4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Debit Card V3

JuneResources
post May 22 2014, 11:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ May 22 2014, 06:54 PM)
any requirement to change? my normal debit visa still a few years away from expiring  hmm.gif
Very simple requirement~ cool2.gif

1. Make sure the particular Maybank branches have stock of "Platinum Debit Card"..
2. You must attend at Maybank branches.. Don't forget to bring ur NRIC..

Conditions 1:-

3. If your card is around 4-6months from expiring, bring your existing Debit card for renew purpose. They will cut into pieces for your existing debit card and throw to dustbin after you change a new card.. There is no charge at all for renew your debit card.

OR

Condition 2:-

3. If your card is still quite long time (still left 1 years from expiring), there is a charges of RM12 from your current debit card change to Platinum debit card..

4. The Maybank staff might want you to signature.. (privacy purposes) unsure.gif
5. Once you get ALL NEW Platinum card, please change your ATM password.. nod.gif

That very simple steps... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: May 22 2014, 11:26 PM
JuneResources
post Jun 13 2014, 12:38 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

Do everybody know the Maybank Platinum Debit VisaPaywave can online shopping?

My card one cannot online shopping. I already register my mobile number for TAC and MSOS code, still cannot appear MSOS code online shopping if use debit/credit card payment.

I already contact to Maybank customer service, mentioned that my debit card has been registered the mobile number. Did you guy suffer like this problem?
JuneResources
post Jun 14 2014, 05:01 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 13 2014, 12:33 PM)
Did anyone managed to use paywave at AEON Department Store? This week i went to 4 AEON stores in Johor and all only have paywave at the supermarket and none at department stores. Wonder if this happen elsewhere?
PayWave is an additional machine if u have ur debit/credit card with the features paywave functions. As I in here Melaka still can as usual swipe the card by the cashier~
JuneResources
post Jun 14 2014, 05:04 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 13 2014, 12:28 PM)
No.. i tried online trnx too but failed. It will take some time for this card to function properly.
I though only my debit card cannot function properly. Did you contact Maybank customer service or walk in nearest Maybank branches to ask about your problem?
JuneResources
post Feb 12 2015, 12:08 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

Hi everyone,

If I apply Affin Bank for Basic saving account (without annual fee), is it possible can get ATM AffinBank Debit MasterCard without annual fee one?

Pls give some advice to me as I monthly don't keep withdraw more than 6 times.. sweat.gif

JuneResources
post Mar 16 2015, 05:52 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

Hi buddy, wanna to ask you all.

If GST implement on 1 April 2015, then the interbank transfer (within the same bank) will additional charges for GST?
Same goes on, if intergiro (Different bank service provider.. E.G CIMB transfer amount to Maybank through online), any additional charges for GST?

JuneResources
post Mar 17 2015, 09:08 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Mar 16 2015, 07:15 PM)
yes, ibg is a service with 10¢ charge. must have 6% on this charge, so 6% x 10¢, gst = 0.6¢
U sure? unsure.gif
I though there is a charges for GST based on how much you want to transfer amount to another bank.

E.G.. Transfer RM100 to another bank.

RM100 + RM0.10 (Service charge) + 6% (GST) = RM106.10
JuneResources
post Mar 17 2015, 04:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Mar 17 2015, 12:04 PM)
for ibg, gst is on transfer fee, not the transfer amount.
Ok.. thanks for your info.

Alamak... doh.gif I'm really hate those unnecessary charges.. shakehead.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 18 2015, 12:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Mar 17 2015, 08:12 PM)
From RM0.10 to RM0.11 have to alamak? sweat.gif
Hahaha!! laugh.gif Coz at the end.. RM0.11 will roundness become RM0.10. Don't feel gov do a bit unnecessary things?
Plus I don't like give a single cent to gov.

Ppl pay tax.. at least we can see our public infrastructure improvement.
But we pay tax... still the same.. No improvement at all..
JuneResources
post May 21 2015, 06:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

Hi all, I receive Maybank regarding Reclassification of Mudarabah Deposit Accounts as Mudarabah Investment Accounts after you log-in your Maybank2U account at Account & Banking tab. hmm.gif

The information as below:-

Kindly be informed that with effect from 16 June 2015 ("Effective Date"), selected Mudarabah accounts will be reclassified to Investment Accounts known as "Mudarabah Investment Accounts". This is in line with the Islamic Financial Services Act 2013 ("IFSA"). The applicable products are:
1) Golden Savers Savings Account-i
2) Net Current Account-i
3) Premier Mudarabah Account-i
4) Private Banking Account-i
5) General Investment Account-i
This reclassification gives you the opportunity to invest in a portfolio of assets managed by the Bank (also known as Daily Fund-i and/ or Term Fund-i). Your account number(s) and all existing operations of your account(s) shall remain in effect and unchanged.
Click here for:
Notice of Reclassification to Mudarabah Investment Account
Daily Fund-i
Term Fund-i
Product Disclosure Sheet
Daily Fund-i
Term Fund-i
General Terms & Conditions for Mudarabah Investment Account

Did you all guy aware about this? Could somebody advice for that? icon_question.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 3 2016, 09:19 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

Hi anyone, somebody got use the Affinbank?

Currently I am holding a Basic Saving account without annual fee with ATM card. This Affinbank ATM card physical extremely ugly and cannot simply swipe at any outlet unless have "MEPS".
So let's say I change to Affin Debit Card, any charges or annual fee or not? Is it don't have annual fee too bcoz I use the Basic Saving account without annual fee?

JuneResources
post Aug 3 2016, 05:55 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 3 2016, 04:07 PM)
u means u have ATM card from affin bank without annual fee?
Why u want to change it to debit card?
Yes, the ATM card from affinbank without annual fee.

I want to change it to debit card because sometimes some of the shop outlet have some discount/cash rebate if you purchase your items by using a card with Visa/MasterCard logo, no matter yours is debit or credit card.

JuneResources
post Aug 4 2016, 09:20 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 3 2016, 10:21 PM)
No. ATM cash withdrawal is still capped at 5k.
If you are using a Basic Savings Account without annual fee, then the Affin Bank debit MasterCard is annual fee free too. I had the BSA without annual fee issued with the Affin Bank debit MasterCard. As a matter of fact at the time I was given both ATM card debit MasterCard linked to the same BSA and I was told there will be no annual fee for either cards. True enough annual fee was never charged to my account during the 2 1/2 years the account was active.
Thank you so much for your info.

If I request them to change the new Affin Bank debit MasterCard and link my BSA without annual fee, then no charges at all?

I just did some research from Affinbank website and saw the fees & charges as below:-

Right now I'm still confuse whether have charges or not to request them change to the new Affinbank debit MasterCard.

Some more I also scare suddenly 2nd year charge RM21+ which deduct from my BSA account, terrible!! shakehead.gif
Can you advise for that? wink.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 5 2016, 10:27 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 4 2016, 01:06 PM)
Just to be absolutely safe, may be you should write to them or call their HQ to get a confirmation ?
This is their feedback to us:-

Thank you for your communication and the opportunity to speak to you today on the above matter.

AFFIN MyDebit Card

As conveyed to you, our existing ATM Cards (Payment Multipurpose Card - PMPC) will expire soon. Therefore, to avoid any disruption, you need to replace your Bankcard (ATM Cards)  to AFFIN MyDebit Card at any of our nearest Branch. The replacement card fee will be waived for existing customers. This information is also displayed at our ATM machines.

AFFIN MyDebit Card is similar to the ATM/Bankcard with extra feature - 'contactless'. 'Contactless' refers to a 'PINLESS' purchase transaction that allow customers to perform MyDebit purchase  without keying-in  the PIN number at Point Of Sale (POS) terminal that support 'contactless'. However, the limit for this 'contactless' Mydebit purchase is only up to maximum RM250.00 per day. Should customers exceed the daily limit of RM250.00, he/she will require to enter the PIN at the POS terminal. The current daily limit for MyDebit purchase with PIN is RM 10,000.00 per day inclusive of the 'contactless' limit. Customers may request to 'DISABLE' this 'contactless' function at any branch at the point of requesting a replacement card. We wish to inform that AFFIN MyDebit Card cannot be used for online retail purchase.

Debit MasterCard

Please be advised that AFFINBANK Debit MasterCard is similar to a credit card or ATM Card, but operates like cash or a personal cheque. Apart from ATM withdrawal, the debit card can be used for retail purchases accepted at over 30 million MasterCard locations worldwide and your transaction will be debited from your AFFINBANK Savings or Current account. Customer is to ensure that there are sufficient funds in the account before making any transactions. You can earn 0.5% cash-back per transaction when you spend.

We wish to inform that the ATM daily withdrawal limit is RM3,000.00 per day with RM1,500.00 maximum per transaction. However, if you have a Debit MasterCard, you may perform withdrawal according to your spending limit.

You may approach your home/domicile branch or any of our branches most convenient to you on your application for our Debit MasterCard and to present your National Identification Card at our branch for verification purposes. Further information on Debit MasterCard you may obtained from our website ; http://www.affinbank.com.my/Consumer-Banki...TERCARD.aspxand you may download the application from our website ; http://www.affinbank.com.my/getattachment/...n_Form.pdf.aspx

If you apply for a Touch 'n Go Debit MasterCard, RM122 will be earmarked from your AFFINBANK Saving account. The earmarking will remain as long as the AFFINBANK Touch 'n Go Debit MasterCard is in use.

The fees and charges that will be imposed are as follows :

1. Annual Fee RM20 (waiver for 1 year)
2. Balance Inquiry at other Bank ATM RM1 (per inquiry)
3. Cash Withdrawal through Cirrus at other Bank ATM RM7 (per withdrawal)

Note : For subsequent year annual fee waiver, customers may write in to the Bank requesting for the waiver and the waiver is subject to the Bank's discretion and there are no charges imposed on Balance Inquiry and Cash Withdrawal performed at AFFINBANK ATMs.

We hope the above explanation sufficiently addresses you query.

Should you require any further clarification, please feel free to contact me at 03-2055 9439 or our Call Centre at 03-5522 3000 operating Mondays to Fridays 8.00a.m to 9.00p.m (closed on public holiday).

We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serve you better.

Kind regards

Roshanieda Mat Zin
Customer Care & Quality
Affin Bank Berhad/Affin Islamic Bank Berhad
Tel : 03 - 20559439
Fax : 03 - 20261104
Website  :  www.affinbank.com.myand www.affinislamic.com.my

Any suggestion about this? doh.gif
JuneResources
post Sep 26 2016, 09:35 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 9 2016, 08:46 AM)
PB Debit Card - Enjoy 30% Cash Back for all Government Related Transaction [ PBB | T&Cs ]

PTPTN and JPJ consider as government related transactions?
Not much info from their t&c there.. unsure.gif
JuneResources
post Sep 26 2016, 10:09 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 26 2016, 09:51 AM)
based on MCC, stated in T&cs
Ok, understood already.
Thanks for your info~ thumbsup.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 7 2016, 01:52 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 6 2016, 05:18 PM)
Can't answer for cimb, but maybank black yellow ATM cards will continue to be usable till end of 2017.... apparently maybank have not decided what to do after...

There is no official instruction to migrate everybody to a debit card, just individual bank's policy....a pure ATM card system can run alongside the visa/mc co-branded debit card without any problem...
I think all the ATM cards been force to change debit card automatically. This enforcement has been controlled by bank negara Malaysia and request us to change the debit card within this year.

Otherwise, the worst is you can't withdraw the money from ATM machine.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Oct 7 2016, 01:53 PM
JuneResources
post Mar 7 2017, 04:48 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Mar 4 2017, 02:43 PM)
Actually that RM15 that you are saying is debit card annual fee which is charged for all debit cards issued by cimb. It will cost users RM15.90 (including GST per annum). As with BSA, there are two options,
1. BSA with annual fee (RM8.48 per annum) - this acc will give you unlimited withdrawal per month.
2. BSA without annual fee - you will be given 8 free atm withdrawals per month. This acc is good if you plan to have an acc which limits the amount of withdrawals you can make.

By default, in the system, CIMB sets the system to opt for BSA with annual fee (RM8.48). So you are advised to confirm the banker to open you the right acc if you want without annual fee. I have experienced this before, I opt for one without annual fee but the banker being so confident has accidentally open an account with annual fee. So what I did is I bring the bank manager to the problem and ask so that the account to be closed immediately and open me the right account in which she did it anyways since her employee was at fault.

Btw, cimb is one of the most expensive bank if you want BSA with debit card, the total would be RM24.38 per year (both BSA annual fee and debit card annual fee). If you want an account with no charges and limited withdrawal, you can always go for BSA without annual fee with Maybank and get their debit card too as they will not charge annual fee for both debit card and the BSA bank acc.
For my case, I am using BSA without annual fee (which limit my atm withdraw) but holding with MYDebit MasterCard (which CIMB force us to change MYDebit card).
Thus, is it means I still be chargeable RM15.90 (include GST) although my BSA without annual fee?

If like that, I think I should do the next decisions in the future soon.
JuneResources
post Mar 8 2017, 09:39 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Mar 7 2017, 06:51 PM)
Yup in your case your total is RM15.90 per year will be charged.
You're same as me. I'm also having BSA without annual fee.

I just hope they will abolish that debit card fee this year. smile.gif
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 7 2017, 07:14 PM)
No. You will not be charged any debit card annual fee if you are very sure that your CIMB Bank BSA is the non-fee option.
That is some very wrong information there. I've been using a CIMB Bank non-fee BSA for two years already. From the very beginning they already issued a CIMB Bank debit MasterCard and I was never charged an annual fee. Last year I changed my CIMB Bank debit MasterCard to the new PIN & PAY CIMB Bank debit MasterCard with MyDebit and they still didn't charge me any annual fee.

If you read a couple of posts back, another old regular user alexwsk has this CIMB Bank non-fee BSA too and he was never charged any annual fee too.
I just call to CIMB bank call center, they said it will not chargeable for debit card annual fee (even yours is BSA non-fee) is special case and been approval from CIMB higher management.

It's seems like unfair to those people been kena charge even yours BSA is non-fee. And so confuse for this CIMB their procedure (kinda messy around) shakehead.gif
Anyway, we always monitor the CIMB transactions detail through CIMBClicks and if have kena charges (weird weird transactions), must ask them what is that charges already.. bruce.gif

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 7 2017, 11:15 PM)
yes, confirmed no AF for my new PIN & PAY CIMB Bank debit MasterCard with MyDebit with non fee BSA
if they dare to charge me, surely complain to BNM; or even better, I'll cut the debit card in front of them and ask them to issue me ATM card  rclxs0.gif

btw, i'm also holding debit card with MyDebit for both MBB and SCB (Powerpay Savings Account), no fees whatsoever
my HLB and PBB still holding their ATM card, no plan to change yet until I cannot withdraw from the ATM
Yes, it's same case for me.. As previously I complain them this poor quality ATM card due to chip faulty.. So strange can accept the card by CDM machine, but cannot accept my card by ATM machine...

I filed CIMB by write the email and ask them any charges for the annual fee...
They said there is no charges (by email with evidence with person-in-charge) at all since yours is BSA non-fee..
And this information is still valid whenever this person-in-charge been resign... rclxm9.gif

By the way if you complain to BNM also useless... It is just same as SKMM or MCMC did not have power to make decisions against this bank service provider.
And even if you cut the debit card in front of their staff, they will just enjoy the "popcorn" and see you cut it.. cool2.gif
If you tak suka this bank service provider, you can change anytime~~ whistling.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Mar 8 2017, 09:42 AM
JuneResources
post Mar 9 2017, 02:48 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(lucas114 @ Mar 7 2017, 06:46 PM)
Do Affin Bank charge debit card issuance fee even I chose basic saving account (without annual fee)? When I read through their website, there is nothing about card issuance fee.

I just got charged RM10.60 and they stated that's for card issuance fee...
If your Affin Bank is ATM card (with MYDebit Symbol), it should be follow by your BSA (without annual fee). And of course, there is no annual fee for your ATM card.

If your Affin Bank is Debit card (as below picture with MYDebit Symbol), there is a debit card annual no matter yours is BSA (without annual fee)

The Debit card of annual fee is waived for FIRST year, but after first year will charge Rm 21.20/annum.

So if your is Debit card like that picture above, you just get change back to ATM card (with MYDebit symbol) immediately.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1641sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:21 AM