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 4 2012, 09:39 AM) How you know the TMS management is monitoring this forum thread? However, i believe image is more important. The red color door and balcony balustrade really spoil their image at all. Other people will think Mahsing product is no quality. If mahsing really want to develop the township in rawang then this M-residence project cannot be fail. As what i see, still got a lot unit in phase 2 and phase 3 no selling yet.Added on August 4, 2012, 10:00 am QUOTE(csphang @ Aug 3 2012, 07:09 PM) Yeah, the material seem not so "Class". I totally agree, the staircase really make the whole living hall become very smaller...The wall at the staircase make the whole living hall become smaller. Want watch TV also no convenient.... I'm thinking even i dun want to live for myself and want to do sub sales also difficult... haih.... However, why the SPA layout that i get are different from this show unit? 22*80 size look like 18*70 size.... this designer does not know how to make use of space when doing this design. haiz..... This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 4 2012, 10:00 AM |
Aug 4 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(koigh @ Aug 4 2012, 10:37 AM) No comment until I see the show unit myself.... Koigh, You are correct. I got same thought with you. However, when i looking at the photo. It's very obvious. photo very difficult to judge, depend on which angle you took..... i will have a look when it's official for public viewing. I will complaint to Mahsing if the material used is not up to standard. This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 4 2012, 11:31 AM |
Aug 5 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(thomas163 @ Aug 4 2012, 06:13 PM) Yes, Competitor do much more better than Mahsing.. Really disappointed on Mahsing... designer like suck... |
Aug 5 2012, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Nadeje @ Aug 5 2012, 01:00 PM) Haih.. Now i noticed that, big developer sometime is not really good... No matter how, next time must see the show unit before buy house. I like the emerald design.. emerald developer design are much much much more good than Mahsing.. * Possible i reject and dun want this M-residence unit that i bought? since Bank no release the loan $$$ to Developer yet. Although i sign the S&P, the worst case is i rugi 10% down payment only. possible? please advice. |
Aug 5 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Nadeje @ Aug 5 2012, 01:44 PM) Nadeje, please look at the photo as link below (In case you no noticed that)http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2059004/+960 This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 5 2012, 01:49 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Jigjig @ Aug 5 2012, 05:05 PM) HI, Good point jigjig... However, for red color door, it's not related to repaint. by the quality in photo, i think we should buy new one instead.. Lets go back to basic on why you choose M. Residence in the first place. Please do not make a judgement from the photos and to decide a drastic actions. Will your day one requirement that make you to choose M-Residence more important than your concerned now ? Generally majority are not happy because :- 1) low quality on raw material used =>Nothing much we can do if MS dare to tarnished their branding and reputation. =>As consumer, we can complaint to developer or relevant parties to take action. => i seen certain cases can be up to Tribunal Court if developer does not comply to the specification Most important the developer name is tarnished...! 2)Red color door => this can be fix easily by spending little bit time and $ to re-paint during reno => We can feedback to MS Sales Rep to address this once the sample house open for public. 3) Balcony with balustrade designed => Fair enough. This is part of the developer's deliverable. We can see this design from small replica houses at sales office. => We can feedback to MS Sales Rep to address this once the sample house open for public. 4) Not spacious design due to staircase location. => Very subjective here. Generally if talking about 22'x 80' layout with 5' open area at the back and 22.5' car porch, build out =80 - 5 - 22.5 = 52.5' Scenario 1 :- Staircase build vertically ( Like in M-Residence design) : - For 22' x 80', We have 22' , minus 10" wall or approc 1' from both side, minus 3' staircase = 22' - 1 - 3 = 18' wide for leaving hall. Dinning and kitchen is not effected. Scenario 2:- Staircase horizontally, You will have to let go 3' wide form staircase. So leaving hall will be shorter 3' for staircase. In either design, there are advantages and disadvantages.. However, i believe everyone here also no happy if mahsing dare to use tarnished their branding and reputation. Wait for show unit open for public..... Added on August 5, 2012, 9:16 pm QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Aug 5 2012, 05:49 PM) Hi All, Waachaaa, you want to buy for investment or own stay? For investment, i suggest you buy phase 1 (Investment always come with lowest price).I just dropped at Sales Gallery today. And i am interested at Phase 1 18x70=RM438K (1 unit left) or Phase 3 22x80=RM582K Q1. Is the 18x70 still a good buy as the width a bit small to put in 2 sedan car. Q2. If i were to go Kepong FRIM , should i take Latar or Rawang Toll RM2 Q3. If i were to go KL ( I assume Latar will be faster) Q4. If i were to go Setapak? (latar?) For own stay then you can consider phase 3. This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 5 2012, 09:16 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 10:07 PM
Aug 8 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Jigjig @ Aug 8 2012, 02:44 PM) Went to Setia Alam and check the material on one of the semi D. Setia Alam project have very good workmanship. Material used are moderate, not cheap and above average. Yes, setia alam is build by sp setia... the developer that i like the most. Something similar to the photo uploaded by csphang recently. Something similar to the photo uploaded by csphang recently. -> JigJig, you refer to the M-residence photo that uploaded by csphang recently? This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Aug 8 2012, 03:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:04 PM |