126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!

zapdos9
post Oct 18 2011, 06:58 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 06:13 PM)
sweat.gif my journey to Penang with the S500, no song in the background. Purely V8 growl at 255km/h. whistling.gif
No saman? laugh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
I not making money from this. Only mentioned it since so many members like Zeng's current (my ex) muffler noise. whistling.gif

5Zigen S-flow muffler, RM 450 inclusive of installation.
drool.gif
jackyap84
post Oct 18 2011, 06:59 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 18 2011, 06:23 PM)
Open pod will enhance torque BUT...top end power will be lowered...so how to tapau new City...unless your talking abt lower speed tapau..
is it? top speed worst?

Added on October 18, 2011, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:31 PM)
I know but he don't care what people advise him.
i do gather all the advice and comment. smile.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 06:49 PM)
sweat.gif
last time with open pod, my max speed it 160km/h  doh.gif  so straight plug off. only manual suitable.

going to mod my persona with works atf cooler together with the crank pulley next months. And service my car with mobil 1. icon_rolleyes.gif
any comment how to improve top speed? in other word, what is the efficient way to do it?

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 18 2011, 07:01 PM
vccy
post Oct 18 2011, 07:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:59 PM)
is it? top speed worst?

any comment how to improve top speed? in other word, what is the efficient way to do it?
mod exhaust 4-2-1 with bullet, lighten crank pulley (650grm) and air-filter. Don get 4-1 you will lost top speed also. 4-1 only suitable for manual. sure can tapao. i tapao a few already. brows.gif
xandras
post Oct 18 2011, 07:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:58 PM)
No saman? laugh.gif
drool.gif
Nope. It was morning, early in the morning like 6 plus. I left early cos I thought just nice will reach there at 10. Mana tau 1 & 1/2 hour sampai d sweat.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:59 PM)
is it? top speed worst?

Increase horsepower. Actually, if u can find a way to channel fresh outside air directly in front of the open pod air filter, ur top speed wont drop. The reason top speed drop is because air flow not optimized.

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 07:08 PM)
mod exhaust 4-2-1 with bullet, lighten crank pulley (650grm) and air-filter. Don get 4-1 you will lost top speed also. 4-1 only suitable for manual. sure can tapao. i tapao a few already.  brows.gif
632grams to be exact. It's a myth that 4-1 can only be used for manual cars. If u understand how 4-1 works, then u'll understand why i say this.

The reason why 4-1 is not recommended for auto transmission cars is because ur low end torque will suffer. On auto cars, all we want to improve is the low end torque. As for manual cars, u're free to shift ur gear at whatever RPM u like, and there are 5 gears to play with. And also, with the catcon removed, there are much less restriction and this change can be instantly felt in manual cars. That is why the torque loss is not so noticeable. As for top end, both auto and manual benefits from it due to the design of the extractor. For auto cars, the loss in low end will cause the RPM to climb much more slower to 3-4K RPM, then from there the pickup will kick in.

Our stock exhaust setup is 4-catcon-1. Which is indirectly a 4-1 system as well. There is another way if u wan cheap performance: remove the catcon from the stock extractor and connect it to the rest of the system with extra pipings. Cheap (costs only around RM 50-80 for workmanship + pipe), quiet (everything else stock, slightly, VERY VERY slightly louder than stock due to increased flow), and hassle free (u can always keep the catcon & plug it back in case u dun feel like damaging the environment further).

Also, did any of u guys know that the cat-con is basically useless after 100k KMs? Means u're actually supposed to replace the catcon every 100k KMs, and it's not cheap. The elements in cat-con that converts the CO to CO2 will eventually be burnt till nothing left, and then u'll have to replace it in order to further 'conserve' the environment. By right u wouldn't die from CO poisoning if u plug a tube to ur exhaust tip and pull it into the car, then lock urself in it with the engine running (PROVIDED THAT UR CATCON IS WORKING, DONT TRY THIS AT HOME). Not to say that u wont die, u WILL eventually die (provided that ur car is airtight) from oxygen deprivation, but not CO poisoning.

Also to add, the catalytic converter lifespan will shorten from long period of idling due to overheating. Just another point for u environment-lover guys to take note.

This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 18 2011, 07:48 PM
vccy
post Oct 18 2011, 07:31 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 08:26 PM)
Nope. It was morning, early in the morning like 6 plus. I left early cos I thought just nice will reach there at 10. Mana tau 1 & 1/2 hour sampai d sweat.gif
Increase horsepower. Actually, if u can find a way to channel fresh outside air directly in front of the open pod air filter, ur top speed wont drop. The reason top speed drop is because air flow not optimized.
632grams to be exact. It's a myth that 4-1 can only be used for manual cars. If u understand how 4-1 works, then u'll understand why i say this.

The reason why 4-1 is not recommended for auto transmission cars is because ur low end torque will suffer. On auto cars, all we want to improve is the low end torque. As for manual cars, u're free to shift ur gear at whatever RPM u like, and there are 5 gears to play with. And also, with the catcon removed, there are much less restriction and this change can be instantly felt in manual cars. That is why the torque loss is not so noticeable. As for top end, both auto and manual benefits from it due to the design of the extractor. For auto cars, the loss in low end will cause the RPM to climb much more slower to 3-4K RPM, then from there the pickup will kick in.

Our stock exhaust setup is 4-catcon-1. Which is indirectly a 4-1 system as well. There is another way if u wan cheap performance: remove the catcon from the stock extractor and connect it to the rest of the system with extra pipings. Cheap (costs only around RM 50-80 for workmanship + pipe), quiet (everything else stock, slightly, VERY VERY slightly louder than stock due to increased flow), and hassle free (u can always keep the catcon & plug it back in case u dun feel like damaging the environment further).

Also, did any of u guys know that the cat-con is basically useless after 100k KMs? Means u're actually supposed to replace the catcon every 100k KMs, and it's not cheap. The elements in cat-con that converts the CO to CO2 will eventually be burnt till nothing left, and then u'll have to replace it in order to further 'conserve' the environment. By right u wouldn't die from CO poisoning if u plug a tube to ur exhaust tube and pull it into the car, then lock urself in it with the engine running (PROVIDED THAT UR CATCON IS WORKING, DONT TRY THIS AT HOME). Not to say that u wont die, u WILL eventually die (provided that ur car is airtight) from oxygen deprivation, but not CO poisoning.
nice info rclxms.gif btw many exhaust shop ask me to change to 4-1 last time. I am a bit confuse. but at the end i stick to the advice here, now my car flex.gif changing to works engineering crank next months. wanna try the diff.

This post has been edited by vccy: Oct 18 2011, 07:32 PM
xandras
post Oct 18 2011, 07:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 07:31 PM)
nice info  rclxms.gif btw many exhaust shop ask me to change to 4-1 last time. I am a bit confuse. but at the end i stick to the advice here, now my car  flex.gif changing to works engineering crank next months. wanna try the diff.
Actually, we recommend 4-2-1 even for manual cars because of the increased FC with 4-1 system. This is why u notice a slight drop in FC once u swapped out the stock 4-1 exhaust. For manual cars, the increase in FC is less noticeable (we all know manual cars have better FC than autos, so when the stock extractor is swapped out & replaced with a 4-1, the FC is slightly increased, but still not as high as stock auto cars' FC). For auto cars, the 4-1 aftermarket extractor will be detrimental to ur FC as the flow is optimised for high-rev power. When ur low end sucks, u need to step a bit harder on the pedal to get to cruising speed. This condition worsen when u're in a traffic jam.
Cavino
post Oct 18 2011, 07:53 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 07:26 PM)
Also, did any of u guys know that the cat-con is basically useless after 100k KMs?
Oh...macam ini, can start modding exhaust after 100K km lor...won't feel guilty mah....---> half past six environmentally friendly guy...
xandras
post Oct 18 2011, 07:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 18 2011, 07:53 PM)
Oh...macam ini, can start modding exhaust after 100K km lor...won't feel guilty mah....---> half past six environmentally friendly guy...
Telur setengah masak laugh.gif

Actually the catcon lifespan varies depending on driving conditions. If ur engine idle very long (e.g.: traffic jam, make love with CKT/NL/RC in backseat with the engine running, high speed driving over a long period of time (160-180 KMh for 2-3 hours), etc), then this number is further brought down.
roylee2005
post Oct 18 2011, 08:04 PM

Does PE got "3-year Factory Warranty"?

What does it cover?
jackyap84
post Oct 18 2011, 08:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 07:08 PM)
mod exhaust 4-2-1 with bullet, lighten crank pulley (650grm) and air-filter. Don get 4-1 you will lost top speed also. 4-1 only suitable for manual. sure can tapao. i tapao a few already.  brows.gif
u mean tapao new honda city? what is the top speed?

Added on October 18, 2011, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 07:26 PM)

Also, did any of u guys know that the cat-con is basically useless after 100k KMs? Means u're actually supposed to replace the catcon every 100k KMs, and it's not cheap. The elements in cat-con that converts the CO to CO2 will eventually be burnt till nothing left, and then u'll have to replace it in order to further 'conserve' the environment. By right u wouldn't die from CO poisoning if u plug a tube to ur exhaust tip and pull it into the car, then lock urself in it with the engine running (PROVIDED THAT UR CATCON IS WORKING, DONT TRY THIS AT HOME). Not to say that u wont die, u WILL eventually die (provided that ur car is airtight) from oxygen deprivation, but not CO poisoning.

Also to add, the catalytic converter lifespan will shorten from long period of idling due to overheating. Just another point for u environment-lover guys to take note.
what a good explanation... LIKE!

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 18 2011, 08:11 PM
vccy
post Oct 18 2011, 08:12 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:08 PM)
u mean tapao new honda city? what is the top speed?
i dono the new city don dare to step or wat la. i drove 200km/h that time. with redline crank pulley and stainless steel air filter. tapao mai bmw 5series that time. sweat.gif
jackyap84
post Oct 18 2011, 08:12 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 07:31 PM)
nice info  rclxms.gif btw many exhaust shop ask me to change to 4-1 last time. I am a bit confuse. but at the end i stick to the advice here, now my car  flex.gif changing to works engineering crank next months. wanna try the diff.
once u installed LCP... update us...
vccy
post Oct 18 2011, 08:16 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:12 PM)
once u installed LCP... update us...
actually no need to update also we know. Last time xan with his pe, mod full exhaust, mythology crank pulley, works filter and Iridium sp, he reached 215km/h. i dono what he mod lagi la. many some hidden dragon that he din lets us know. brows.gif

i am driving pesona non elegance with 16bits ecu, won expect much. wink.gif

This post has been edited by vccy: Oct 18 2011, 08:19 PM
jackyap84
post Oct 18 2011, 08:18 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 08:12 PM)
i dono the new city don dare to step or wat la. i drove 200km/h that time. with redline crank pulley and stainless steel air filter. tapao mai bmw 5series that time.  sweat.gif
mine PE only manage to up 180km, then i lose to city...

Added on October 18, 2011, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 08:16 PM)
actually no need to update also we know. Last time xan with his pe, mod full exhaust, mythology crank pulley, works filter and Iridium sp, he reached 215km/h.

i am driving pesona non elegance with 16bits ecu, won expect much.  wink.gif
haha... PE non elegance version still can tapao... not bad... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 18 2011, 08:19 PM
xandras
post Oct 18 2011, 08:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roylee2005 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:04 PM)
Does PE got "3-year Factory Warranty"?

What does it cover?
Only 2 year or 50,000 KMs for basic warranty. Covers everything from engine to tail light, except wear & tear items like brake pads, light bulbs, timing belt, wiper, etc, and also other items that has warranty on its own (e.g: CD player, power window (Proton just introduced their so-called lifetime warranty for power window)).

If u got Proton's EWP (Extended Warranty Programme), the warranty is extended to 5 years or 100k KMs.

One thing I don't understand is, why Proton bother calling the new power window plan 'lifetime warranty' if it's only for 10 years or 200k KMs?hmm.gif

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 08:12 PM)
i dono the new city don dare to step or wat la. i drove 200km/h that time. with redline crank pulley and stainless steel air filter. tapao mai bmw 5series that time.  sweat.gif
U got 5 series? brows.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 18 2011, 08:23 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 08:20 PM)
Only 2 year or 50,000 KMs for basic warranty. Covers everything from engine to tail light, except wear & tear items like brake pads, light bulbs, timing belt, wiper, etc, and also other items that has warranty on its own (e.g: CD player, power window (Proton just introduced their so-called lifetime warranty for power window)).

If u got Proton's EWP (Extended Warranty Programme), the warranty is extended to 5 years or 100k KMs.

One thing I don't understand is, why Proton bother calling the new power window plan 'lifetime warranty' if it's only for 10 years or 200k KMs?hmm.gif
It is 250K km. By 10 years time, the car already become habuk. brows.gif
hmm.gif I smell a challenge to vccy.
xandras
post Oct 18 2011, 08:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 08:16 PM)
actually no need to update also we know. Last time xan with his pe, mod full exhaust, mythology crank pulley, works filter and Iridium sp, he reached 215km/h. i dono what he mod lagi la. many some hidden dragon that he din lets us know.  brows.gif

i am driving pesona non elegance with 16bits ecu, won expect much.  wink.gif
Crouching tiger hidden dragon ph34r.gif

16 bits ECU? Go install piggyback ECU and tune ur AFR la. Can squeeze another 5-6 WHP from there.

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:18 PM)

Got mods mah? hmm.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:23 PM)
Sry, 250k KM. Read it once at CoSE, then forgot the exact number d. But I knw it's 2xx,xxx KMs.

U'd be surprised. My Wira 14 yrs old still running strong with no issues whatsoever. As for the Iswara, 17 years old, only problem is the radiator. Prone to overheating. Otherwise that car also no problem. Aircond still colder than most cars of today.

This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 18 2011, 08:29 PM
roylee2005
post Oct 18 2011, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 08:20 PM)

OIC.
Thank you.
vccy
post Oct 18 2011, 08:28 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:18 PM)

ZZZ. that is unmod city lo. if modded one confirm got tapao back. laugh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 18 2011, 09:20 PM)

that is not my car. haha but the NVH is damn good. although it is made in year 1998. brows.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:23 PM)
what challenge oh? i am just pushing my car to the limit. No offence. D a M n my fc suck to the max cos keep pushing. Today pump esso, i go in counter pay and the worker pump for me. He manage to pump RM74 into my car. Ron 95. shocking.gif the fuel meter needle > max indicator.
xandras
post Oct 18 2011, 08:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 18 2011, 08:28 PM)
ZZZ. that is unmod city lo. if modded one confirm got tapao back.  laugh.gif
that is not my car. haha but the NVH is damn good. although it is made in year 1998. brows.gif
what challenge oh? i am just pushing my car to the limit. No offence. D a M n my fc suck to the max cos keep pushing. Today pump esso, i go in counter pay and the worker pump for me. He manage to pump RM74 into my car. Ron 95. shocking.gif the fuel meter needle > max indicator.
Can pump more wan. See u got balls to drive further or not with the indicator lighted up only.

This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 18 2011, 08:31 PM

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:54 AM