126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V12, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

enigmaz
post Nov 3 2011, 02:13 PM

sigh ... tennis worms gona crawl out fr my mouth zzzz
karim_pin
post Nov 3 2011, 02:52 PM

52 posts

Federer Backhand

praetorian
post Nov 3 2011, 02:57 PM

866 posts

wah kev you pandai kipas barricade 7........aiyooo....this shoe looks nice and light...hopefully not that heavy.....but if compromise stability for 'lightness' I prefer stability.....
Jules
post Nov 3 2011, 03:05 PM

50 posts

Lunch time went to the RSH Warehouse Sale. Nothing much for tennis. Only things which I thought okay were these 2:
1) Pure Storm - 50%off
2) Barricade Team - 40% off.
TSinv
post Nov 3 2011, 03:11 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i think the 2009 pure storm is going for rm350 in topper..
arsnl
post Nov 3 2011, 04:03 PM

385 posts

Whoa.. those Barricade 7s looking good.. Went for a quick pit stop @Topper yesterday.. got offered RM380 for the Barricade 6s (all black with a bit of red).. asked the price for Instinct MP, way less than expected.. now in dilemma.. using PDGT as main and thinking of getting another as spare; to be strung with a different string/tension combi.. now Instinct MP is way cheaper and spec is quite similar.. Do u reckon best to get same model as a spare or go with different brand but similar specs?
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 3 2011, 04:09 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

i'm really liking the 'cheap adidas shoes' part kev
FedererFan
post Nov 3 2011, 04:11 PM

How much does topper sports sell the youtek prestige mp/pro/mid for?
TSinv
post Nov 3 2011, 04:23 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(arsnl @ Nov 3 2011, 04:03 PM)
Whoa.. those Barricade 7s looking good.. Went for a quick pit stop @Topper yesterday.. got offered RM380 for the Barricade 6s (all black with a bit of red).. asked the price for Instinct MP, way less than expected.. now in dilemma.. using PDGT as main and thinking of getting another as spare; to be strung with a different string/tension combi.. now Instinct MP is way cheaper and spec is quite similar.. Do u reckon best to get same model as a spare or go with different brand but similar specs?
if you want the same feel, swing then best to go for same model. although it might not play EXACTLY the same due minor variances resulting from manufacturing process, it's easily rectified as the weight distribution is quite similar.

even if you go for different model but similar specs, it still might not play the same as there are a lot of nuances like weight distribution in hoop, shaft, etc..
praetorian
post Nov 3 2011, 06:15 PM

866 posts

I doubt Malaysia ever sold the Head Youtek Prestige Pro locally.....as far as I know the Prestige Pro series was not introduced to local market....Youtek lah....
kacangtuih
post Nov 3 2011, 06:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(arsnl @ Nov 3 2011, 04:03 PM)
the advantage of using same model is that you will not need to adapt/ easier to adapt when changing rackets.

The advantage of using different model is that you can try and learn abt disadvantage/advantage of each model. For me, I buy different rackets since I am a type curious person who likes to try lol rclxms.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 3 2011, 09:22 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

I think it is up to the player... some can have different racquets, and some don't. I think eventually the better you get, you tend to be more picky with your racquet selection. You might not get the exact same type of racquet but you will be a bit fussier in the type of racquets/strings you will get.

Sometimes you might even get a different model but with very similar specifications... so i guess that's ok?
ckseong80
post Nov 3 2011, 10:18 PM

368 posts

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO BROTHER KEV!!
tiangkim
post Nov 3 2011, 10:22 PM

50 posts

Waaaa Santa kev big day!!!!!
TSinv
post Nov 3 2011, 10:47 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

wow, so fast 1 year adi? i tot it was only yesterday when we wished him happy b'day...
k3vin82
post Nov 4 2011, 12:24 AM

92 posts

Thanks guys.. smile.gif
TSinv
post Nov 4 2011, 08:50 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

good morning guys! n girls!
praetorian
post Nov 4 2011, 09:23 AM

866 posts

Happy Birthday to Kev!!
Was your b'day yesterday or today? x-p

angel-ice
post Nov 4 2011, 10:21 AM

happy bday kev!

raining for the past whole week!
aiyoh~ doh.gif doh.gif

i'll be taking the whole week off next week
so if there's anyone interested to play tennis, we can play either morning or night time, just lemme know

evening would not be an option due to the consistent raining, summore ill be in um to meetup with supervisor
sophisticatedren
post Nov 4 2011, 10:34 AM

108 posts

angel.. next week does it include sat n sun???

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.1586sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:26 AM