Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

gnome
post Nov 7 2011, 05:37 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Another one

Somewhere over vietnam

This post has been edited by gnome: Nov 7 2011, 05:38 PM
gnome
post Nov 7 2011, 11:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Nov 7 2011, 07:09 PM)
damn nice the photo. i love the color  laugh.gif
Haha thanks, autumn really is a beautiful season biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Nov 7 2011, 10:38 PM)
spam another sekinchan picture...

Love this pic and if the framing went down abit where can see the reflection in full even better thumbup.gif
gnome
post Nov 8 2011, 02:26 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Nov 8 2011, 02:14 PM)
tak payah pening2 pilih... go commando is the best! hohoh  laugh.gif
Ditto flex.gif
gnome
post Nov 8 2011, 05:30 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Nikon centre KLCC is just a collection centre, for service they will send them to BTS or PJ branch if BTS one cannot do it. Ask there before tongue.gif
gnome
post Nov 8 2011, 05:39 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Still waiting for a call back from Nikon BTS about my lens, already been a week zzz sleep.gif

Also read in nikon fb they said new look coming to Nikon BTS? hmm.gif
gnome
post Nov 10 2011, 07:36 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Sunrise or sunset, pick one lol
gnome
post Nov 10 2011, 07:48 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Ditto, like when i went to Nami Island few weeks back it was cloudy + raining abit...spoiled cry.gif
gnome
post Nov 10 2011, 08:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 10 2011, 08:14 PM)
so...err photography need luck?
hhaha..
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2011, 08:20 PM)
Yes especially landscape. Even outdoor portrait depends on weather too.
and events! laugh.gif
gnome
post Nov 11 2011, 02:10 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 11 2011, 12:40 PM)
yeah, my fren bought the 135 and has been using it for portrait ever since. He even put his 24-70 in cold storage. He own both 105 and 135 dc but prefer the 135 more.
My friend sold his 135mm DC couple of month back pretty cheap, less then a year old. Put up for sale here in lolyat in the morning and by night already sold laugh.gif

Too bad i didnt get a chance to play with it properly sad.gif
gnome
post Nov 11 2011, 03:28 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Those are from Seoul and looks like second hand shops to me but too bad i wasnt able to visit them. Was about to walk there then the tour group have to leave already cry.gif
gnome
post Nov 15 2011, 08:23 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2011, 08:16 AM)
You do own a 24-70 isn't it, if that's the case I don't think 80200 is sharp wide open. VR2 then is sharp wide open biggrin.gif.
Ditto. My copy of 80200 two touch kinda soft wide open sad.gif . Also the 70-200 VR1 has AF-S means the focusing will be more accurate apart from silent focusing, not to mention faster too (i think tongue.gif)

Also since you already have a Nano coat lens, you'll be surprise how much different the colours would be compared to non nano coat lens like the 80200...heck even my 50mm F1.8G has better color rendition+contrast image compared to the two touch sweat.gif
gnome
post Nov 15 2011, 06:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
Once you've tasted better lens, you no longer go for the not so good lens tongue.gif
Well its true but still depends on the wallet la laugh.gif
gnome
post Nov 15 2011, 06:54 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2011, 06:48 PM)
That's the price you have to pay for a zoom lens that is able to rival primes... else stick to primes tongue.gif. Cheaper and image quality is  flex.gif
High end primes not that cheap also sweat.gif so spend monies on good zoom is actually a more value for money (cant believe i just say that laugh.gif)
gnome
post Nov 18 2011, 06:08 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

If you guys want some discrete looking bag + wallet friendly just get one of those china brands in garage sales. Some of them looks really good and the quality are pretty decent too. I've used Pierre & Paul bag for almost 2 years until the strap broke (which is my fault anyways since stuff too many things in it tongue.gif)
gnome
post Nov 19 2011, 07:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 19 2011, 07:24 PM)
My warranty's ending at the end of the year, how can I utilize it to full potential?
Smash the camera and claim for warrant? laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0508sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:52 AM