The Leafz @ Sg Besi, Hot Selling now!

bakacupid
post Nov 15 2011, 02:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Nov 15 2011, 02:30 PM)
I guess majority of the buyer get the price 500psf or a bit less la....... Though agree with you the dark cloud looming but that might not reflect on the property sector. I meet with a few buyer which buy for own stay, i think the important point is you like the unit and you feel it worth for it lo...........As long as, buyer is comfortable with the price have the holding power i think the property will at least maintain its current value. I have came across with some friend who's waiting for the property price to drop.........and after 2-3years still waiting with the same budget but the property price is up 15%(generally), i dun have magic ball, and i cant predict the future, so i choose to buy what i afford and i like, instead of being waiting.......no insult to the friend who is waiting the property to drop, it's subjective to personnel, if you want to wait then be my guest................
support!!!
stevenkkt
post Nov 15 2011, 02:23 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Nov 15 2011, 01:30 PM)
I guess majority of the buyer get the price 500psf or a bit less la....... Though agree with you the dark cloud looming but that might not reflect on the property sector. I meet with a few buyer which buy for own stay, i think the important point is you like the unit and you feel it worth for it lo...........As long as, buyer is comfortable with the price have the holding power i think the property will at least maintain its current value. I have came across with some friend who's waiting for the property price to drop.........and after 2-3years still waiting with the same budget but the property price is up 15%(generally), i dun have magic ball, and i cant predict the future, so i choose to buy what i afford and i like, instead of being waiting.......no insult to the friend who is waiting the property to drop, it's subjective to personnel, if you want to wait then be my guest................
I agree to certain extend. If a person is buying for own stay & the person can comfortably repay the mortgage, I think anytime is a good buy. If a person is investing, IMHO the current situation leaves very little room for investment.
sweety9797
post Nov 15 2011, 02:25 PM

171 posts

I used to go Salak South quite often. The entrance of theLeafz is thru road beside Restoran Fatty Mok. The road quite narrow. There is a land beside Fatty Mok that has hoarding. Is that developer's land? If yes, the entrance will be bigger.

The pasar is in front of Fatty Mok for decades, are they going to move out? The traffic there is horrible from morning till evening. Many people simply double park and triple park in front of Fatty Mok. Many vans and lorries also because many factory operators there.

If the entrance can be straight from Bestraya will be very good, no need to fight with the Salak South Garden residents and factory operators. Then can consider buy few units to flip.
wheimeng
post Nov 15 2011, 02:30 PM

792 posts

according to the SA, the market will be moved to the empty land near Hong Leong bank.

airline
post Nov 15 2011, 02:32 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Is it turn in front of 7-11?
zhanshen13
post Nov 15 2011, 05:14 PM

27 posts

The entrance of Block A and B is through the road next to "Fei Lou Mok" restaurant; the road is currently used for hawker stall and morning market , however they will be moved to the empty land opposite of Hong Leong bank.

The entrance of Block C is through the road right in front of Sport Toto (Turn right after 7-11 if you are coming from the main entrance of Salak South Garden).

In my opinion, we can't just factor in the consideration of price/sq ft while purchasing a property, but take into the account of the concept as well as the lifestyle that a property could give. No doubt a landed property would have a lower price/sq ft compare to a condo like the leafz, however it does not provide the security and facilities as the leafz could provide. If we solely consider on the price/sq ft, central residence is much more expensive than the leafz.

One thing to add in as some of you might not aware of, this land is on a commercial title, thus the utility fee (electrical and water) will be higher. I personally booked a unit last week because I buy the idea of the "going green" design, multiple security tiers, freebies (ready to move in).

This post has been edited by zhanshen13: Nov 15 2011, 05:27 PM
xiaoniu8
post Nov 15 2011, 10:55 PM

397 posts

the leafz price seem to high for me...
how about kuchai avenue..935sf sub-sale at 330k worth to invest...?
heard from a agent that the rental can go for RM1700.. just can cover the loan..
yoki
post Nov 15 2011, 10:58 PM

1,313 posts

Still worth buying $500 psf now?
TZERNG
post Nov 15 2011, 11:12 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(xiaoniu8 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:55 PM)
heard from a agent that the rental can go for RM1700.. just can cover the loan..
I don think Rm330k u can get kuchai avenue....
Guppy11
post Nov 15 2011, 11:23 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 15 2011, 10:58 PM)
Still worth buying $500 psf now?
It is unfair to compare iphone to nokia phone although both also carry the same telephone function.

500 psft to buy just a house to stay is too expensive.....but. it is resonable to buy a mid to high end community and lifestyle.

Different price for different expectation on the property.

This post has been edited by Guppy11: Nov 15 2011, 11:24 PM
willcare
post Nov 16 2011, 12:08 AM

13 posts

Today call up developer...they said tower C is now 60% SOLD since soft launching about a week. Good news for The Leafz buyers! biggrin.gif
bakacupid
post Nov 16 2011, 12:29 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(willcare @ Nov 16 2011, 01:08 AM)
Today call up developer...they said tower C is now 60% SOLD since soft launching about a week. Good news for The Leafz buyers! biggrin.gif
only 60% sold??
i think just left the bukit jalil view units...
Magpies9
post Nov 16 2011, 12:30 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Nov 15 2011, 11:12 PM)
I don think Rm330k u can get kuchai avenue....
Comparing kuchai avenue 935sf vs the Leafz 1025sf 3 years down the road.

Kuchai avenue rm380k for a bare unit right now. Assuming a conservative appreciation of 38k a year means it will fetch abt rm500k in 3 years.
By then, would some one pay rm500k+ for a highly density old KA or a brand new modern fully furnish Leafz at rm600-650k?
Guppy11
post Nov 16 2011, 05:51 AM

107 posts

Look at other new condo price.
1. Duet residence at bandar kinrara - 500psft
2. Benteng8 at old klang road - 600 psft
3. Uoa resort condo - 500 psft. (Coming launch)
4. The Residence at kota damansara - 700 psft
5. Skypod at puchong (IOI)- 600 psft indicative price next year
6. KU suite kemuning utama - 450 psft

All the condo price up another level obviously. I think the uniqueness and concept of the condo will win the war. those condo without good selling point will stagnant gradually.

spydermind
post Nov 16 2011, 09:21 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:30 AM)

Kuchai avenue rm380k for a bare unit right now. Assuming a conservative appreciation of 38k a year means it will fetch abt rm500k in 3 years.
By then, would some one pay rm500k+ for a highly density old KA or a brand new modern fully furnish Leafz at rm600-650k?
No offence, but i think you only looking into property since the past couple of years....

There was period of time (several years) that condo price in KV growing very slowly (for completed project).....your estimate of 10% capital grow might be ok, but do remember that 10% annual price increase is not forever, for the past two years, it was quite different, no one know what will happen next.....you need strong fundamentals to grow the price....otherwise, the price would grow at such pace for long, perhaps could even stagnant or dropping....the demand needs to be there....
sweety9797
post Nov 16 2011, 09:59 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(xiaoniu8 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:55 PM)
Can cover loan consider good loh. Some not even able to cover

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:00 am
QUOTE(Guppy11 @ Nov 16 2011, 05:51 AM)
Look at other new condo price.
1. Duet residence at bandar kinrara - 500psft
2. Benteng8 at old klang road - 600 psft
3. Uoa resort condo - 500 psft. (Coming launch)
4. The Residence at kota damansara - 700 psft
5. Skypod at puchong (IOI)- 600 psft indicative price next year
6. KU suite kemuning utama - 450 psft

All the condo price up another level obviously. I think the uniqueness and concept of the condo will win the war. those condo without good selling point will stagnant gradually.
Agreed, all property prices went up crazily.

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(wheimeng @ Nov 15 2011, 02:30 PM)
according to the SA, the market will be moved to the empty land near Hong Leong bank.
Not easy to relocate them. Even relocate them I still think that the land beside Fatty Mok should be acquired to widen the access. If not ah, every morning suffer to go out to main road.

This post has been edited by sweety9797: Nov 16 2011, 10:02 AM
Magpies9
post Nov 16 2011, 10:59 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Nov 16 2011, 09:21 AM)
No offence, but i think you only looking into property since the past couple of years....

There was period of time (several years) that condo price in KV growing very slowly (for completed project).....your estimate of 10% capital grow might be ok, but do remember that 10% annual price increase is not forever, for the past two years, it was quite different, no one know what will happen next.....you need strong fundamentals to grow the price....otherwise, the price would grow at such pace for long, perhaps could even stagnant or dropping....the  demand needs to be there....
Demand will be coming from the 1988 dragon baby that just join the work force this year.will be looking for their first property in 3-5 years time. hahaha.
Young professional couple would earn rm5-7k each in their fifth year which would justified the rm600k loan.not forgetting the interest free FAMA loan.
xiaoniu8
post Nov 16 2011, 12:21 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:30 AM)

err... 3 years down the road the leafz will move to more than 650k+.. that what i think tongue.gif
bakacupid
post Nov 16 2011, 01:00 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(sweety9797 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:59 AM)
Can cover loan consider good loh. Some not even able to cover

ya.. i think the leafz rental yield definitely cant cover the loan what u guys think?
katijar
post Nov 16 2011, 01:11 PM

2,294 posts

why cant people buy their own property if they can afford rm1.7-2k rental?

86 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:42 AM