LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

yushin
post Jun 14 2016, 09:38 PM

3,327 posts

[quote=Alexdino,Jun 14 2016, 08:07 PM]
quote=roxx,Jun 11 2016, 11:16 AM]
U used screw function or hammer function?

I did used hammer function before on hard door. Managed to drive in..

Try using drill function. Or else try to drill first using wood drill.. Just a patch so that the screw won't glide when u want to drive it in..

[/quote]

thx guy
manage to do it the manual way, the normal setting wont drive the screws in just keep gliding out.

[/quote]
Manual way? normal hand muscle power? flex.gif
yushin
post Jun 14 2016, 09:40 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 14 2016, 06:53 PM)
better than manual sanding... biggrin.gif . got it from gemfive with discount.
don't pay RM98 for this ..... can get it for RM68 only !  laugh.gif
Used my 30% code to get L-boxx and extra batery for my Bosch vibrator/oscilating tool liao.
Anyway don't see the use of grinder in my future projects so let others that need it buy lar.
yushin
post Jun 14 2016, 10:09 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 14 2016, 09:40 PM)
30% of rm140 still RM98.. thats why i was wondering how he manage to get it for RM70.... RM70 also i wan 1 to try it out ..
This morning I saw was RM98, without voucher applied.
yushin
post Jun 14 2016, 10:41 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 14 2016, 10:23 PM)
Ai, why we can't have more choice and variety of power tools here.  cry.gif

Distributor here have very bad choice.
Maybe they think Malaysia market can't sell.
This 5 in 1 gimmic sound like for DIYers, real working people using tools whole day won't be buying it.
The price also... I think whole set of 5 attachments would costs over rm3k...

Some of my power tool will be coming from amazon usa.
The 18v jigsaw costs 1.3k here while similar thing costs rm8xx include delivery to Malaysia. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 14 2016, 10:43 PM
yushin
post Jun 14 2016, 10:44 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 14 2016, 10:42 PM)
managed to grab a new toy today, gsr 10.8v solo for only RM90...

already have the more powerful brother, gsb 10.8v but with this price i can't resist not to buy it  sweat.gif
Wah... you're tool collector ar? sweat.gif
yushin
post Jun 15 2016, 12:11 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 14 2016, 11:08 PM)
18V mostly for contractor. More power, longertime but also more heavy.

DIY, go for 12V.
Ya, I feel like 18v tools almost same size as those corded tools, weight almost same too.
10.8v tools feel so light and handy but most of them not fit my requirement.
yushin
post Jun 15 2016, 07:45 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 15 2016, 07:40 AM)
12V means the 10.8 series of Bosch ?
Yes, in EU they call it 10.8v then goes USA it become 12v.
Maybe its USA trade regulation thing.
yushin
post Jun 18 2016, 07:34 PM

3,327 posts

More cheap grinders for occasional use.

yushin
post Jun 21 2016, 09:44 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jun 21 2016, 08:11 AM)

Now I know bosch GSB comes in complete set.
Drills targeting first time buyers usually comes with a lot of accessories.
I think is good so first time buyers can try to do many things.
With the internet age now, it will be even better if Bosch include a web link to teach those buyers how to do some home DIY and with proper safety.

Why Makita not so aggressive in marketing like Bosch? Their cordless tools are very interesting.
yushin
post Jun 21 2016, 05:52 PM

3,327 posts

You two really hardcore. My measuring tape never broke, they go missing only.

My cordless jigsaw has arrived from Amazon.
Cheaper than local and includes an L-Boxx. Jigsaw made in hungary.

Next shipment will be the 10.8v sabre saw. rclxms.gif

oh yea, also the cordless 18v blower from corated.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 21 2016, 09:26 PM
yushin
post Jun 21 2016, 09:19 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 21 2016, 08:54 PM)
Amazon us ? Price with shipping still cheaper than gemfive plus discount code ?
Yes.
I dunno why this jigsaw is selling very expensive in Malaysia, around 1.5k just for the bare tool only.
I buy from amazon, with Bosch father day discount, tool + Lboxx total is USD212.66.
Much cheaper.

I wanted to buy the bare tool without Box option but it doesnt ship to Malaysia, with L-boxx then it ships to Malaysia.
Sometime Amazon's shipping logic is weird. confused.gif

There is another offer for 18V rotary hammer. Buy rotary hammer set with 2 18v 4A batt and u get free 18V 6A batt.
The cost of the free batt already can cover the shipping cost, but have to use middleman warehouse coz doesnt direct ship to Malaysia.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 21 2016, 09:20 PM
yushin
post Jun 21 2016, 09:49 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 21 2016, 09:31 PM)
ya boss, measurement tape is part of my cari makan tool..... sweat.gif

wow, buying powertool from amazon  thumbsup.gif  any issue with kastam here?

here's my 10.8v sabre saw....got it solo for RM380. how much buying from amazon?
USD79.
I add some saw blades and triangle sandpapers to make it up to $100 so eligible for $20 discount.
Bosch R12V46 4-Inch 6Tpi Wood with Nails Reciprocating Saw Blade, 5-Pack $14.11.
The $20 discount offset 60% of the courier fee.

This one can deliver to Malaysia without L-Boxx. sweat.gif

I was thinking of getting the 18V recip saw but I think its too large for my use.
Plan to use it to trim palm tree leaves only.

Btw how much was your sabre saw before discount?

Regarding kastam, my jigsaw was sent using UPS.
The costs of GST already included in the courier charges. Kastam no kacau.

Next shipment will come using DHL, see how lar...

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 21 2016, 09:51 PM
yushin
post Jun 21 2016, 10:20 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 21 2016, 10:08 PM)
That's freaking cheap considering shipment from the states! All my blades are purchased seperately. The long blade cost rm55 per pack of 5pcs. The milwaukee blade also cost the same price too....

The 10.8v sabre saw was retail for rm810 for the full set. Since i  already have few L boxx (236 & 102), 8 batteries and few charger...i nego with the shop to sell it to me solo. He can earn more selling separately and i don't have to pay more for unnecessary. Win win for both of us  rclxms.gif

Usually if shipment value is below rm500 including shipping, kastam wont kacau one unless the shipment box is huge or raya is coming soon... laugh.gif i hope your is ok icon_rolleyes.gif
Some tools in Amazon is same price as here. Some is a lot cheaper.
However with gemfive coupons our battery is cheaper. brows.gif

yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:03 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Jun 21 2016, 11:48 PM)
What model is that L-Boxx?
Its the same as our L-Boxx 136. In US its call L-boxx2.
yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:04 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 21 2016, 11:57 PM)
Those with battery can't be shipout anymore.
Still can do it but you need middleman warehouse. However send to warehouse will be charged USA tax.
Unless the deal really super good else not worth the hassle.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jun 22 2016, 12:05 AM
yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:09 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jun 21 2016, 11:41 PM)
not all item can ship to malaysia right?
Can be done but need middleman warehouse.
Btw you still interested in the 12V led lamp? Amazon UK can deliver to Malaysia.
Want to bulk order? brows.gif
Bring 4 unit to Malaysia will average RM237.5 each.
yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:16 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Jun 22 2016, 12:12 AM)
Can it fit a angle grinder and cordless screw driver? Thanks. Need to know this and if can, I'll pull the trigger for this thumbsup.gif
Which model? 10.8v or 18v?
yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:18 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jun 22 2016, 12:13 AM)
eh ok can. the 1 with 10 leds. i try amazon but no ship to malaysia sad.gif
Is it Bosch FL12?
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00MIUZ...=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE
yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:25 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Jun 22 2016, 12:18 AM)
10.8V, a bit regret but still fit my primary usage as screw driver.
When you bought the cute grinder, does it comes with a half L-boxx insert?
The grinder's insert got L-boxx code printed on it. I believe its L-boxx 102, and it take up half the L-boxx.
The 10.8v screwdrive (GSR?) should have insert that takes up another half.

yushin
post Jun 22 2016, 12:28 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 22 2016, 12:27 AM)
I brought back directly. All the battery hand carry. Almost kena stop at Dubai airport. sweat.gif
I no chance to go USA... bangwall.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0721sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:47 PM