7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Satria's Owners thread V23, TT on 25-11-2011

GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 30 2011, 08:55 PM

60 posts

If only 1 mm short, just get some turbo gasket la.

Added on September 30, 2011, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2011, 03:27 PM)
no need...if my mech browse forums hell prolly laugh at the responses hahahah

hes done the whole super duper built b20s many times... most pushing above 220whp...

unfortunately...with my block..it seems the ex-owner has skimmed the head AND the block.. the term used was "kow kow". now my piston is actually jotting out of the block a lil bit and is hitting my head...theyre trying to compensate by using more headgaskets.... one thing for sure ill be running very high compression... significantly higher than the initial 11.5 that was initially targeted...prolly in the 12 region....
can anyone say timebomb? sad.gif
EDIT: oh yeah...he also mentioned that my type r cams are too "small" and will definitely cause knocking due to the super high compression. toda c2 brows.gif
maddriver can make B16 to run over 200 whp? I heard him saying this!

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Sep 30 2011, 08:58 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Sep 30 2011, 10:43 PM

60 posts

How come bro? Mind to explain?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 1 2011, 07:47 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(AmEiRuLl @ Oct 1 2011, 02:54 AM)
Meh boleh ke Bodykit Lancer CK masuk kt Satria?
Confused.. Leh fit ke x?
Boleh, tapi bukan plug and play. Kena potong dan mod fender, dan mungkin lain-lain lagi.

Added on October 1, 2011, 7:47 am
QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 1 2011, 05:26 AM)
I think its FRP coz got some benang2 inside
Fiber lar tu!

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 1 2011, 07:47 AM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 1 2011, 06:17 PM

60 posts

Prefer makan and lepak trip like the one organized by maddriver.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 08:47 PM

60 posts

I think about 89.90 or 99.90 at Tesco.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 09:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 2 2011, 08:51 PM)
owh.mean not too much price gap here coz been quote rm100 for it by sparepart shop.jus wonder will how to check they are qenuine or recycle one?as some thread discussion said better buy from origin kiosk or hypermarket rather than sparepart shop coz sparepart shop might sell us recycle or non ori product..izzit?
Unless you know the sparepart shop, I would suggest against getting it from sparepart shops. To check if the oils are original, try to look at the details, the packaging, how tidy or neat is it, whether got any seals or hologram or not, whether the rear of the bottle they are the service reminder sticker that you can peel off or not. Small little things like that.

Added on October 2, 2011, 9:03 pmSomemore RM 100 at spareparts shop is not exactly cheap also...

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 2 2011, 09:03 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 09:49 PM

60 posts

From what my mudguard guy told me, Asti bonet is a little longer than the ori Proton fenders. That's what he told me, not sure.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 11:19 PM

60 posts

You don't like Evo bodypart?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 11:27 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(maakosu @ Oct 2 2011, 11:22 PM)
]

Sadly, no =(

It looks ugly to me as i don't like it. Cyborg have simple design, looks smart even though is not as rugged as Evo.
Btw which Evo part?
Evo 2 or 3 front bodypart la, nice ma, no?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 11:31 PM

60 posts

Yeah, I agree it looks better on sedan, but I simply love the bonet.

Added on October 2, 2011, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Oct 2 2011, 11:29 PM)
Evo bodypart looks better on sedan car with intercooler as it will looks empty if use on NA cars  laugh.gif
Here in USJ theres few satria running arnd with evo 3 front bodypart,mostly fully loaded  thumbup.gif

Added on October 2, 2011, 11:31 pm
The different between these is only the later got lips if im x mistaken..N those fortuners also love cars with evo bodykit..If mirage or asti can still senyum  tongue.gif
Not really, Evo 3 bumper is more edgy, more aggresive, Evo 2 ones look more rounder and less bare.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 2 2011, 11:33 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 11:36 PM

60 posts

Too bad Evo hoods are damn expensive, nevermind, just use standard will do.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 2 2011, 11:39 PM

60 posts

Talking of bodykit, I actually quite like the V-design hoot and bumper, but more of them are fiber?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 3 2011, 06:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 3 2011, 03:54 PM)
You'll be even faster when its properly fastened =P
Can I haz 1 pair? Btw..this Saturday you free? Service time laugh.gif
No, you can't haz a pair, grammar error.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 4 2011, 12:07 AM

60 posts

Manual then just get straight flow.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 4 2011, 11:36 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Oct 4 2011, 12:29 AM)
sebtvwe4a2w4y6qn y7baswe4yrde sxeudtz65izse35juse53esu
sleepy siot..
night guys..
tomorrow i'll reply u GFX

Added on October 4, 2011, 8:45 am

dei,if manual cannot use s-flow ke?
but stock use s-flow la..
Can, but its like saying GT cars can also use drift tyres on track race.

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:36 am
QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Oct 4 2011, 11:30 AM)
heheheheh..jom la TT wei..the sound is quite good la..tak bising..
Bila!?

Added on October 4, 2011, 11:38 am
QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 4 2011, 09:18 AM)
Manual can use s-flow as well
Mine is s-flow
Oh, are you sure its s-flow, because some straight flow muffler can have a big box like s-flow too, like the one I'm using now.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 4 2011, 11:38 AM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 4 2011, 12:19 PM

60 posts

Post la gambar sikit!
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 4 2011, 07:36 PM

60 posts

DJ, RM 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 for amir to win.

Zaypher, discuss outside on MSN now! Become rich instantly!

Added on October 4, 2011, 7:41 pmJoking only le...

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 4 2011, 07:41 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 5 2011, 08:36 AM

60 posts

If you don't get the nuts, screws and washer for the spoiler, my bet is that it is an aftermarket spoiler.

Fret not, to me it doesn't matter, so long as the quality and the price is right.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 5 2011, 03:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 5 2011, 08:40 AM)
GFX, standard 92p cams is which duration in your siggy?
intake/exhaust, got 2 different configuration for 92p if you look at it
MIVEC cam duration is the one bracketed

Added on October 5, 2011, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(keisukerx7 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:53 AM)
hi geforcextreme,

does this mean that oem spoiler come with nut, screw and washer?
then i think the one i bought is aftermarket?
is the price ok for a cps spoiler with paint on it?
how do u define the quality, mind to teach me?
thanks for the info.
Visually inspect it, look at the finishing, look at the how closely it fit to your car. If you think its ok, then its ok. By the way, just spoiler only ma, no need to care so much one. I think Zaypher bought one Type R spoiler at roughly the same price too?

Added on October 5, 2011, 3:37 pmMy car spoiler, was shaking, and the mudguard simply use nails to lock it in place. When kena lottery for a paintjob, I'm gonna ask the paintshop to redo the installation of every bumper, skirt, spoiler in the car!

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 5 2011, 03:37 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Oct 5 2011, 03:43 PM

60 posts

Shin,

Actually, I have this idea in mind, to get a JUN MIVEC Type 2 cams, get the MIVEC activated cam profile specs, combine them into one shaft and put it in a SOHC head, but I wonder who can do this type of custom machining and where do I get the exact specs of the JUN MIVEC cams without actually buying them. Sure the low end will suck, but the high end would be equivalent I hope.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Oct 5 2011, 03:45 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:57 AM