8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 21 2011, 09:45 PM

2,583 posts

Hmm... why whenever i flash custom kernel always face auto reboot issue hmmm... always happens when i quickly switch between apps and i click the buttons of it spammingly or at place to type. Anyone got like this?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:52 PM)
Never had any problem like that. Are you still underclocking?
Nope! My setcpu now is 1500max 500min. I think i shud do i full wipe of my phone, see if some apps cud be causing the issues
But on stock kernel or cfroot kernel no such issues

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 21 2011, 10:13 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:15 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
I would advice that cos last time you flash you didn't wipe right?
But the rom wipe my apps n settings. Photos n media not wiped though.

Wth! My pgone just hang, twice! Have to long press power button to restart it

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 21 2011, 10:24 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:29 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 21 2011, 10:27 PM)
Some kernels come with built in underVOLTING to save power, obviously your processor does NOT like that.

Proof is your system is OK under stock.
so how lerh? sad.gif
I dont think siyah kernel got such undervolting script. One thing i notice is after i uv, battery really improve during using it. I think what i'll do is see how nuc uv can i go, if its fine, then i stick there. Seems like my processor is picky

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 21 2011, 10:39 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:44 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
Adjust voltages UP manually with Setcpu, if that kernel supports it. If not, bye2 kernel.

Which kernels are you having problems with? I know Nymph and Ragemod are pre UVed. Siyah eh, not sure about that one.

Maybe your proc IS picky.
It supports setcpu, i uv i see it has effect on battery. I got the picky unit galaxy s2, unlucky me sad.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 08:22 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:46 PM)
Siyah kernel is not undervolted unless you added it. Try no OC or UC just normal 500 - 1200mhz and remove any UV.
i forgot the stock mv for each frequency sweat.gif cause i changed it in small digits few times, can share whats the stock volts? thx notworthy.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 08:25 AM

2,583 posts

my unit is ap unit, if i ever need to send back for warranty purposes, all i need to do is use the jig to clear the counter, then factory reset? or will they even check?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 08:35 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 22 2011, 08:30 AM)
Untick start at boot for the voltage. Reboot see if it increases back. If not reboot again.

Added on September 22, 2011, 8:34 am
Not sure about AP. I see in your sig still using siyah 1.5 b3. Please update this kernel to final 1.5 or 1.6.
oh ok one more thing, last night my battery from 54% to 39%... mad.gif i'll do a battery calibration today, as last night only a few wakelocks, i gotta feeling is my battery indictor inaccurate.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 08:50 AM

2,583 posts

hmm.... siyah kernel got undervolting?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 08:51 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 22 2011, 08:50 AM)
Yes but by default it is not undervolted unless u use setcpu to undervolt.
oh ok good biggrin.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 10:19 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 22 2011, 09:52 AM)
Remember after battery calibration, do 1-2 full charge and I think your battery will be better. Sometimes cos too much of trying roms etc can cause battery go nuts.
after i drain batt to 0%, do i need to charge it while it is off or on?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 10:23 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
sorry...what is siyah kernel?i know nympho,ragemod,speedmode,cfkernel but never encounter siyah.avail in xda?
yeah its available in xda. siyah is a kernel, like nymph,speedmod...

Added on September 22, 2011, 10:29 amafter being on galaxy s2 for abt one week + now, i am TOTALLY in love with android, it just has so much customization options! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif so much better compared to my ex phone aka iphone 3gs. GO ANDROID!!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 22 2011, 10:29 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 11:00 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 22 2011, 10:57 AM)
sgs2 has 20% more cpu power and 2x the amount of ram compared to the ipad2,

but why the browser is slower than the ipad2?
i loaded the star newspaper webpage, and in all browser, opera, stock, and dolphin, all slower than the safari on the ipad2.

this is unbelieavable. i always though apple sucks. :-(
i know, i compare an ipad 2 with galaxy s2 and test web loading speed, ipad 2 still beats the galaxy s2 despite having less ram. could be because of the software optimization on iOS, or galaxy s2 was underclocked
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 11:06 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 22 2011, 11:00 AM)
and here's another genius comparing phone with tablet, and between different platform summore  doh.gif
cause ipad 2 is the closest idea of what speed we might expect from iphone 5. but i think iphone 5 will lose to galaxy s2 in web loading, as it always has been losing to android devices
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 12:00 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 22 2011, 11:55 AM)
Why do you care so much about the hardwares between these devices?
If your device f choice gives good overall performance for best budget isn't it enough?

If you want best hardware for your phone you have to contact SOC manufacturer & ask them to make a custom made phone with best hardware you can think of.
it was only a just for fun comparison, nothing serious
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 22 2011, 09:51 PM

2,583 posts

hmm... dunno what is causing my battery drai issues... tomorrow gonna reflash to stock rom and full wipe the phone. see if custom rom is the culprit, or maybe flash sensation rom first see if cuz of touch xtreme
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 23 2011, 09:49 AM

2,583 posts

alamak! i flash to sensation rom, and the external sd card where my titanium backups are was damaged cry.gif gotta restore back to touch xtreme to recover them agn doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 23 2011, 09:59 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:57 AM)
Take out the card from phone and plug to pc with adapter. I think your card is fine. It is the sensation rom. Last time i also have this issue with sensation rom.
nvm oredy, i restored back to litening rom, backup cwm, and gonna flash sensation rom now thumbup.gif if these few days STILL have battery drain, i'll flash back to stock 2.3.4 kh3 to see if battery drain stops smile.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 23 2011, 12:19 PM

2,583 posts

just finished flashing sensation rom, first impressions are battery life is decent. so i downloaded setcpu, fpr screenoff profile, should i put conservative or powersave?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 23 2011, 12:35 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 23 2011, 12:22 PM)

Added on September 23, 2011, 12:29 pm
powersafe will lag your phone badly, conservative not so much but will still lag, i still feel ondemand is the best, even smartass will lag when u overscroll bounce
i mean for screenoff, i dont need that much power right?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 23 2011, 12:39 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:31 AM