STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V98, Celebrating KLCI breach 13xx point

othme
post Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Sep 19 2011, 04:45 PM)
Facts is YES... there is some ongoing.... but till now still voluntary. Many many company freeze headcount and starting to do drastic cost cutting.

Recession not yet but at door steps liau
So bad? ..My place here, many companies are still ok wo.
Anyway thanks for sharing
cherroy

25,802 posts

Some may say, don't play in bear market.
But when you know it is a bull market time, often it is too late.

Every technical rebound can mean a baby bull trend is born.

No one know it is an uptrend or technical rebound, until it is too late.

For eg. recently,
DJ has a nice surge from below 11000, to 11500, it is a uptrend, or start of uptrend?
or it is a technical rebound, before dipping back or even lower?

You want to see you a stock price which is RM2.00, but you bought at RM0.80 or even lower, then it is only achievable when you bought the stock in a bear market.

How people can buy PBB at RM0.88?
How people can buy Genting during 2008 at RM3.xx or Rm4.xx?

All comes from a down trend market, bear market.
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Sep 19 2011, 04:53 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Last chance to buy your Smartag at 27.5 cents now...tomorrow will go up further. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Everyone fear but bro monkeyking still optimistic... smartag holder here... huat ar!!
tchtax

638 posts

DIGI getting hit very bad
monkeyking
post Sep 19 2011, 04:58 PM

3,807 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Digista just great rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 19 2011, 04:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM)

For eg. recently,
DJ has a nice surge from below 11000, to 11500, it is a uptrend, or start of uptrend?

You want to see you a stock price which is RM2.00, but you bought at RM0.80 or even lower, then it is only achievable when you bought the stock in a bear market.

bro cherroy.. I'm bottom fishing also... so when the sifu said like that, I become scared because it seems my tactic of bottom fishing is wrong...

anyway, hopefully you're right...
monkeyking
post Sep 19 2011, 05:00 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2011, 05:57 PM)
Everyone fear but bro monkeyking still optimistic... smartag holder here... huat ar!!
icon_rolleyes.gif Have no fear, monkeyking is here. laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 19 2011, 05:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tchtax @ Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
still expensive wor...
flight
post Sep 19 2011, 05:01 PM

1,567 posts

Start of the next bear market? KLSE market technicals look really bad...
but theres a lot of cheap sompanies.
swiftlailai

604 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Sep 19 2011, 04:58 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Digista just great rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
No fear.....lets huat huat all smartag and digistar holders.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Sep 19 2011, 05:00 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Have no fear, monkeyking is here. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahahaha... laugh.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
robinlim

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 19 2011, 04:51 PM)
In a bear market, you can have buy 10/10 stocks also loser stock one.  tongue.gif
Don't believe, try it yourself, or someone can share this experience.  biggrin.gif

Talk is easy, real trade and practically time, thing is always not happening as your script one.

Take for eg.
Sime.
in 3 trading day, plunged more than 10% already. How?

5-7% is very easy to achieve one, one may forever cut loss, cut loss, until cut everything.  laugh.gif
I'm the one rclxub.gif
10/10 stocks all in loss now
with some close to 50% sweat.gif
Avg >20% in red doh.gif

For me no point to cut loss at this point of time
I'll average down if downtrend continues
and buy some BMWs at Proton's price laugh.gif
market will rebound someday

btw, checking in
ivan1128
post Sep 19 2011, 05:03 PM

1,118 posts

Yes! Digista and Smartag are doing great in such situation. Really have to give a big hand to them. !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tchtax @ Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
Historical price I check already. DiGi can go to RM18.40. huat ar!!!!
mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 19 2011, 05:01 PM)
I'm the one rclxub.gif
10/10 stocks all in loss now
with some close to 50% sweat.gif
Avg >20% in red doh.gif

For me no point to cut loss at this point of time
I'll average down if downtrend continues
and buy some BMWs at Proton's price laugh.gif
market will rebound someday

btw, checking in
sry to hear that bro.. mind sharing what are the counters ?
my biggest losers are KianJoo and Fajar.. sad.gif
robinlim
post Sep 19 2011, 05:09 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Bro MK
It's nice to see ur optimism in such a bad market
Digista is great today thumbup.gif

Sorry to hear about your encounter with someone that went awry
Hope Digista's today uptrend will wash those bad experience away icon_rolleyes.gif
ngaisteve1
post Sep 19 2011, 05:11 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 19 2011, 05:57 PM)

For eg. recently,

True, not easy to 'see' the TRUE reversal sign. Perhaps can use Bone's tactic, enter by stages using KLCI as benchmark.

One sifu say if use 200 SMA, might not have much meat when go it but its signal is stronger.

50days and 100days SMA crossing over signal is weaker but more meat.

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 19 2011, 06:03 PM)
sry to hear that bro.. mind sharing what are the counters ?
my biggest losers are KianJoo and Fajar.. sad.gif
Mine is old paramon. The moment I buy (bonus and split share time) never above my buy price once doh.gif

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Sep 19 2011, 05:13 PM
saltyfish
post Sep 19 2011, 05:11 PM

Newbie here, support!
staind
post Sep 19 2011, 05:14 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

I practice cut lost as well. It was when the market was sideway before the recent selldown. I did it early and it saved my capital plus profit.

I got 10% in stock only. It was bought recently. My play is to average down on these stocks real slowly. Therefore, I am buying in downtrend SLOWLY.

This post has been edited by staind: Sep 19 2011, 05:14 PM
Dackson
post Sep 19 2011, 05:21 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

Fuyoh~ After sunday news, i got hint that KLSE in red sea zone ~~~

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0640sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:20 AM