QUOTE(RRR @ Dec 17 2011, 09:03 AM)
Starting to like panda, so far only got 2011 & 2010, maybe will collect previous years if price not too high. Put me in your list.
just curious, chinese panda is considered legal tender or not ?Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.
Dec 17 2011, 09:05 AM
1,830 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 17 2011, 09:18 AM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Dec 17 2011, 09:55 AM
5,195 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 500 year old rock ADHD |
QUOTE(Nidz @ Dec 16 2011, 07:52 PM) haha, get hold up at customAdded on December 17, 2011, 9:58 am QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 16 2011, 10:16 PM) A paragraph from Ted Butler's mid-week review: good info "If there is an easy explanation for the price smash in gold (the deliberate rig below important moving averages), what about silver, which was already well below all its important moving averages before the selling commenced this week? The only thing I can offer is that silver is more illiquid and easier to manipulate than gold. No matter what the COT structure may be in silver, if gold suddenly falls $150 in a few days, it should result in a sharp sympathetic price decline in silver as well. And the commercials have such a strangle-hold on the smaller silver market, that I believe that silver was brought lower at times (like Sunday evening and earlier today) for the express purpose of pushing gold lower. The commercial crooks know just how to use one market to influence another. From any objective reading of the COT structure, silver is spectacularly bullish. Lower prices only re-enforce the bullish structure". Hang-in there folks!!!! i for one am happy its going down since its for long term, the more it go down, the more amount i can buy This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 17 2011, 09:58 AM |
Dec 17 2011, 10:46 AM
251 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(property101 @ Dec 17 2011, 09:05 AM) Every silver pieces, regardless of size, shape or weight, that indicates a nominal value of any currency is a legal tender, and classified as coin. Yesterday a custom officer in KLIA just reminded me that we have a square 1sen about 40-50 years ago.I just paid >RM900 sales and import tax for my 1KG Silver Proof Ox, and I am happy I do my part to follow the law of the land. Added on December 17, 2011, 11:08 am QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 17 2011, 10:46 AM) Every silver pieces, regardles of size, shape or weight, that indicates a nominal value of any currency is a legal tender, and classified as coin. Yesterday a custom officer in KLIA just reminded me that we have a square 1sen about 40-50 years ago. It is also my 3rd times importing silver rounds without tax. Again standing firm when the law is behind you, and don't be intimidated by authorities.I just paid >RM900 sales and import tax for my 1KG Silver Proof Ox, and I am happy I do my part to follow the law of the land. This post has been edited by taurusbull: Dec 17 2011, 05:28 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 11:19 AM
275 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 17 2011, 10:46 AM) Every silver pieces, regardles of size, shape or weight, that indicates a nominal value of any currency is a legal tender, and classified as coin. Yesterday a custom officer in KLIA just reminded me that we have a square 1sen about 40-50 years ago. yup, i've seen the square 1sen coins before when I was a teeny lil kid. too bad can't find them anymore I just paid >RM900 sales and import tax for my 1KG Silver Proof Ox, and I am happy I do my part to follow the law of the land. Added on December 17, 2011, 11:08 am It is also my 3rd times importing silver rounds without tax. Again standing firm when the law is behind you, and don't be intimidated by authourities. damn... 1KG Silver Proof Ox |
Dec 17 2011, 11:39 AM
3,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Paradise |
Dec 17 2011, 12:25 PM
4,790 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(property101 @ Dec 17 2011, 09:02 AM) Actually I notice this thread for 1 mth Liao..busy with works..today Bayu Pandan selling fast..Hahah..yup.just bought few bars silver...wil start now...at here u are Taikor...u bought few kilo lor I will start to buy investment bar n collections....pls guide me Taikor.. |
Dec 17 2011, 02:27 PM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(cutealex @ Dec 17 2011, 12:25 PM) Actually I notice this thread for 1 mth Liao..busy with works..today Bayu Pandan selling fast.. hi alex, i know u in cariHahah..yup.just bought few bars silver...wil start now...at here u are Taikor...u bought few kilo lor I will start to buy investment bar n collections....pls guide me Taikor.. |
Dec 17 2011, 03:09 PM
251 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Dec 16 2011, 02:26 PM) my regrets are GoldChan,1. i should have keep all my panda rather than selling it off cheaply last time. 2. Should have completed all the panda years when it is still cheap in 2008/2009. just a bit stingy back then on numismatic. Chef: BMW X7 = Bring me women but the X 7 means bring me women x (times) 7 times. is it true arh! What I talked about is we can do our part to protect the earth to consume less fuel and emitting less polution by using Hybrid car, and using less electricity by cutting unnecessary usage. What you are talking about is the energy comsumption preceding the production of goods. In that case, you should just settle down in an island and live the life of Robinson Cruzoe, all using natural and non-polluting resources. Too far backward iteration, beyond many people's comtemplation. Carbon credit and carbon debt will be in the back burner for many years to come given the developed countries currently engulfed in their respective economic crisis, and it will continue to be NATO (No Action Talk Only). Never regret, life is a journey and not a destination. Mistakes or missed opportunities are lessons, if learned well, will propel you to your dream ideals. Your competitors are your best teachers, as they will point out your weaknesses most willingly. The acronym for BMW is Boos Money and Women, boos referring to liquor drink. In BMW, there are 1 series, 3 series, 5 series , 6 series, and 7 series for sedan. For SUV they have X1, X3, X5 and X6, and BMW intend to launch X7 in 2014. I wondered how on earth someone had driven a BMW X7 when it is not even in production yet? Amazing sometime people talk ?, when they are supposed to have intellectual discourse. This post has been edited by taurusbull: Dec 17 2011, 05:56 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 07:00 PM
Dec 17 2011, 09:16 PM
335 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
I guess everyone is in the webinar?
Dec 17 2011, 09:59 PM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
well, just 1 2 inform U all the indirect implication of doing their part in saving the earth.
if one redo the calculation, sometimes it's better to do nothing. I.e. travel to gather in certain place during earth day when all lights is out. >> well, the petrol one used exceeded the saving in all the lights used. many of the protect earth movement does not really protect earth when you really do the calculation. 5R, forget one of the R, but recycle come last. refuse, reduce, reuse, recycle. reuse comes 1st b4 recycle. wish i could live like robinson but it's not possible because just too many people around these days. thanks. QUOTE(taurusbull @ Dec 17 2011, 03:09 PM) GoldChan, What I talked about is we can do our part to protect the earth to consume less fuel and emitting less polution by using Hybrid car, and using less electricity by cutting unnecessary usage. What you are talking about is the energy comsumption preceding the production of goods. In that case, you should just settle down in an island and live the life of Robinson Cruzoe, all using natural and non-polluting resources. Too far backward iteration, beyond many people's comtemplation. Carbon credit and carbon debt will be in the back burner for many years to come given the developed countries currently engulfed in their respective economic crisis, and it will continue to be NATO (No Action Talk Only). Never regret, life is a journey and not a destination. Mistakes or missed opportunities are lessons, if learned well, will propel you to your dream ideals. Your competitors are your best teachers, as they will point out your weaknesses most willingly. The acronym for BMW is Boos Money and Women, boos referring to liquor drink. In BMW, there are 1 series, 3 series, 5 series , 6 series, and 7 series for sedan. For SUV they have X1, X3, X5 and X6, and BMW intend to launch X7 in 2014. I wondered how on earth someone had driven a BMW X7 when it is not even in production yet? Amazing sometime people talk ?, when they are supposed to have intellectual discourse. |
Dec 17 2011, 10:03 PM
Errmmm.....what is my next BUY then?
Dec 17 2011, 10:08 PM
79 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
anyone know about silver dirham...its market price now is RM25 per coin.what do you all think about this?
Dec 17 2011, 10:13 PM
335 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Dec 17 2011, 11:24 PM
Dec 17 2011, 11:34 PM
96 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Dec 17 2011, 11:52 PM
Dec 17 2011, 11:58 PM
Dec 18 2011, 12:12 AM