Debit Card V3
alexwsk
Feb 14 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Feb 13 2013, 12:09 PM) *Update: Opened the Basic Saving Account at RHB Taman Suntex Branch The officer keep asking me why and still promote me the normal one, and even tell me i need my company letter for open this account Thanks for giving the information about BNM ruling so that i can insist to open this account For the previous statement account, i will close it after 6 months  gd to know that hate it when cs tries to take us for a ride  :
alexwsk
Jun 23 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 22 2013, 08:17 PM) guys wanna ask u my cimb acc already link to paypal right how i pass my cimb debit card money to paypal ? i just see got paypal top up by rhb make sure ur debit card (aka the account linked with your debit card) got money inside and u can use it already paypal will deduct from ur debit card, that's the whole idea This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 23 2013, 12:27 AM
alexwsk
Jul 27 2013, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(engtat @ Jul 27 2013, 12:45 AM) Sure will do. However, already deduct RM8 from the card once I received the D2D debit card on the spot. the bank card still exist in their website http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ers/edebit.htmlso I'm pretty sure the excuse was out of stock / no longer available, blatant way of cheating money if you ask me especially for basic savings acc holders do update here, i'm pretty sure they will refund you the RM8 (else proceed to complain to BNM), but i'm not sure about the charges for next yr
alexwsk
Aug 2 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2013, 09:01 AM) I've heard theres a surcharge everytime we use our debit card in petrol station or online. How much is the surcharge? I'm using Maybank (visa) debit card and RHB (visa) debit card petrol station = no surcharge online = depends on merchants (will be displayed if there's surcharge)
alexwsk
Jan 14 2014, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Le Xanc @ Jan 13 2014, 10:50 PM) But the card says there is no annual fees. Maybe I should call maybank the annual fees is RM8 for unlimited withdrawal, so no idea what is RM10
alexwsk
Apr 23 2014, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(babienn @ Apr 23 2014, 08:27 PM) Hi guys wanna ask a question, my bro here got a UTAR debit card from Public Bank, which is free for life. He deposited a few hundred into it but then when he wanted to withdraw at the Public Bank ATM, there isn't a "withdraw" button. Just "fast cash" and "cash advance". So I assume to withdraw we should press the cash advance button? Is there any different between "cash advance" and normal "withdraw"? I read about this here where PBB said there is a cash advance fee of 5.0% at ATM? http://www.pbebank.com.my/en/en_content/pe...ates/cards.htmltry fast cash or even cash advance since it's a debit card, there will be no cash advance fees
alexwsk
Apr 28 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Apr 28 2014, 04:25 PM) Yes, you can use it at both the pump and the counter. To use it at the pump, you need to have a balance of min. RM 200 in your acct. Payment at the counter will be charged the actual amount. certain petrol station requires RM250 to be held for the pump
alexwsk
May 1 2014, 09:59 PM
alexwsk
Jan 27 2015, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(doublef @ Jan 27 2015, 10:11 PM) i just got my allliance debit card.. The problem is i cannot use it for itunes and petron.. When i call customer service, her say need 24 hours to activate for retail buying... Is it true? And the banker said it will deduct RM200 for each petrol use? Let say i used it 5 times it will deducted RM1000 from my debit card first? Can anyone confirm this? shud be true, try again after 24 hours yes, RM200 - RM250 will be deducted for petrol - swipe at kiosks/pumps until the exact amount has been posted and updated tp avoid this, swipe at the counter instead
alexwsk
Mar 12 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Mar 12 2015, 09:38 PM) question: while buying stuffs from US site is it better to direct use CIMB debit card, or use Paypal(linked with cimb debit card)? unless you trust the merchant website, else using paypal adds another layer of security if you buy from other websites, you don't need to disclose your card number to them again provided paypal is accepted
alexwsk
Mar 16 2015, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(pisanq @ Mar 16 2015, 07:15 PM) yes, ibg is a service with 10¢ charge. must have 6% on this charge, so 6% x 10¢, gst = 0.6¢ and how to deduct 0.6 cents? if deduct 1 cent then it's 10% of 10 cents already
alexwsk
Mar 17 2015, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 17 2015, 09:08 AM) U sure? I though there is a charges for GST based on how much you want to transfer amount to another bank. E.G.. Transfer RM100 to another bank. RM100 + RM0.10 (Service charge) + 6% (GST) = RM106.10 definitely not base on transfer amount
alexwsk
Mar 24 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Mar 24 2015, 01:11 AM) Still having issues with Maybank debit card and Paypal. Tried to make a few online purchases yesterday but it was declined. Called Paypal and they told me it's a bank related error. call maybank
alexwsk
May 8 2015, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(andrewchong1991 @ May 8 2015, 08:24 PM) Hello guys, noob here. I got a CIMB debit card, and i want to use it. When i use it to buy something and the cashier swaps the card, will the cashier ask me to sign the slip (similar to credit cards) or will they ask for the 4-digit debit card pin to confirm purchase? should be signing the slip if they ask for pin, tell them to process as credit card
alexwsk
May 25 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 25 2015, 02:52 AM) other than the af, got one rm8 yearly fee right? debit card got annual fee? if u are not withdrawing >5 times a mth, no reason to pay RM8
alexwsk
Jun 23 2015, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(cuhhlaire @ Jun 23 2015, 05:59 PM) Hi. Does anyone know whether Maybank Visa Debit card can be used for Easy Payment Plan? none of the debit card has this feature
alexwsk
Jul 3 2015, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(skodeng @ Jul 3 2015, 04:37 AM) 1. Is there a debit or prepaid card in malaysia (bank or non-bank type) where we can load funds via credit card? 2. Where can i find visa/mastercard gift cards - or do they even exists in Malaysia? i tried to google but nothing came up besides the usual bank debit cards which has to be loaded via cash/bank acc. sorry if this is not the right thread (mod. pls move to the right thread if necessary). thanks in advance. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cardsgot fees though
alexwsk
Aug 1 2015, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Aug 1 2015, 12:56 PM) I wonder if i pay insurance and other bills over counter using this debit card will earn rebate  I suppose most likely payment over counter is require you to key in pin just tell them to process as credit and you will not need to key in pin
alexwsk
Aug 28 2015, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 28 2015, 02:09 PM) maybank block steam... how to unblock? try call them up to unblock temporarily? if they insist cannot, then u will hv to block maybank
alexwsk
Aug 29 2015, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ Aug 29 2015, 11:48 AM) Hi all sifu. One urgent question to ask. Do I need to register for oversea withdrawn money from cimb atm machine. Holding cimb debit card. yes but you can do it via cimb clicks as well, it's under settings > atm/debit card