8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

ronnie
post Nov 11 2011, 12:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

Longines/Certina/Victorinox/Guess Collection Watches Promotion from Maybankard
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/hitOn101111.pdf
ronnie
post Nov 11 2011, 01:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 11 2011, 12:45 AM)
is the price consider cheap than real market price
I seriously do not know if those watch price is cheaper ... just sharing info. cool2.gif cool2.gif
ronnie
post Nov 11 2011, 07:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Nov 11 2011, 02:44 AM)
Hmm, I missed the Starbuck buy1 free 1 promotion few months back.

When is MBB Amex going to launch the same promotion again???  wink.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 2:47 am

Actually I also got RM4 rebate for signing up autopay from TM points since 2-3 years ago. It is just for the house phone bill. I still don't understand as most of the forumers said that you only have RM2 rebate... Hmm... I don't know why...  hmm.gif
Does your phone bill have other TM Services like Streamyx ?
ronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 01:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 12 2011, 11:51 PM)
A bit regret to apply this card, today went to makan at Nando's One Utama but they did not accept AMEX sad.gif
Usually Nando's would accept AMEX. Sometimes you need to insist.
ronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2011, 02:44 AM)
I might just apply one J Card for the sake of Starbucks. tongue.gif It seems to be the perfect friend for my AmEx. Spend at Starbucks during weekends, 15% + 5xTP. Wonderful! rclxms.gif

I might just get a tumbler and get another RM 2 off but the only thing that holds me back is that a Starbucks' tumbler doesn't come cheap. laugh.gif

The J Card 10% off thingy is gonna last for a long period or just temporary? I remembered I was asked by the cashier if I have a J Card back in August.
RM12 annually for J Card only... can easily earn back the annual fee if you drink lots lots of Starbucks.
ronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

Talk about the Starbucks Card here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2107723
ronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 09:33 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 14 2011, 09:23 AM)
how to calculate TP??
example amount : rm 88.80
a) ceiling x 5 : 89 x 5 = 445
b) floor x 5 : 88 x 5 = 440
c) exact amount, x 5, then round/floor = 444

which is true??

and 5% rebate is follow transaction/posting date?
© is the method used by Maybank... sometimes you get +1,-1 TP difference.

Please read the FAQ and with sample on the 2nd post.
ronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 10:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 14 2011, 10:02 AM)
because i see from here, 25 aug (friday) is posted date @ report cash back thread, and have little confuse about the FAQ there..

thanks for answering.. smile.gif
5% Weekend Rebate is given based on Transaction date (which is Saturday, 20 Aug 2011).
Posted Date is important when the Transaction date is the last weekend and also last day of the month, to know which month the rebate will be creditted.
ronnie
post Nov 17 2011, 08:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 17 2011, 08:23 AM)
Hi i check the maybank website and it say this is the application:

•Latest BE form with official tax receipt

WHat does it mean?

My last job is very low salary so no income tax. I only start current job 2 months ago so just enough to apply but I dun haf wat BE form or wat.
How?
BE form will be issued by your employer next year between Jan-Apr 2012
ronnie
post Nov 17 2011, 09:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 17 2011, 09:11 AM)
yes i have a salary slip which is also one of the required documents listed.

.2 months pay slip

So does it mean if i have th epay slip the BE form is not necessry right?
BE form is like a summary of the whole year's Salary Slip
ronnie
post Nov 18 2011, 09:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2011, 09:06 AM)
btw, Maxis ATM dun accept Citi now doh.gif , maybe they accept Amex, gonna try out tomolo for the 5X TP  biggrin.gif
Do let us know your result and at which Maxis Centre
ronnie
post Nov 19 2011, 06:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Nov 19 2011, 05:32 PM)
Can petrol station swipe out cash for us ?

I had an experience. One night, me and my friend had dinner at a cafe near to a petrol station. When I paid the bill, I gave em my MBB2 AMEX. The waitress didn't say anything when I handed over my AMEX. Soon, she came back and I signed. She gave me a customer's copy and without the receipt that I first glanced.

When i back home, the customer's merchant copy is from CALTEX (the petrol station nearby). That's why I am asking, can Petrol station helps you to swipe for cash?

If yes, we can swipe to the cap of cash back RM50 at the end of the month.

Here is what I think... I guess the store cashier is helping the restaurant. My bill was less than RM100. The cashier can change cash payment to credit card payment.

Btw, it's not legit to do so right?
Why did you sign on a CC transaction slip not from the Restaurant? that's your mistake.
By swiping CC at petrol station, it will hold a credit of RM200
ronnie
post Nov 22 2011, 11:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(vanderbilt @ Nov 22 2011, 10:47 PM)
What's the lowest (minimum) credit limit for maybankard 2 gold and platinum?
Perhaps: 2 x RM3600 = RM7200
ronnie
post Nov 23 2011, 09:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

My guess due to the intro of Maybankard 2.... The 15% year-end cash back no longer offered during Year End Sale... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Winners of the Lexus CT200h : http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/GrandPrize_231111.pdf

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 24 2011, 09:04 AM
ronnie
post Nov 24 2011, 10:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Nov 24 2011, 10:13 AM)
anyone know how much is the min salary for expat?
because ive tried to apply and got rejected with reason : The reason is based on monthly income, it's not met the expatriate criteria.
im very sure that my annual salary more than the requirement  sad.gif
Maybe your salary is too low for an Expat.... time to ask for a raise.
ronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 01:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 24 2011, 01:31 PM)
How come I don't get any voucher from MBB?  hmm.gif
Same here.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
ronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 02:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 25 2011, 02:14 AM)
Guys,

Is it feasible/legal to charge an amount to Paypal using M2Amex and then withdraw funds from Paypal? by this way, if the trxn is posted on a weekend we would be able to earn 5% from this in-and-out trxn.
Won't withdrawing from PayPal incur transaction fee ?
ronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 02:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 25 2011, 02:20 AM)
withdrawal of RM400 and above is free of charge.
[attachmentid=2552292]
Aren't you suppose to pay a merchant using PayPal (linked to AMEX) ?

ronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 11:33 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Nov 25 2011, 11:16 AM)
2. Sent from another Paypal user, either personal transfer or bought something from you online via Paypal.
So you can indeed get cash with 2 PayPal users helping each other.

User A links his PayPal to Maybankard 2 AMEX
User B links his PayPal to Maybankard 2 AMEX
User A transfer PayPal funds (>RM400) to User B
User B transfer PayPal funds (>RM400) to User A

User A withdraw RM from PayPal
User B withdraw RM from PayPal

User A & User B MUST TRUST EACH OTHER
ronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 05:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

we need to get a PayPal expert in here to see whether worth it to get 'special cash advance from Maybankard 2 AMEX'

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:57 PM