4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Debit Card V3

jfleong
post Dec 27 2017, 01:21 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Dec 27 2017, 01:03 PM)
Sorry to quote an old post. But I dont get this.

I recently terminate the Lifestyle debit card to avoid the annual withdrawal fee, and applied the Petron Visa Debit card to replace the Lifestyle card as my ATM/Debit card.

What do u mean when u said it is not linked to an account?
I can use the Petron Visa Debit card as my ATM card right?
Yes, but only from Public bank
If you use your lifestyle card and withdraw at say Maybank ATMs, the charge is only RM1.06
But if you use this card to withdraw at other MEPS ATMs, the charge is very high
It's not linked to an account means there's no account number (your acc number = your card number)

jfleong
post Jan 13 2018, 05:28 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 13 2018, 04:06 PM)

Deposit into your CASA-i account and get a Royal Selangor Pewter Money Tree + 5% Cash Back for any dining and groceries spent with your Debit Card-i.* [ HLISB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
01 JANUARY 2018-31 MARCH 2018

I already have Hong Leong (conventional) BSA
Would they allow me a Hong Leong Islamic BSA account ?
Wanna try this promo but if need to pay the 8.48 annual fee then forget it
jfleong
post Jan 16 2018, 04:14 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 15 2018, 06:10 PM)
CNY Cash Back 2018 [ PBB | T&Cs ]
17 January - 15 February 2018

This one really topkek
5% Cash back, min spending 600 (in a single receipt) , max cashback 30
Why not just say RM30 cash back for spending >600 in a single receipt ?
jfleong
post Jan 17 2018, 02:08 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jan 17 2018, 01:24 PM)
Is anyone notice that with basic saving account and ATM/Debit card, we can use it without annual fee with below T&C:

Maybank:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
just called CS, they changed to FREE 4 times per month instead of 8 times per month ATM cash withdraw for option 1
Annual fee is: RM8 (service charge) + 6% GST = RM8.48 per year

CIMB:
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...l#Fees--Charges
FREE 8 times ATM cash withdraw per month for account 1
Annual fee is: RM15 (card itself) + RM8 (service charge) + 6% GST = RM24.38 per year  doh.gif

PBB:
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...gs-Account.aspx
Annual fee is: RM8 (service charge) + 6% GST = RM8.48 per year (if not mistaken)

I'm not sure this should be post in this thread or other thread.
For Maybank Kawanku is free 4 times a month, for BSA is free 8 times a month, both without annual charges if you choose option 1 (the one without unlimited ATM withdrawals)
jfleong
post Jan 19 2018, 04:46 PM

338 posts

Public Bank Government related transactions
Anyone received the cashback for December ?
jfleong
post Jan 20 2018, 12:05 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 19 2018, 09:23 PM)

Product Page | Annual Fee: RM8.00 | Card Replacement Fee: RM12.00 | PDS: English - Bahasa Malaysia

The card is issued to sole proprietor and companies to make payment to the participating government agencies via Public Bank/Public Islamic branches’ counter and government agency’s counter using the Point-of-Sale (POS) terminal. PB Corporate MyDebit Card will be linked to your PB Current Account.

Go Cashless
Convenient way to pay without carrying large amount of cash at government agencies

Safety
Secured with PIN authorisation which help to safeguard your transactions

E-tracking
Track your payments anytime and anywhere via Pbebank

Cash Back
Get 30% Cash Back when you pay any government related transaction. **campaign**

Added on
PB Corporate MyDebit Card-30% Cash Back when you pay any government related transaction [ PBB | T&Cs ]
19 January 2018 - 30 June 2018

Any idea how to do this without owning a business ?
I love the card design and the fact this is the first pure-Mydebit card in the market.
Plus I want the cash back

Can I register a sole proprietorship with SSM just for this?

Problem is for current account an introducer is required, but I don't know of anyone who has a public bank current account

1. Register a sole proprietorship at SSM (cost : RM30)
2. ‎Register a current account with Public bank (Basic Current Account if possible) and get the card (cost : 8.48/year,maybe free with BCA)
Problem : introducer required
3. ‎Swipe 334 at gov agencies every month , get 100 cash back

Worth it ?

This post has been edited by jfleong: Jan 20 2018, 12:14 AM
jfleong
post Jan 20 2018, 12:24 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 20 2018, 12:21 AM)
The Cash back is from the campaign. Which u joined. Even u swipe with this new card. U only can got 1 cash back from the same campaign.
Separate campaign
The prize pool is separate, max cashback amount is different , time is also different
The normal debit cards until April only, this one until June
If can do both can get 225 a month yo!
I have plenty of PTPTN to pay off
jfleong
post Feb 1 2018, 09:53 PM

338 posts

Wrong post

This post has been edited by jfleong: Feb 1 2018, 09:53 PM
jfleong
post Feb 6 2018, 03:41 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(donthitmyface @ Feb 5 2018, 08:29 PM)
Can you make a purchase with debit card at a website that does not support otp?
call bank, tell them to activate CNP transactions

jfleong
post Feb 8 2018, 08:11 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Feb 8 2018, 01:25 PM)
Hey guys I am wondering, If i credit money into my debit card's Mastercard/Visa number, will the money straight away go into the corresponding savings account?
How is that even possible in the first place
If you transfer via IBG and choose savings, they will verify the number of digits. If the number of digits don't match transaction won't go through. bank accounts don't usually have 16 digits. If you choose CC, it will go through at first for processing then fail and get credited back into the originating account, and the 11 sen charge (if imposed) will not be refunded
For IBFT they will instantly verify the numbers, so not possible
For CDM they will say no such account exist

Exception is cards not linked to an account number, like Public Bank Petron debit card and CIMB prepaid cards, where there's no separate account number

This post has been edited by jfleong: Feb 8 2018, 08:11 PM
jfleong
post Feb 9 2018, 02:52 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Feb 8 2018, 11:50 PM)
You can transfer via IBG to a credit card number to pay off credit card debts. That's how I make payment to credit cards. For example I transfer from my Maybank savings account to my standard chartered mastercard credit card via IBG. It enters the credit card account and cancels the debt.

Now I'm wondering what if I did the same to a debit card with a linked savings account. Does it enter into the savings account or stays as a positive value in the debit card itself?
Did you even read my post ?
It's not possible to do that in the first place
jfleong
post Feb 20 2018, 02:21 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(flowrumor @ Feb 19 2018, 12:58 AM)
Hi, does everyone having this kind of problem with their CIMB debit Mastercard? I used my CIMB debit Mastercard to purchase in-app subscription Tinder Gold for RM63.99 and not even 24 hours I cancelled the subscription since I'm not satisfied with the product and I request refund from Google and got email that said I soon get refunded. I know that I need to wait minimum 3 days to get my money back. The problem is when I wake up next day see my CIMB account got overcharged. My initial balance is RM295.48. So when RM295.48 minus RM63.99 it should be RM231.49 left as balance while waiting for refund. I realize that what's left is just RM159.50. Few hours later it drops to RM147.50. So what's up with the additional RM83.99 (RM8 + RM63.99 + RM12) overcharges whereas this is my only first time purchase using this card at Google Play Store. This is my first time using debit card at internet so if any helps or tips on how to use this debit card safely and conveniently is appreciated.
Have to wait 3 or 4 working days for refund to be processed
jfleong
post Feb 23 2018, 12:04 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Feb 22 2018, 08:23 PM)
Recently i just purchased something using cimb debit card but i cant find any transaction from cimb clicks website, anyone know where those debit card transactions history located?
have to wait a few days before reflected in your online transactions history
jfleong
post Feb 26 2018, 01:20 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 24 2018, 08:38 PM)
Hi guys, WTA for a student, which is the best debit card and bank ? smile.gif

Also I buy games and such from Steam and other places
Most cards are the same
Remember to ask for BSA type 1 (or type 2 , depending on your preference)

This post has been edited by jfleong: Feb 26 2018, 01:21 PM
jfleong
post Feb 28 2018, 10:14 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Feb 28 2018, 09:12 PM)
What does seperate account for debit mean ?
What's BSA type 1 or 2 ? And which bank is recommended ? Cause I heard many uni/colleges only uses Maybank
Where did you get that info?
Regarding uni/college best way is to go to the campus itself and check , or ask people from that college.
But most unis use Bank Islam or CIMB, as that is the bank used to disburse PTPTN funds.

BSA is basic savings account
Usually if you don't mention it they will give you the normal account which comes with fees
Type 1 is the free account, but you're limited to 8 ATM withdrawals a month
Type 2 has a 8.48 annual fee, with unlimited ATM withdrawals
The minimum initial deposit is RM20 for both types
(There might be banks that call it something else, or switch type 1 and type 2, just tell them you want the non-fee option or the unlimited ATM option)
Choose depending on how often you withdraw from ATM

Maybank usually offer Kawanku by default. Also comes with fee or non fee option, but the free option is limited to 4 withdrawals instead of 8 for BSA

Read here for more
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

This post has been edited by jfleong: Feb 28 2018, 10:15 PM
jfleong
post Mar 26 2018, 08:38 PM

338 posts

Anyone received the Public Bank Government transaction cash back for February ?
jfleong
post Apr 1 2018, 02:37 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Julius698 @ Apr 1 2018, 01:53 PM)
I'm currently a 17 years old, will turn 18 this June. I'll be doing Diploma in the months of July. Looking to create a saving account that give alots of benefits for a student like me that's furthering his studies until Degree. What banks & card you guys recommend? (Prefeferably for a long term before getting set with a job that I like & work part time here and there while studying)
What benefits are you looking for ?
Usually those accounts are not worth it considering the fees etc, and you won't be enjoying much perks because typically students don't have much money to save with them (= they don't earn much from you) , lain cerita if you have high salary and a salary-crediting account with them , or have 200/250k for priority banking , it's a business after all, not a charity

CIMB Youth savers account
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...rs-account.html
0.7% interest pa for savings between 5k to 49,999 , with 100% bonus interest makes it 1.4% pa
Debit card annual fee RM15.90

Whereas CIMB BSA (non-fee) gives you 0.25% on all savings

Do the math yourself by considering how much, on average, do you expect to have on your account, how often do you intend to use the ATM etc

Contact your uni/college , maybe they have a deal with a bank or something

jfleong
post Apr 6 2018, 08:14 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 5 2018, 11:28 AM)
do u all know if we can change the default MBB VISA DEBIT (Cherry logo) to MBB FC BARCELONA VISA DEBIT? any implication to ATM withdrawal and M2U access?
If you have existing MyDebit card and wish to change to Barcelona card, a charge applies
Nothing will be affected

But if you want to avoid that charge and get a Barcelona card anyway, you can consider closing your existing account and open a new one, requesting the Barcelona card
I have no idea what the implications are with regards to M2U login ID, but acc number will definitely change
jfleong
post Apr 18 2018, 11:42 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 17 2018, 11:52 AM)
RM0.00 OCBC: Tap to Pay with OCBC Debit Card at TESCO. Top/Frequent spender gets an iPhoneX/GoPro. RM150/receipt minimum. Till 30 Apr. T&Cs ocbc.com.my/deals
This is for all MasterCard at Tesco IINM, no specific bank necessary
jfleong
post May 10 2018, 10:12 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 9 2018, 07:19 AM)
Get up to RM98 Cash Back for any Government Related Transaction with PB Debit Cards [ PBB | T&Cs ]

Want to do this today but not sure if office is open

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1772sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:43 PM