99 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

hz428
post Oct 28 2011, 03:18 PM

1,056 posts

from news it says will comes preloaded with windows phone early november.. I guess is free.
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 03:19 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 28 2011, 03:12 PM)
is the tango gonna be released for free?
it should be. because free for droid and ipun

Ok~Tak
post Oct 28 2011, 03:45 PM

when will htc titan reach malaysia?

cant wait to compare it with lumia 800
monsh
post Oct 28 2011, 04:18 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

great !
hopefully it'll be soon !
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 05:14 PM

8,472 posts

first free VOIP(on wifi or 3G) call app in marketplace.

WNM live

This post has been edited by fulat: Oct 28 2011, 05:48 PM
allanlee89
post Oct 28 2011, 07:14 PM

99 posts

The alarm app that come with Mozart kinda tiny volume, hardly can wake me up in the morning. Got any free alarm clock app that can adjust sound volume?
fulat
post Oct 28 2011, 08:56 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 28 2011, 07:14 PM)
The alarm app that come with Mozart kinda tiny volume, hardly can wake me up in the morning. Got any free alarm clock app that can adjust sound volume?
lol... u should get a external speaker to increase the volume sound. it always wake me up even my wifey set it to 15/30.

tongue.gif
jonrwg
post Oct 28 2011, 09:02 PM

1,353 posts

I'm not sure whether this is the right place to ask questions on choosing WP 7 phone. Currently i'm using SGS II since the launch and with Mango update it looks nice and I wanted to try WP7. Was wondering will there be any other new device other than HTC Titan and Nokia Lumia 800? I'm on one click away from getting HTC Titan. Is that the best WP7 phone available now? Nokia Lumia 800 design is sexy for me but no front facing cam making me back off from getting it. Is HTC Titan worth the buy?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 28 2011, 09:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Oct 28 2011, 10:02 PM)
I'm not sure whether this is the right place to ask questions on choosing WP 7 phone. Currently i'm using SGS II since the launch and with Mango update it looks nice and I wanted to try WP7. Was wondering will there be any other new device other than HTC Titan and Nokia Lumia 800? I'm on one click away from getting HTC Titan. Is that the best WP7 phone available now? Nokia Lumia 800 design is sexy for me but no front facing cam making me back off from getting it. Is HTC Titan worth the buy?
If you like WP7(as you haven tried, go and try it out first?) and huge screen, HTC TITAN seems to be your only and best choice.

If you like big screen(like your S2) but not huge(4.7'' of TITAN), then you better wait for Nokia/Samsung and see if their rumored 4.3'' devices coming out anytime soon.
allanlee89
post Oct 28 2011, 09:44 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 28 2011, 08:56 PM)
lol... u should get a external speaker to increase the volume sound. it always wake me up even my wifey set it to 15/30.

tongue.gif
Then i think i should use external speaker oo...the volume is vry tiny...it seems the alarm sound by default is 15/30 of the max volume, cant change it....
Zeuss1220
post Oct 28 2011, 09:59 PM

469 posts

if im not mistaken the volume will get louder as it rings a few times
TSevilpuppy
post Oct 28 2011, 10:11 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 28 2011, 09:44 PM)
Then i think i should use external speaker oo...the volume is vry tiny...it seems the alarm sound by default is 15/30 of the max volume, cant change it....
put on a silicon cases will 100% increase your volume.
jonrwg
post Oct 28 2011, 10:36 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 28 2011, 09:37 PM)
If you like WP7(as you haven tried, go and try it out first?) and huge screen, HTC TITAN seems to be your only and best choice.

If you like big screen(like your S2) but not huge(4.7'' of TITAN), then you better wait for Nokia/Samsung and see if their rumored 4.3'' devices coming out anytime soon.
I played before when HTC HD7 launched last year but seems a lil too simple and missing too many key features. But since the Mango update it looks much more better. Huge screen is not a problem to me ( I need huge screen. lol).
I like the Samsung Focus S but only in US doh.gif
Will there be new Samsung device for WP7? I love the NL 800 design but 3.7" and no front facing camera is a huge let down for me. Sigh, looks like I will go for Titan then.
vostro78
post Oct 29 2011, 12:12 AM

6,804 posts

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Windows-Pho...andsets_id23326

all WP will get mango !
monsh
post Oct 29 2011, 12:19 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

sleep.gif"

we've been running on mango for quite some times already .
what are you trying to get there mate?
cant see ur point there
shauqimao
post Oct 29 2011, 12:39 AM

183 posts

hye, there.... is thre any way to chevron unlock mango? i dun hav backup 4 the previous rom. now i cnt sideload xap..any ideas? my phone now running OS 7.10.7720.68...sad.gif
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 29 2011, 12:58 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 29 2011, 12:19 AM)
sleep.gif"

we've been running on mango for quite some times already .
what are you trying to get there mate?
cant see ur point there
yeah i thought that all wp7 got their mango already rolleyes.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 29 2011, 07:46 AM

1,068 posts

My mozart takes exactly 2 hours 10 minutes to charge from blinking red LED to fully green LED charged.
now, I am wondering if its normal rclxub.gif
allanlee89
post Oct 29 2011, 11:09 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Oct 29 2011, 07:46 AM)
My mozart takes exactly 2 hours 10 minutes to charge from blinking red LED to fully green LED charged.
now, I am wondering if its normal  rclxub.gif
Yerr....y so fast geh...mine exactly 3 hrs....I guess mine one is abnormal lo...urs is normal...
I try to charge just now using other ac adapter charger...2 hours fully charged liao. I think my htc charger not good quality one...

This post has been edited by allanlee89: Oct 29 2011, 07:22 PM
Chyan
post Oct 29 2011, 02:36 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Oct 28 2011, 09:02 PM)
It is. Just go for it.
Won't be anticipating any new models for this year for HTC Wp7 IINM.

Added on October 29, 2011, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
guys, wat r the changelog after updating the latest update for mozart ya? smile.gif
http://blogs.technet.com/b/aviraj/archive/...dows-phone.aspx

In this HTC Update for Windows phone Firmware revision remains the same but the RFU is updated from earlier 411408 to this current 417350. After installing this firmware update, as seen in the screenshot, it upgraded Firmware. Firmware revision from 2250.21.50001.707 to 2250.21.51001.707.

New Feature: INTERNET SHARING feature is now enabled on my HTC Mozart. You can connect up to 5 Guests i.e. 5 users can connect.

To enable INTENRET SHARING. Just to go Settings –> INTENRNE SHARING is now available. This will make your HTC Phone as a Wireless Broadcast Device.

For security you can setup a Password with Min. 8 characters.

Enjoy

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 29 2011, 02:43 PM

99 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 PM