STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V98, Celebrating KLCI breach 13xx point
Icehart
Sep 21 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:23 AM) in recent weeks, i found out that jupiter is almost fighting against cimb's TA report. On those cimb wrote TA sell, jupiter wrote TA buy. when cimb said buy, jupiter said sell.  That means when CIMB is selling, Jupiter is buying
SUSgogo2
Sep 21 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:23 AM) in recent weeks, i found out that jupiter is almost fighting against cimb's TA report. On those cimb wrote TA sell, jupiter wrote TA buy. when cimb said buy, jupiter said sell.  so means we have to follow Jupiter laio
ngaisteve1
Sep 21 2011, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:23 AM) in recent weeks, i found out that jupiter is almost fighting against cimb's TA report. On those cimb wrote TA sell, jupiter wrote TA buy. when cimb said buy, jupiter said sell.  + and - equal neutral
ngaisteve1
Sep 21 2011, 09:30 AM
ken_ng
Sep 21 2011, 09:46 AM
seems like today will be red <-> green <-> red <-> green <-> red
yok70
Sep 21 2011, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(ken_ng @ Sep 21 2011, 09:46 AM) seems like today will be red <-> green <-> red <-> green <-> red SOS?
SUSgogo2
Sep 21 2011, 09:48 AM
HSI -274 now
Icehart
Sep 21 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:48 AM)
monkeyking
Sep 21 2011, 10:11 AM
danmooncake
Sep 21 2011, 10:16 AM
Bulls: Watch that support line at 1404. If this get smacked down by noon, GTFO!
Bears: Time pump up more bear powers.. you're almost there for another goal. If you can push them down to 1400, this will be major milestone.. bulls automatically turned to bears we'll see another waterfall.
ngaisteve1
Sep 21 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 21 2011, 11:16 AM) Bulls: Watch that support line at 1404. If this get smacked down by noon, GTFO! Bears: Time pump up more bear powers.. you're almost there for another goal. If you can push them down to 1400, this will be major milestone.. bulls automatically turned to bears we'll see another waterfall. danmooncake, u also involve in klci now? Thought u only in US market. btw, where u get your avatar from?
ken_ng
Sep 21 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:24 AM) danmooncake, u also involve in klci now? Thought u only in US market. btw, where u get your avatar from?  cant get it anywhere coz it is a home made mooncake for his children  jk boring day, thats y have to blow water abit...sorry yaThis post has been edited by ken_ng: Sep 21 2011, 10:32 AM
danmooncake
Sep 21 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:24 AM) danmooncake, u also involve in klci now? Thought u only in US market. btw, where u get your avatar from?  Yes, I was shorting KLCI at US market using proxy like the Malaysia fund or Malaysia ETF. As for avatar, that's my mooncake bear..
SUSgogo2
Sep 21 2011, 10:32 AM
Another step towards Greece bankruptcy: QUOTE Beijing stops credit line to French bank as mistrust goes worldwide
The Bank of China Ltd. has told BNP Paribas that it has put a stop on further trade with the bank in Asian markets, amid broader investor concerns over Europe’s debt woes. It told BNP Paribas (and UBS) that they had reached the limits of their trading credit lines; having notified the banks about its decision last week, the stop to further trading began yesterday (Monday 19th September).
The media tend to talk increasingly in global terms, and so – even if, like me, you vehemently oppose globalist ideas – when in Rome one must describe events in a Roman context.
Economic growth throughout Europe has slowed dramatically – not least because the currency futures are so uncertain, any form of durable purchase is being put off. In the United States, hyper-optimistic investors keep waiting in vain for positive signs of economic growth. There aren’t any, because new business forms have been starved of credit, and older US businesses are moribund.
Major European banks face huge losses; this is no longer a debating point…the only question remaining is just how big the losses are going to be. With Greece as good as in default and Italy very close to it, beyond Deutsche Bank there is probably no major in the EU that can feel at ease about the coming wave of bad debt.
The uncertainty and negative expectation have already made inroads into stock markets worldwide. The newer industries have struggled from lack of finance: now they are being strangled by a tightening of credit, and a hugely declining taste for sensible risk. The more markets fall, the more investors will gravitate towards what looks safe. And in Asia, the more they will eschew all debt investment in favour of putting more money into local/domestic infrastructural needs.
What’s going out of the window world wide now is trust.
The Bank of China telling BNP Paribas that it won’t trade with the bank in China’s local derivatives markets is a highly significant move. Not only does it effectively end the mystery about who the weakest French bank might be, it adds some walk to the talk China has been handing out lately.
China’s Premier Wen Jiabao said last week, “China believes the EU will be able to overcome its difficulties and China remains willing to expand its investment in the EU. We have on many occasions expressed our readiness to extend a helping hand.” Chinese helping hand often very inscrutable.
It’s the EFSF that is being billed as the saviour of the Eurozone. It has a AAA rating, but only because Germany and France are involved. Given both these two have had some serious banking problems of their own unveiled today, that rating could spiral downwards very quickly. And as its contributors include Spain and Italy, the EFSF already has a serious credibility problem. Geithner’s last-minute plea to beef it up (probably already too late) fell on stone deaf ears last week.
I understand that Geithner has since been giving some very stark orders to the New York Federal Reserve since his first – and probably last – experience of smug europol arrogance. Reduced dollar liquidity alongside interbank distrust spells more money being parked at the ECB…..and banks increasing their reliance on the ECB for liquidity.
China, the US, and individual banks are all losing faith in the EU’s politicians.
Trust is everything in life. No trust in 95% of banks puts too much pressure on the few remaining ones. After which, attention turns to the taxpayer. This time, the taxpayer isn’t going to be interested.
primepeng
Sep 21 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 21 2011, 11:16 AM) Bulls: Watch that support line at 1404. If this get smacked down by noon, GTFO! Bears: Time pump up more bear powers.. you're almost there for another goal. If you can push them down to 1400, this will be major milestone.. bulls automatically turned to bears we'll see another waterfall. em.. we need more people to cut loss...the bear is doing some psycho damage at these weak people, who believe they can bear losing more money, this kind of market behaviour render 1400 achievable. No one can control the movement of free market, so if they could sell lower to you, you are actually buying at a discount already...and the advantage is now...yours. Loss from a loser is a gain from a buyer, except this time of bear round...because you can get a larger discount than before...only this time round, not during past two years...besides you can hardly get this good offer during that time of bull rally. So buy and buy. This post has been edited by primepeng: Sep 21 2011, 10:49 AM
SKY 1809
QUOTE(monkeyking @ Sep 21 2011, 10:33 AM)  My friends, Davidcch007 have reported to the Admin & staff and I again got a warning. David is damn wrong by cursing me in FB and now he now dares to report to the Admin  Now, my friends, you be the judge please. ......message from Admin & staff.....  Being here is no more fun as no 2 sides of the story are heard but found guilty. Frankly I do appreciate your coverages esp on good Ace stocks. For those who bought Amedia, Digimon and Smartag do not lose much. Though kena shot many times by forumers. Just my view. Thanks This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 21 2011, 10:45 AM
yok70
green (trap) is back....regional and us future....
kb2005
Sep 21 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(monkeyking @ Sep 21 2011, 10:11 AM) More and more people prefer to keep cash than stock.