126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V12, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

am2fans
post Dec 27 2011, 12:24 PM

33 posts

just saw the tw 50-40-30 deal, dunno if still valid since i still can see the discount when i add to cart.

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/catpage-FB...l?coup=TWWBCOUP

p/s: cb3.3 for usd50..
praetorian
post Dec 27 2011, 01:43 PM

866 posts

Yhaaa I saw this deal....50% off at checkout...only for that particular models, the others are 10% off......very worth it.(50% off only)...better stock up,and burn my dream of buying B7....

This post has been edited by praetorian: Dec 28 2011, 07:36 AM
ckseong80
post Dec 27 2011, 01:43 PM

368 posts

Yooooooooooooooo hello everybody!!
How's everyone's tennis doing?
I'm available this Sat & Monday man for hits.
wink.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 2:02 pmKev coming back this new year holidays??

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Dec 27 2011, 02:02 PM
pooh88
post Dec 27 2011, 04:21 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Bro TK,

Babolat obsolete liow,so my new target is B7 bruce.gif
If i wear during CNY sure "Huat" wan rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 27 2011, 10:27 AM)
Aiyoooo bro pooh y u changed ur avatar????!!!!!!!!
tiangkim
post Dec 27 2011, 05:18 PM

50 posts

bro, if u got the red one dead chicken price do let me know... UK8
praetorian
post Dec 27 2011, 05:25 PM

866 posts

hahahah TK he dun have UK8 but he has US 11.5.....dunno if he will let go at dead chicken price......:-p if let go at good price he can find his 'Orange Dragon'.....WWWRRRRRRRR....tornado spell.....
tiangkim
post Dec 27 2011, 05:53 PM

50 posts

eemmm..... is that what xmas gift u received frm you bf this yr?!
praetorian
post Dec 27 2011, 06:06 PM

866 posts

....aiyooo....dowan to say lah.....that fella....call me on Christmas and scold me @$$!!!T%^%^* kau kau.....I think he go out Christmas eve on nite prowl....tak dapat lah.....I diam diam onli.....dun worry TK New Year I call him back and taruk him balik.....x2 for sure wan!!!

Santa is coming from UK just have to be patient :-p
tiangkim
post Dec 27 2011, 06:33 PM

50 posts

to those racket lovers and caretakers....

what do u guys think for a group of gearheads contribute a fund and buy bunch of rackets then share among them? i know one challenge come is the string... lets put this aside 1st which can solve like i got stick A for 1-2mths, if i dont like current string just string at my own choice at my cost....

get like 4-6 heads for 15-20rackets?!?! any some fanatics did this b4?
pooh88
post Dec 27 2011, 07:01 PM

2,367 posts

Aisay fark only mah.
Need to tell the whole world meh!!! whistling.gif
I fark becos i layan u mah,some more i can share dirty jokes with u also mah brows.gif

QUOTE(praetorian @ Dec 27 2011, 06:06 PM)
....aiyooo....dowan to say lah.....that fella....call me on Christmas and scold me @$$!!!T%^%^* kau kau.....I think he go out Christmas eve on nite prowl....tak dapat lah.....I diam diam onli.....dun worry TK New Year I call him back and taruk him balik.....x2 for sure wan!!!

Santa is coming from UK just have to be patient :-p
praetorian
post Dec 27 2011, 08:40 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:01 PM)
Aisay fark only mah.
Need to tell the whole world meh!!! whistling.gif
I fark becos i layan u mah,some more i can share dirty jokes with u also mah  brows.gif
Wah tauke dun angry mah.....I just want to tornado you coz I know today you are very stressed with year end closing....what better time then to taruk kau kau brows.gif

TK your idea is good in principle....lets see who is up for it, RM100 contribution every month among say 8-12 people will get RM800-1200, use the money to buy the racket. String buy whatever string you want to use at your (persons) own cost.Send to inv....may be he can string the racket at a better rate....the racket that is voted not so good , sell it off the proceeds either distribute back to all contributors.
k3vin82
post Dec 27 2011, 10:40 PM

92 posts

hey ck,

wont be back this new year.. on the 7th jan will be back again.

today i missed my bus back to sg so have to stay another day back home n go back tmr morning. sad.gif.

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 27 2011, 01:43 PM)
Yooooooooooooooo hello everybody!!
How's everyone's tennis doing?
I'm available this Sat & Monday man for hits.
wink.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 2:02 pmKev coming back this new year holidays??
kacangtuih
post Dec 28 2011, 07:58 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 27 2011, 06:33 PM)
to those racket lovers and caretakers....

what do u guys think for a group of gearheads contribute a fund and buy bunch of rackets then share among them? i know one challenge come is the string... lets put this aside 1st which can solve like i got stick A for 1-2mths, if i dont like current string just string at my own choice at my cost....

get like 4-6 heads for 15-20rackets?!?! any some fanatics did this b4?
I think the idea can be considered just only if Marat Safin/ Fernando Gonzales does not join the gearheads.. rclxms.gif
ckseong80
post Dec 28 2011, 09:25 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
hey ck,

wont be back this new year.. on the 7th jan will be back again.

today i missed my bus back to sg so have to stay another day back home n go back tmr morning. sad.gif.
Wow Kev, miss bus becoz can't wake up?
Traffic for the past 2 days was OK right.

For the idea of racquet pool maybe it's difficult to work because new models cost say average RM450 and for 6-7 guys to pool enough money for say 14-15 sticks, it'll cost a person close to 1k.
Unless not gunning for new models but chip in old racquets in the pool seems like a possibility.
Then there comes the problem of distributing racquets when pool ends.
sweat.gif
TSinv
post Dec 28 2011, 09:35 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

I have 14-16 rackets... tongue.gif
vobs
post Dec 28 2011, 10:21 AM

90 posts

Who playing tonite?

praetorian
post Dec 28 2011, 11:55 AM

866 posts

14-16 rackets is unrealistic lah...eg BLX pro staff for what wanna try the whole range and series.....if you say some Prince, some Babolat,some Wilson...then I think we will be miles ahead in regards of racket experience.....:-p
pooh88
post Dec 28 2011, 03:36 PM

2,367 posts

Today forum very quite,must be some ppl still in the holiday mode. whistling.gif
ckseong80
post Dec 28 2011, 10:02 PM

368 posts

Good nite
-!-
crash
post Dec 29 2011, 03:15 AM

240 posts

I'm soooo out of touch. Haven't played due to injury from futsal.

Been contemplating a new racket though. What's a good pro racket nowadays?

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:30 PM