SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

888kb24
post Oct 1 2011, 11:25 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 1 2011, 11:21 AM)
look at the few posts above you, its using a different processor compared to the i9100
i've read them but dun understand... Exynos and ti omap?
i9100 using exynos, meaning it's a better and more exp processor?
it will certainly affect my s2 price if i wanna sell it off
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 11:25 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(jebatkun @ Oct 1 2011, 11:22 AM)
is that true that for the 1st gps lock..it take really long time?
Go outside, enable A-GPS can lock in 3 seconds. thumbup.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 1 2011, 11:28 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

the only sgs2 i want to have is t-mo set..anyone knows where to get it..
Mollai

481 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 1 2011, 11:21 AM)
look at the few posts above you, its using a different processor compared to the i9100
QUOTE(888kb24 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:25 AM)
I would reply the same too. I read but dun understand oso laaaaaaa... =.="
soulseeker6187

2,774 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:25 AM)
We dont really know what the production cost of the 2 SoC. Maybe the price drop coz the OMAP is cheaper. LG Optimus 3d also use the same OMAP SoC, But it is more expensive than the i9100.
Fallenangelz

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 1 2011, 11:28 AM)
US a.k.a. United States of America
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 11:29 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 1 2011, 11:28 AM)
Even in the USA not released yet, how u want to get T-Moble AP set here doh.gif

And the T-Mo set use snapdragon chip.

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Oct 1 2011, 11:31 AM
Fallenangelz
post Oct 1 2011, 11:30 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:28 AM)
We dont really know what the production cost of the 2 SoC. Maybe the price drop coz the OMAP is cheaper. LG Optimus 3d also use the same OMAP SoC, But it is more expensive than the i9100.
optimus 3D is expansive in terms of the 3D technology and also their production cost. look at optimus 2X, coming out wif 1.8k price, spec is considered middle-high only doh.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Oct 1 2011, 11:30 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 1 2011, 11:28 AM)
US a.k.a. United States of America
edit~

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Oct 1 2011, 11:31 AM
Fallenangelz
post Oct 1 2011, 11:32 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Oct 1 2011, 11:30 AM)
lol, what i meant is ap set...
it takes time though. even last month directd's shop only managed to get infuse 4G (only available in US doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif )

by the time it reaches here... high possibility that SGSII LTE HD is on market already brows.gif brows.gif
lolz1120
post Oct 1 2011, 11:34 AM

633 posts

This is a second post, sorry coz it seemed like my question was left in pages behind.hope u guys dont mind
" Sorry that i have to bring up the camera auto focus issue again, does the phone focus itself like ip4 or u have manually hold the capture button? Really wanna make sure about it. If my device is really faulty i have to send it back for warranty ;( "
Mollai
post Oct 1 2011, 11:36 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:34 AM)
This is a second post, sorry coz it seemed like my question was left in pages behind.hope u guys dont mind
" Sorry that i have to bring up the camera auto focus issue again, does the phone focus itself like ip4 or u have manually hold the capture button? Really wanna make sure about it. If my device is really faulty i have to send it back for warranty ;( "
Sorry, never use ip4 before. So how?

This post has been edited by Mollai: Oct 1 2011, 11:37 AM
Joey Christensen
post Oct 1 2011, 11:39 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

SGS2 has its auto focus function in the camera setting. Try it out.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 1 2011, 11:40 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:16 AM)
from what rumour says, prime will come with OMAP 4460, the newer version instead of OMAP4430 in i9100G. also have rumours it will be Exynos 4212 brows.gif
what? seriously? since its made by samsung, why dont they put their new exynos proc in it? hmm.gif exynos proc no stock?
Fallenangelz
post Oct 1 2011, 11:41 AM

3,221 posts

press and hold the shutter button, then wait the focus box turns green color which means auto focus is completed, then only release it. but somehow when using criskelo rom i jz press the volume key and release, and it will auto focus then take photo. no need to press n hold anymore wink.gif

** mine is custom rom so better ask those stock rom how their AF works. anyhow u can try finger focus (tick the spot you wan to focus on) or face-recognition. there's many more settings for you to discover
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 11:42 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 1 2011, 11:40 AM)
what? seriously? since its made by samsung, why dont they put their new exynos proc in it?  hmm.gif exynos proc no stock?
The Nexus Phone will be built according to Google requirements.
Joey Christensen
post Oct 1 2011, 11:44 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 1 2011, 11:41 AM)
** mine is custom rom so better ask those stock rom how their AF works. anyhow u can try finger focus (tick the spot you wan to focus on) or face-recognition. there's many more settings for you to discover
Mine is stock ROM. I didn't fiddle with the internal memory or whatsoever. A simple pin-pointing on the grid will do.

lolz1120, there's plenty of settings and why not take some time to play around with the settings?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 1 2011, 11:44 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:42 AM)
The Nexus Phone will be built according to Google requirements.
aw... i hope they would use exynos proc instead, some people are saying ti omap not as powerful as exynos
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 11:46 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 1 2011, 11:44 AM)
aw... i hope they would use exynos proc instead, some people are saying ti omap not as powerful as exynos
we dont know yet coz its a new verison of OMAP. no benchmarks yet.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 1 2011, 11:48 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:46 AM)
we dont know yet coz its a new verison of OMAP. no benchmarks yet.
hmm.gif ok

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0301sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:01 PM