Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Latest Updated : Internet Sharing Enable

SUSHuman10
post Sep 28 2011, 10:43 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Sep 28 2011, 11:24 PM)
haha tongue.gif
cant wait for skype, viber and multitask whatsapp .

the apps super laggy and push notification doesnt work sometimes .
What should i do if Zune said that my Mozart is up to date(7008...)? rclxub.gif
SUSHuman10
post Sep 28 2011, 10:53 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 28 2011, 11:44 PM)
Just got the chance to do an update.
Used the force download method. Installing 7403 now.
Can't wait for the next one.

Then, I baru can take pic of my casing. doh.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 10:45 pm

http://www.wpcentral.com/force-mango-updat...h-zune-software
Use this method.
Cant seems to work? Zune say ''Cant check for updates right now...'' after I disconnect them.

EDIT: Owai, the 8s things seems like true... Imma on my way to 7392 now... Mango, ayam kambing!!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 28 2011, 10:57 PM
SUSHuman10
post Sep 30 2011, 01:09 PM

6,774 posts

BTW guys, is there any task manager alike app that can kill or close those running program. I cant even check if there is application running at the back. It is very annoying cant check/close them especially when running music and seems no way to close them, can only restart phone to close them.
SUSHuman10
post Sep 30 2011, 02:18 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 30 2011, 02:13 PM)
lol.... welcome to the new era of smartphone. u dont have to close the app. and open as many as u cant. overall. it wont slow down and hang ya device. dont worry...

this is not droid. u dont need task manager..  rclxms.gif
Not worrying at the slow down part but more to Power Consumption(and maybe RAM consumption)? sweat.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 30 2011, 02:27 PM)
just like fulat said its not android,with WP7 you wont even have to worry about lag or hang. to check all apps running status just press hold the <--- (back button) will show you all running apps.
App like Music Player and so on isn't shown... doh.gif
Also, how do I close them without restarting my phone?

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 30 2011, 02:19 PM
SUSHuman10
post Sep 30 2011, 03:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Sep 30 2011, 04:29 PM)
If you are still worrying about the running program...I think you can check it at: settings/application/background task.

Usually it will says that "you dont have any application running in the background".. Maybe this feature are for any 3rd party apps or their own future apps which will be able to run in the background. So you can close it here.
Again, music player doesn't even show up there.

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 30 2011, 04:13 PM)
Press n hold the back button choose the app ...use back button untilit closes
LOL I did that for some cases. Press back over 50 times...

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 30 2011, 03:38 PM)
why you have to restart your device just to stop the  music playing?? 

why not, enabling the lockscreen " Show artist when playing music" so you could just on off then stop the music from the lockscreen.
Not sure the details you talking bout but definitely I can pause/play the music but not close the player...
Paused the music but when i press volume up/down, the player is still running.

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 30 2011, 03:41 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 2 2011, 04:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 2 2011, 02:13 AM)
I bought from SenQ Ipoh Parade......799. biggrin.gif

The other 2 shops next to SenQ selling 1299~1599 iirc.

De Garden shops lagi worst......1899. doh.gif
Does it come with screen protector?
If so I is rage!!! vmad.gif
Bought mine at 800+25(SP) from The Garden as I go around in phone shops at KL and Selangor, didn't found better price.

At SenQ, it is worse as they dont even sell any WP7 devices. They are too busy to con pursue Droidfag to buy Android(/hint Samsung Ace which is inferior to Mozart at over RM800)... doh.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 9 2011, 09:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:03 PM)
i've tried this link for may times.. still not installing...

Added on October 9, 2011, 9:03 pm
i've tried this link for may times.. still not installing...
Get yourself a new computer(try at Cyber?), or change a new phone. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2011, 11:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Oct 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
Oh mai god !
That is ohsome !
Finally, something that android cant catch up ?
suck on that !
haha
Android will still kopi pasta everything that is popular in other platform just like what they do to Angry Birdie and Cut da Rope.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 18 2011, 12:36 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Oct 18 2011, 02:54 AM)
who says? look at the HTC Radar and Titan.. both have Wifi internet tethering.. only phones that are naturally WP7 that are updated to WP7.5 does not have it as it's hardware based...

it's like saying why my 7 Mozart does not have front camera after updating to WP7.5... of course it doesn't, it's hardware based....
According to xda, It isn't even a hardware limit at right.
It simply a marketing gimmick by ms to ensure the 2nd batch wp7 can sell.

Iirc, there is a way to enable it on most 1st batch wp7, except dell venue pro.

SUSHuman10
post Oct 18 2011, 12:50 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Oct 18 2011, 01:45 PM)
yeah, read bout that too.. but there's also an article in there if i'm not mistaken that clearly shows the chip, which indeed does not support tethering... the newer wp7.5 devices uses a different chip... let me dig around...

Added on October 18, 2011, 12:46 pm
fine with me... your digi got prob?
I believe what we need is a driver, be it official or 3rd party...
If a low end HTC WILDFIRE can do it, I don't see why a high end(that time) can't....
SUSHuman10
post Oct 26 2011, 06:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Oct 26 2011, 07:48 PM)
I'm not whining at you, I just somewhat discomfort with the "d*cking theory" you outlined.

Like I said, I'm a Nokia's fan and I still wish they could succeed; I'm pointing only at this press release. If they produce better WP in future, I will get it too.

Now move on, stop focus on my comment, me and you will feel much better with that.
Your mind had being contaminated with DROIDS MARKETING STRATEGY, the ''XYZ''er, the better.

BTW, Nokia's WP7 should have superior camera than other WP7 out there. Software wise, we should still wait for Nokia to come out with some revolutionary/useful apps, which again other WP7 can also copy and install it.

You have to accept the Microsoft trend of smartphone, ''all are one''.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 26 2011, 07:03 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 28 2011, 09:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Oct 28 2011, 10:02 PM)
I'm not sure whether this is the right place to ask questions on choosing WP 7 phone. Currently i'm using SGS II since the launch and with Mango update it looks nice and I wanted to try WP7. Was wondering will there be any other new device other than HTC Titan and Nokia Lumia 800? I'm on one click away from getting HTC Titan. Is that the best WP7 phone available now? Nokia Lumia 800 design is sexy for me but no front facing cam making me back off from getting it. Is HTC Titan worth the buy?
If you like WP7(as you haven tried, go and try it out first?) and huge screen, HTC TITAN seems to be your only and best choice.

If you like big screen(like your S2) but not huge(4.7'' of TITAN), then you better wait for Nokia/Samsung and see if their rumored 4.3'' devices coming out anytime soon.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2011, 02:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 5 2011, 10:53 PM)
http://wmpoweruser.com/soundhound-shazam-c...in-marketplace/

My favourite song recognition app is finally here! Can sing to identify songs hehe. biggrin.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 10:01 pmThe best thing about the app, aside from the totally awesome and useful functionality of singing with your voice to indentify songs, you can also pin the app to the start screen and once you tap the app, it will automatically start identifying songs. So you don't have to fumble around when you listen to a nice song on the radio while you're driving, especially if you're using Bing music search, the buttons are really small.
Wao, really can't believe such apps do exist with current technology... Really great work indeed.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 6 2011, 02:32 AM

0.0192sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:28 AM