Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

gnome
post Nov 19 2011, 07:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 19 2011, 07:24 PM)
My warranty's ending at the end of the year, how can I utilize it to full potential?
Smash the camera and claim for warrant? laugh.gif
ojtee
post Nov 19 2011, 08:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 19 2011, 08:24 PM)
My warranty's ending at the end of the year, how can I utilize it to full potential?
better read the fine lines of what the warranty covers....... blush.gif
gannicholas
post Nov 19 2011, 08:46 PM

655 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/gan_nicholas/ taken with Nikon D40
Farewell, Nikon D40
Cant wait to get my Nikon D7000
Need an upgrade!
Everdying
post Nov 19 2011, 09:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

today checked out nikon J1 again...body + 10mm lens, RM2150...

vearn27
post Nov 19 2011, 09:55 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(yuman @ Nov 18 2011, 11:49 AM)
I remember places in HK have lots of different shops selling all sorts of cameras and camera bags. some shops have really nice ones too! i don't think the websites have much to offer
My best shops for camera bags are in Sham Shui Po, nearby the Golden Computer Centre. Prices are attractive too smile.gif
Icehart
post Nov 19 2011, 10:00 PM

14,899 posts

I read thread description says something about D800. Anyone has any further information? tongue.gif
vearn27
post Nov 19 2011, 10:01 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Since we all talking about bags recently, I wanted to join the topic too since I'm looking for a backpack to replace my currently sling bag which is not so comfortable for me anymore.

I'm currently looking for a backpack that can fit at least...

D7000 or D700 with Grip
17-55 or 24-70
70-200
2x SB-900
1x prime lens
13"~15" Laptop

At the moment in my list are:

Lowepro Fastpack 250 - RM370?
Lowepro Fastpack 350 - RM410?

Should I go for the slightly bigger Fastpack 350? How's the market price now for the bags? Any suitable similar or better recommendation? smile.gif
iXora.ix
post Nov 19 2011, 10:17 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:01 PM)
Since we all talking about bags recently, I wanted to join the topic too since I'm looking for a backpack to replace my currently sling bag which is not so comfortable for me anymore.

D7000 or D700 with Grip
17-55 or 24-70
70-200
2x SB-900
1x prime lens
13"~15" Laptop

Should I go for the slightly bigger Fastpack 350? How's the market price now for the bags? Any suitable similar or better recommendation? smile.gif
aha...i got vanguard up-rise 46
can fit
14" lappy
d7000 with BG 18-105
55-200
speedlite
3 charger
tripod holder
with raincap laugh.gif
vearn27
post Nov 19 2011, 10:52 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 19 2011, 10:17 PM)
can fit
14" lappy
d7000 with BG 18-105
55-200
speedlite
3 charger
tripod holder
with raincap laugh.gif
The Vanguard Up-Rise 46 seems no easy access to camera? unsure.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 19 2011, 10:58 PM

NexT
582 posts

D7000 or D700 with Grip
17-55 or 24-70
70-200
2x SB-900
1x prime lens
13"~15" Laptop

Kata 3N1-33
Kata bumblebee
Manfrotto Lino VII

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 19 2011, 11:04 PM
iXora.ix
post Nov 19 2011, 11:23 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:52 PM)
The Vanguard Up-Rise 46 seems no easy access to camera? unsure.gif
got easy access..however,,I brought my uprise 46 which is a bit difficult to take out camera with battery grip..if without BG, that would be fine

and also you can buy uprise 48 instead biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2011, 11:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

D7000 or D700 with Grip
17-55 or 24-70
70-200
2x SB-900
1x prime lens
13"~15" Laptop

Err, Thinktank Urban disguise.

Thinktank Streetwalker Hardrive?

Thinktank Airport series?

Vanguard Uprise 48

Lowepro (Forgot u stated dy laugh.gif )

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 19 2011, 10:17 PM)
can fit
14" lappy
d7000 with BG 18-105
55-200
speedlite
3 charger
tripod holder
with raincap laugh.gif
Yea, good bag. I was thinking of getting it, but sadly~

The 48 is just slightly more than the 46 smile.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 19 2011, 11:35 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Nov 19 2011, 03:47 PM)
just Manfrotto unica V
Hey just wanna ask... Do u think the bag can fit in a pair of shoes or thongs in the tripod compartment?
iXora.ix
post Nov 19 2011, 11:44 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2011, 11:33 PM)
Err, Thinktank Urban disguise.

Thinktank Streetwalker Hardrive?

Thinktank Airport series?

Vanguard Uprise 48

Lowepro (Forgot u stated dy  laugh.gif )
Yea, good bag. I was thinking of getting it, but sadly~

The 48 is just slightly more than the 46 smile.gif
i got mine from gstripuse...
he give me best price rm 360 for up-rise 46 rclxms.gif tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2011, 11:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 19 2011, 11:44 PM)
i got mine from gstripuse...
he give me best price rm 360 for up-rise 46  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
I got around 380 for the 48 LOL~

Dunno now price got naik or not liao haha.
noobie1
post Nov 20 2011, 12:28 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hey just wanna ask... Do u think the bag can fit in a pair of shoes or thongs in the tripod compartment?
haven try the tripod compartment..tonight let u know. but i think it kinda small for shoe.
Str33tBoY
post Nov 20 2011, 12:44 AM

1,874 posts

i'm sure...
but confirm it's not d 1st time slowing down...
shoot a few wedding with action oso kena...
btw...
if not long zoom like 70-200...
i would suggest lowerpro fastpack 250...
last time very satisfy using with...
fit fit with
d700 + grip + 70-200vr2
16-35 F4
85 F1.4
sb-900
14" lappy & other accs

if body attach with 24-70 or similar short zoom lens...
it's would be perfect i would say...
Agito666
post Nov 20 2011, 04:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:28 AM)
haven try the tripod compartment..tonight let u know. but i think it kinda small for shoe.
put 20 inch stick inside too (actually still not give up to sumbat my umbrella on that part )
and try can put how many pringles too,and can put toilet paper roll inside or not ( tongue.gif )

so next time travel no need scare no toilet paper wipe stuff XD laugh.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 20 2011, 04:28 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 20 2011, 04:23 AM)
put 20 inch stick inside too (actually still not give up to sumbat my umbrella on that part )
and try can put how many pringles too,and can put toilet paper roll inside or not  (  tongue.gif )

so next time travel no need scare no toilet paper wipe stuff XD  laugh.gif
LOL WTF Agito shocking.gif
Is that the reason why u were poisoned b that bag??!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
stsh90
post Nov 20 2011, 07:32 AM

824 posts

Hi guys, I've got a question. My pal will be travelling to Europe and I'll be lending him my gears. I haven't got any experience using a camera in European countries where there's difference in weather compared to here. So, I'd like to ask for some tips on taking care of the camera, i.e. to avoid water vapour and stuffs (I mean, do they even need to since everywhere is cold over there?). My friend is not a camera person and he'll be there for about 2-3 weeks. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:01 PM