Debit Card V3
cybpsych
Jan 27 2022, 10:32 PM
Saturday Banking for Debit Card Replacement on 29 Jan 202227 JANUARY 2022 Dear Valued Customers, To facilitate the replacement of Maybank debit cards that are expiring soon, we have extended our branch operating hours to 6.00pm on normal banking days. Selected branches will also be operating on Saturday, 29 January 2022, to further provide you convenience and ease of access for your debit card replacement. Our extended branch operating hours are as follows: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...king-hours.page?
cybpsych
Feb 5 2022, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Feb 5 2022, 08:45 AM) Hi any update? Ewallet qualified for the cb campaign or not? quiz: has month1 credited yet?
cybpsych
Feb 5 2022, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Feb 5 2022, 12:43 PM) this,need wait 4 to 8 weeks chill I'm fully aware of this
cybpsych
Feb 9 2022, 04:51 PM
// 09-02-2022 MISC CR DEBIT CB-DEC21 50.00 //
cybpsych
Feb 13 2022, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 13 2022, 10:58 AM) on another note, how many months before expiry can i replace the card? also sad no more aspire card. Yesterday, did my maybank dc (expiry 07/22) replacement via replacement kiosk. super smooth and fast. my linked-SA didnt have money (balance RM1.00), still able to do.  i guess no fee if using kiosk. downside: need the verify thumbprint (from mykad). dc/mykad owner must do their own, since you cannot "borrow" their thumbs. Step by Step Maybank Debit Card replacement in Maybank Debit Card Kiosk https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...kiosk-steps.pdfList of Maybank Debit Card Replacement Kiosk in Maybank Branches Kuala Lumpur Main Taman Tun Dr. Ismail, Kuala Lumpur KLCC Mid Valley Forex Booth Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur Bangsar Baru Ampang Point Shah Alam Main Rawang (Jalan Bandar Rawang 2) Jalan 222, Petaling Jaya USJ 10/1G, Subang Jaya Puchong Jaya Setia Alam Klang (Jalan Kepayang) Pandan Indah Kajang Bandar Baru Bangi Nilai Seremban Main Batu Pahat, Jalan Zabedah JB Main (JB City Square) Muar, Johor Melaka Main This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 13 2022, 08:49 AM
cybpsych
Feb 14 2022, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 13 2022, 12:08 PM) since no harm doing it anyway, was just trying my luck
cybpsych
Feb 15 2022, 02:05 PM
govt cb, should be Month 4: Jan 2022
// 15-02-2022 MISC CR GOV C/B-JAN22 66.00 //
This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 27 2022, 09:26 AM
cybpsych
Feb 15 2022, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 23 2021, 02:52 PM) anything with govt MCC lor MCC 9222: Fines Government entities that administer and process local, state and federal fines and penalties, motor vehicles violations and community or property assessed fines.
MCC 9311: Tax Payments Local, state and federal entities that engage in financial administration and taxation, including the collect of taxes and penalties and the custody and disbursement of funds. Such merchants include property tax assessors’ offices, custom bureaus and state tax commissions.
MCC 9399: Government Services Merchants that provide general support service to the government such as personnel, auditing, procurement and building management services, and are not described by another, more specific MCC.
MCC 9402: Postal Services Government postal services, including local post office branches. Service provided includes accepting and processing package and mail for delivery, selling postage stamps, and express mailing services. pay income tax, immigration, assessment, JPJ, municipal councils, quit rents, PTPTN, puspakom, SST, SSM, MyCoID, PDRM, etc even SARAWAK PAY using MCC 9399 QUOTE(jimhorn @ Feb 15 2022, 02:08 PM) Where did you find so much gov transactions to spend on? I have upcoming Cukai Pintu for MBSJ I wonder if can use on them? Split few payments
cybpsych
Feb 21 2022, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Feb 21 2022, 06:47 PM) hello, for indah water, is it considered as gov transaction? and to pay using debit card, is it need to visit the office to use it? based on their website, i see for debit/credit card payment need walk in their offices. have you tried to initiate payment?
cybpsych
Feb 21 2022, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:35 PM)  not yet, thanks for the info! so is it considered as gov transaction? because want to participate in the pbb gov payment campaign, i see online stating it is wholly gov-owned company.. preparing for next month  not sure. didn't use card to pay. many ewallets can pay iwk. also bill not high anyway
cybpsych
Feb 23 2022, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(fish12345 @ Feb 23 2022, 07:53 AM) Alamak, I just noticed that i top up RM145 for Big pay using Petron Card fall under 31st Jan (transaction date) instead of 1st Feb. Posting date is on 1st Feb Will i not getting 35% CB? Can I appeal to CS if no CB (Month 6) obtained in next month ? you can try to appeal later // 19. If there is any dispute or non-receipt of the Cash Back, the Eligible Cardmember is required to contact PB Card Customer Service (03-2176 8000) by 31 July 2022. No inquiry will be entertained after 31 July 2022. //
cybpsych
Feb 24 2022, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Feb 21 2022, 06:47 PM) hello, for indah water, is it considered as gov transaction? and to pay using debit card, is it need to visit the office to use it? based on their website, i see for debit/credit card payment need walk in their offices. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 21 2022, 08:47 PM) have you tried to initiate payment?  QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:35 PM)  not yet, thanks for the info! so is it considered as gov transaction? because want to participate in the pbb gov payment campaign, i see online stating it is wholly gov-owned company.. preparing for next month  QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Feb 21 2022, 10:28 PM) ok thank you  EGHL-IWK KUALA LUMPUR MY MCC 4900: Electric, Gas, Sanitary and Water Utilities
cybpsych
Mar 1 2022, 06:40 AM
Get RM20 Grab Voucher: Sign Up & Transact on Grab App [ PBB | T&Cs ] 25% Cash Back on Contactless Transactions with PB UnionPay Lifestyle Debit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ] Get RM20 Grab Voucher: Sign Up & Transact on Grab App [ PBB | T&Cs ]
cybpsych
Mar 1 2022, 07:59 PM
cybpsych
Mar 2 2022, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(strattos93 @ Mar 2 2022, 08:55 AM) Hi, anyone here got cashback from PBB debit card Activate, Spend and Be Rewarded yet? nope
cybpsych
Mar 7 2022, 08:18 PM
Important Notice: Debit Card - Card-Not-Present (CNP) transaction7 March 2022 https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/importa...ransaction.htmlDear Valued Customer, In line with Bank Negara Malaysia’s guidelines and to ensure a secured banking experience, all CIMB Debit MasterCard cardholders are required to opt-in for Card-Not-Present (CNP) transaction. A Card-Not-Present (CNP) transaction is a retail transaction where the cardholder is not physically present at the merchant when the payment is made. The following are examples of CNP transactions: Online transactions Mail order/ Telephone orders Certain CNP transaction carried out with your CIMB Debit Mastercard may not require authentication or verification (eg. PIN or TAC), and as such there is a risk that an unauthorised purchase may occur. To make it easy for our CIMB Debit MasterCard cardholders who have yet to opt-in for CNP transactions, we will be sending SMS reminders. Cardholders who receive the SMS should opt-in by replying “CNPY” via SMS to 62666 by date 30/03/22. For more information on Card-Not-Present (CNP) transaction, please refer to our FAQ. Thank you CIMB Bank Berhad
cybpsych
Mar 9 2022, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Mar 9 2022, 04:30 PM) I just got a summarised sms of thus. Is using your debit card to buy things in lazada fall under the function of this card not present thing??? lazada has no physical store so, spending at lazada using your card = CNP transaction (Card-Not-Present, because no physical card involved in making payment)
cybpsych
Mar 9 2022, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Mar 9 2022, 09:49 PM) Thanks a lot, guess I have to reply yes to that sms now. Only cimb doing this? I have maybank and public bank cards too but no sms from them yet? each bank has its own policies and procedures
cybpsych
Mar 11 2022, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 11 2022, 05:56 PM) kiosk can get 4 types