Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

alligator_28
post Mar 15 2014, 08:22 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:02 PM)
Thunder storm in bsc!!!
Thats good news. The grass and trees looks as if they are going to die.
alligator_28
post Mar 15 2014, 08:26 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Mar 15 2014, 09:50 AM)
OK TQ. Can look-see look see  your new grill?  biggrin.gif

How did they fix the window grilles?
Classic's prices depend on design.

Simple horizontal bars only (popular in BSC, everyone seem to do this )  =  RM8 psf.  Painted only.
Simple box design  (usual one)  =  RM 10 psf

Add anchor bar =  ++ RM1.50 psf
Add powder coating  =  ++  cannot remember.  blush.gif
'Standard' way for fixing grille is to add 'ears' add screw into the window frame. Screw is exposed, and can be removed from outside.

With anchor bar, they add a small overlap on the grille frame, and screw it into the side wall of the window from inside. Look nice and no access to screws.

But usually thieves will come with a crow bar. So not sure which one will tahan longer.
You are welcomed to come by and have a look but I have not moved in so rarely in my house. You can pm me and we arrange separately.

Blues03
post Mar 15 2014, 09:19 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Mar 13 2014, 12:45 PM)
If petron also good =)
agreed...i'm regular cutomer of petron..prefer petron than other petrol station... smile.gif
ken.lee1
post Mar 15 2014, 10:54 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(alligator_28 @ Mar 15 2014, 08:22 PM)
Thats good news. The grass and trees looks as if they are going to die.
Yes.....but it last 20minutes only...but super heavy rain finally can hv cool night
crab hammer
post Mar 16 2014, 07:12 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Mar 15 2014, 11:54 PM)
Yes.....but it last 20minutes only...but super heavy rain  finally can hv cool night
Alhamdulillah =) hope today hv heavy rain again

Brom45
post Mar 16 2014, 08:26 AM

13 posts

Hi, anybody have contact for air-condition supplier?
prozacvalium
post Mar 16 2014, 01:19 PM

Previously, I was very keen in purchasing units but due to some circumstances, failed to do so. I was wondering if anyone staying there can confirm is there is any hibiscus corner unit available? If yes, would you happen to have contact for the agent?

I last visited in December, have more people moved it? Was planing to buy Banyan for own stay but decided otherwise and keen on purchasing Hibiscus for weekend stay / rental.

Thank you in advance!
crab hammer
post Mar 16 2014, 08:06 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Brom45 @ Mar 16 2014, 09:26 AM)
Hi, anybody have contact for air-condition supplier?
Me too. What air con brand is the best n save elektrik bill?? Tahan , cheap maintainance n hv good air purifier
purpleplum
post Mar 16 2014, 09:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:02 PM)
Thunder storm in bsc!!!
I was at BSC yesterday.
thunder storm & heavy rain. thumbup.gif

purpleplum
post Mar 16 2014, 09:30 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:19 PM)
agreed...i'm regular cutomer of petron..prefer petron than other petrol station... smile.gif
Me too.
Petron fan!
ken.lee1
post Mar 17 2014, 09:52 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Mar 16 2014, 08:06 PM)
Me too. What air con brand is the best n save elektrik bill??  Tahan , cheap maintainance n hv good air purifier
as far my knowledge goes, york is fast cooling but noisy, mitsubishi is very quiet but slow cooling up. you only need inverter if you use average 6 hours per day, otherwise no effect....
ken.lee1
post Mar 17 2014, 09:54 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(purpleplum @ Mar 16 2014, 09:29 PM)
I was at BSC yesterday.
thunder storm & heavy rain.  thumbup.gif
yesterday whole day raining....but haze still there this morning at puncak alam....i wonder when this forest burning will end....so heavy rain still not padam....
ken.lee1
post Mar 17 2014, 10:13 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(prozacvalium @ Mar 16 2014, 01:19 PM)
Previously, I was very keen in purchasing units but due to some circumstances, failed to do so. I was wondering if anyone staying there can confirm is there is any hibiscus corner unit available? If yes, would you happen to have contact for the agent?

I last visited in December, have more people moved it? Was planing to buy Banyan for own stay but decided otherwise and keen on purchasing Hibiscus for weekend stay / rental.

Thank you in advance!
i think hibiscus corner no more....only hv middle one in iproperty...

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale
crab hammer
post Mar 17 2014, 11:35 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:54 AM)
yesterday whole day raining....but haze still there this morning at puncak alam....i wonder when this forest burning will end....so heavy rain still not padam....
B4 puncak alam junction. The dumping ground for construstion rubbish always burn. I dont know why. sudden burning @ sengaja bakar. And 1 more place is b4 latar junction. That private area with blue zinc covel always make huge burn.

crab hammer
post Mar 17 2014, 11:37 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:52 AM)
as far my knowledge goes, york is fast cooling but noisy, mitsubishi is very quiet but slow cooling up. you only need inverter if you use average 6 hours per day, otherwise no effect....
Thanks bro.. i want use air con 4 cleaning the air. Bcz always have from the burning nearby.

n for the of my baby..
papadon
post Mar 17 2014, 07:25 PM

317 posts

get a stand alone sharp plasmacluster to purify the air crab
papadon
post Mar 17 2014, 07:26 PM

317 posts

BTW remember to join the FB group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/bandarsericoalfields/
purpleplum
post Mar 17 2014, 09:46 PM

39 posts

Hi all,
I need help here.
Plan to extend my kitchen.

Took the form from MDKS but I dont know what is:
4. 'salinan cukai taksiran'.
10. gambar foto bangunan yang berkaitan

anyone?

thanks.

Brom45
post Mar 18 2014, 06:17 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(purpleplum @ Mar 17 2014, 09:46 PM)
Hi all,
I need help here.
Plan to extend my kitchen.

Took the form from MDKS but I dont know what is:
4. 'salinan cukai taksiran'.
10. gambar foto bangunan yang berkaitan

anyone?

thanks.
4. A copy of the assessment duly paid. You should received this assessment at the beginning of the year and need to pay before end of February. Or you can go the counter at MDKS and pay.

10. Just take a photo of your house front and back.
purpleplum
post Mar 18 2014, 07:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Brom45 @ Mar 18 2014, 06:17 AM)
4. A copy of the assessment duly paid. You should received this assessment at the beginning of the year and need to pay before end of February. Or you can go the counter at MDKS and pay.

10. Just take a photo of your house front and back.
so i just need to take the pic & print it out.
got it!

thanks a lot biggrin.gif

159 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.2121sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:41 PM