7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Debit Card V3

alexwsk
post Sep 30 2020, 08:10 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 29 2020, 08:49 PM)
RM80000 / (max RM50) = minimum 1600 winners.
SMS registration is required. So those spending on 1/8 should get it.
Most likely the manager just approve it but the prizes yet to be released.
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 29 2020, 10:27 PM)
The CS said he checked the winners list with my ic n couldnt find any.
woot, then they should publish the winner list
1600 cannot finish on first day as this is not online. Also if I remembered correctly, this campaign was published slightly later than 1st Aug
alexwsk
post Sep 30 2020, 10:34 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2020, 08:36 AM)
No, all my trans done on 1Aug so should have been annouced b4 that.
ic, multiple transactions of RM20 at the same merchant or different merchants?
alexwsk
post Oct 1 2020, 08:07 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2020, 05:18 AM)
Both of you were wrong. System refresh at 00:00-00:15, you can't use your savings account in the first few minutes, therefore you won't get OTP.
i managed to get OTP for pbb debit card before 12:10am
alexwsk
post Oct 1 2020, 12:21 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 28 2020, 11:57 PM)
ok, my mum went to update her passbook, no cb at all
so the RM50 is not from 50% selected merchant, likely from SPend and Win contest
ok, confirmed the RM50 is for PB Debit Card Spend & Win contest, received sms notification today.
RM0 PB CARD: Congratulations! You have won RM50 Cash Back from PB Debit Card Spend & Win contest. Cash Back has been credited to your PB Debit Card account.
alexwsk
post Oct 2 2020, 04:29 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 2 2020, 02:34 PM)
RM50 just credited. Transactions on 1/8/20 morning.
ok, this one confirmed is 50% selected merchant
my last transaction on 10/8
but is it for Aug or Sep confused.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 2 2020, 04:39 PM
alexwsk
post Oct 3 2020, 02:57 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 2 2020, 04:58 PM)
Haha of course Aug lah. Sep just ended 2 days ago!
I used Unionpay card for 1 campaign (50%) only so CR to Unionpay account. Other campaign CB go to Savings account.
Wah 10/8 still can win, then I can continue to swipe this weekend. Maybe >1600 winners, too many!
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2020, 05:01 PM)
Impossible for Sept cos it just ended. Wow 10/8 still can win!
QUOTE(iamkid @ Oct 3 2020, 01:38 PM)
MISC CR RM50 2/10
august used 5x, last was 13th august. this is 50% Cash Back on Selected Merchant

I also joined Tap to Pay with PB Visa Debit Cards, but like never receive anything sad.gif
there, 13 Aug still can
I think since this one is physical swipe and only few merchants, first 14 days should be ok
my sept fifth transaction was on 5 sept, this month only swiped twice so far
alexwsk
post Oct 28 2020, 12:53 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 28 2020, 07:45 AM)
Previously all my cashbacks r shown "MISC CR" not as specific as yours. But this time didnt get any cb for all my 4 accounts for 27-Oct even though transactions done on 1-Sept. Some said for August got cb for transaction done very late in d month. Hope it is not because of overlapping campaign and will be paid in later batch.
got mine today, RM40 only
last 2 transactions on 5 sept, but 1 didn't get it
alexwsk
post Oct 31 2020, 12:08 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 28 2020, 11:43 PM)
I got CB for all my spend. My last transaction on 7 sept.
hmm.gif , time for me to email PBB again doh.gif
i thought sept so competitive

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 31 2020, 12:09 AM
alexwsk
post Nov 6 2020, 11:01 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 5 2020, 02:36 PM)
Hi, have you received the cash back or feed back from them?

I called them just now they just told me I'm not eligible and said it might have finished on 1st Sept itself. And no appeal.
I used on 2nd Sept though
😒
They replied cb has been credited to my savings account
but duh, I was asking why I get RM40 instead of RM50 sweat.gif
just replied them to ask specifically which transaction did not get the cb instead, but I think I have the answer dy, the AA Pharmacy I visited has a description of Taipan Pharmacy (must be merchant problem)
alexwsk
post Nov 8 2020, 08:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:31 AM)
by any chance, can you remember when was your last 3rd transaction that got the CB?
the forth transaction on 5 sep gotten the cb, the 5th on the same day didn't

QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 7 2020, 03:09 PM)
Online ledger showed SP Healthcare
My card receipt is AA pharmacy
Thank bro! I will compile and send them an email. Will update here if got bad or good news.
One of my friend ask me to complain to bank negara LOL sweat.gif
yes, you can email to public bank (both the shop receipt and debit card receipt), they asked me to do so in their email. Too bad I've thrown away mine. You sure it's shop receipt showing SP Healthcare and dc receipt showing AA not not the other way round?

alexwsk
post Dec 1 2020, 06:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM)
Need to sleep early tonight and wake up before midnight.

00:00 Shopee - Free RM12 credit no minimum spend. (Per Shopee account)
00:00 Lazada - CIMB MasterCard Tuesday.
00:15 Online - spend RM534 per PB Debit.
00:30 Grabpay - top-up RM100 per Grabpay using SC CC.
09:00 Groceries - Spend 5x RM20 per PB Debit, RM30 per Gopayz.
10:00 Aeon - Spend RM270 using PB Unionpay.

Other campaigns not urgent, to be completed by end of the day/week. smile.gif
00:15 Online - spend RM534 per PB Debit - mind to share the tnc for this one? Thanks.
alexwsk
post Feb 1 2021, 04:26 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Feb 1 2021, 12:35 PM)
Hi going for PBB gov. debit card game.

Any Subangites here manage to pay their Cukai Pintu with Debit card past 1 or 2 weeks?

This stuff can be long to get up and running.
yalor, I just found out today, wanted to pay but cannot, just wait first
alexwsk
post Feb 18 2021, 10:24 PM

4,092 posts

SCB e$aver

account balance RM1, became RM0 in 2018
i transfer RM1 in and out every year to keep it active (while maintaining the bal at RM0), so far no problem, still can use the dc to withdraw from ATM early Feb this year

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 18 2021, 10:25 PM
alexwsk
post Apr 2 2021, 09:18 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2021, 09:49 PM)
Lifestyle DC got two: Blue Visa and Black Mastercard

read the campaign t&c. it does mention which Lifestyle card eligible.
the title already indicated VISA - More Treats More Rewards with PB Visa Debit Card
btw, I hantam register before I fully read the title/tnc, ended up my mum's pbb master debit also successfully registered laugh.gif , but won't go and spend with it la
alexwsk
post Apr 2 2021, 09:40 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2021, 09:28 AM)
registration doesnt mean anything actually tongue.gif  just an instruction to opt-in the campaign.

once PBB tabulate the cb, then eligible card criteria will be taken into account.

no harm register tongue.gif
yea, I thought they will deny the registration ma by checking the card number
previously i registered using wrong number (key in wrongly) also accepted, ended up missing the cb, so seems like no checking for the card number at all during registration

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Apr 2 2021, 09:40 AM
alexwsk
post Apr 2 2021, 09:55 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Apr 2 2021, 09:48 AM)
There are two debit card campaigns concurrently.
The government related spending is non Visa specific
yea, the gov one not so interesting to me right now, although the RM88 cb for RM400 seems quite high (22%), is it highest so far for gov?
1st half cukai pintu already settled and cannot make multiple payments for cukai tanah ptgs
alexwsk
post Apr 2 2021, 11:49 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 2 2021, 11:11 AM)
#MeToo

last nite ok. this morning not ok. Using Digi. Are you Digi?
this morning ok for me, maxis
alexwsk
post Jul 1 2021, 09:25 AM

4,092 posts

no wonder la, i knew bigpay blocked, i was wondering why tng failed.
Called cs to unblock bp just now so it's done

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 1 2021, 09:25 AM
alexwsk
post Jul 1 2021, 10:07 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 1 2021, 09:51 AM)
Are you referring to Public Bank Debit card? It is still block before this? I did try this morning around 6 to 8am, was able to topup successfully.
yea, pbb dc
bigpay still blocked for me, have to call cs first
alexwsk
post Nov 3 2021, 09:56 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2021, 01:09 PM)
received

// 03-11-2021 MISC CR 50.00 //
should be this promo, for Sep  hmm.gif
confirmed correct as my mum spent 4 times only and gotten RM20 for sept (she started late hence the 4 times)

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0369sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:26 AM