post May 19 2015, 11:00 PM

9,206 posts

u also reno house ah? tongue.gif
ar188
post May 19 2015, 11:09 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 19 2015, 11:08 PM)
Summary of a long story.
Got a contractor to build a roof over my master bedroom and half of the concrete balcony.
Redo waterproofing for the entire balcony.
Extend master bedroom.
Repaint gate and fencing.

Ownself do
Repaint 3 upstairs bedrooms.
whats the rough cost for this roof and concrete extend bedroom?
ar188
post May 19 2015, 11:14 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 19 2015, 11:13 PM)
roof - 15k
bedroom with 4 pieces 6 ft windows and grills - 10k
ohh rclxms.gif
ar188
post Jul 11 2015, 02:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 19 2015, 09:11 PM)
Who? Me?
Panasonic TH-P65ST60
wah lau keep so long until...
(Discontinued by Manufacturer)
ar188
post Jul 11 2015, 03:10 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 11 2015, 03:08 PM)
laugh.gif what to do...delayed delayed
i dunno which is worse for your ocd.. the senget-ness of the tv or those loose cables dangling down biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jul 11 2015, 03:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 11 2015, 03:13 PM)
Loose wire will be hidden later on
how? put duct tape? tongue.gif
ar188
post Jul 11 2015, 10:45 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 11 2015, 04:12 PM)
Can see the trunking or not? Painted same color as the wall.
If I put bigger center speaker then it will be further hidden
can see la

look like got use TV stand

really LPPL laugh.gif since u try to make it floating effect.
ar188
post Jul 12 2015, 12:07 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 11 2015, 11:11 PM)
My question wasn't really to ask whether can see or not but to point out to see the trunking
Of course I know can see la.... rolleyes.gif
well looks very obvious like a TV stand. painted to match the wall.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Aug 11 2015, 07:45 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Aug 11 2015, 07:31 PM)
So there's no all in one tool then? Have to get a rotary drill for concrete and another drill/driver for basic stuff?
hammer got two type.

If you need to drive a screw into concrete, you've got two choices. Either you use a large rotary hammer or a drill driver with a hammer-drill function. Both tools pound the bit while it spins, pulverizing concrete, but the two differ in the mechanisms that do the actual pounding. In a rotary hammer, a cylinder of air is compressed by a piston, which in turn beats the bit. In a hammer drill, two ribbed metal discs click in and out against one another, causing impact. Among tradesmen working daily, rotary hammers are preferred because of their superior strength and shock-absorbing qualities. For the occasional user, the large, bulky tools are often overkill—a powerful all-purpose drill driver with a hammer-drill setting makes more sense.

ar188
post Aug 11 2015, 08:10 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Aug 11 2015, 08:06 PM)
Thanks for the info!
So, just to know... the GDR 1440-LI, does it have hammering? Here's the specs I found;

Max. Torque 130 Nm
Bolting capacity M4 - M14 standard bolt
No-load speed 0 - 2900 rpm
Impact rate 0 - 3200 bpm
Battery voltage/capacity 14,4 V / 1.3 Ah
Tool holder 6.35mm Hex
Charging time 60min
Dimension (length x height)   153mm x 231mm

Is that impact rate that hammering function you're talking about?
Ok, Thanks for the info. Maybe I'll get a basic one 1st before getting rotary drill.

What do you think of the GDR 1440-LI? Good Investment?
i think i have the same model in the workshop 14.4V .. this is impact driver (the head is hex to hold screw driver head) (i use it to drill blind holes into thick Aluminium extrusion for my projects)
there is another impact drill (head is using chuck to hold the screw drills and screw driver head)

yes it has impact function which can drill into concrete but slower and u need to apply some weight going into the concrete.. good for a few holes here n there.

in the video the 2nd drill that one is made for drilling concrete holes all day.. but its overkill for house hold use..

This post has been edited by ar188: Aug 11 2015, 08:11 PM
ar188
post Aug 11 2015, 08:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Aug 11 2015, 08:16 PM)
Any difference between hex and chuck tool holder?
i think got some torque and RPM difference.. but i use it for drilling screws directly into metal so use driver is ok (to hold hex screw tip)

if drilling with drill bit then obviously use chuck type , which i already got the 10.8V makita for those type of application
ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 10:45 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2015, 02:30 PM)
All this power tools here are running on 18v battery. Some require 2x battery to get the power to work.

Cordless power tools are getting popular. Wait a bit longer for the technology and you get a more powerfull tools. It is coming. Price too will get cheaper. But not at the moment.

here is my light duty 10.8v makitas , light and handy

ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 10:58 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 10:53 PM)
Wau nice. Look quite similar to my 1. --> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75650058

Is that a impact driver and impact drill and a circular saw ?
yes sir..circular saw ... hand carry back from aussie in 2014.. brought it to makita dealer to look for spare blade and every one came out to see.. biggrin.gif i think this year only launch

anyway got alot more in collection.. biggrin.gif

got auto feed screw driver also for framing 4x8 gypsum boards

and silicone caulk auto feed gun biggrin.gif

ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 11:12 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 11:08 PM)
From bunning ?  smile.gif

It is a latest model to replace the old 1. Everything similiar accept some enchance the torque side I quest.

But why you want 2 impact tools ? The impact drill can use as impact driver too.
no , sydney tools.

those two got very different speed and torque ratings

best leave drilling to one and screw driver to the other..

when u do alot of wood working you will know

when i do heavy work on to mild steel and aluminum, i use the bosch 14.4 impact..that punches thro the self tapping screw into raw metal
ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 11:17 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 11:16 PM)
If you do a lot of wood and metal, should get a drill. Instead a impact drill. Drill have more accurate drilling compare impact drill. The impact drill is using jaw chucking type?
halo..see properly la
the chuck one is drill la

impact wrench is using the hex head
ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 11:21 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 11:19 PM)
Aiya, that handle block the drill chuck side la.
but u also can use impact driver with hex chuck head.

i tell u, when u drill thro mild steel.. it just bangs in real fast.. but as u said la.. maybe not so accurate on softer stuff like wood... for steel..no issue. it just locks on into the hole.
ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 11:34 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 11:30 PM)
Yup correct. That's why I get 1 impact tool is enough.

Drilling metal cannot use impact mode as is easily spoil the drill bit. Metal drill bit is only HSS material.
as i said wood working ma.. use two in combination.. pre drill before u insert screw. so that u dont damage the wood.

its a 2 step process.. u dont switch between the drill and screw bit.. every minute
ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 11:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 11:37 PM)
How this drill perform on hard wood?

The saw can cut on hardwood?
saw i am using on perspec and acrylic for the small circular saw.

hardwood i just 12inch table saw. and band saw. biggrin.gif
and fast cuts on the miter table saw too.
ar188
post Sep 7 2015, 11:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 7 2015, 11:45 PM)
Wow nice. thumbup.gif
of coz wei.. make things for industrial projects.. biggrin.gif cannot use hand saw.. biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0696sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:37 AM