11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

ken.lee1
post Dec 16 2013, 09:04 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Dec 16 2013, 07:37 AM)
Im subsale buyer. Ist true that guard service will end on 31.12.13???
crab, u got keys oledi? when u move in?
ken.lee1
post Dec 16 2013, 09:05 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Dec 15 2013, 11:10 PM)
Thanks for the info.

Went to BSC this afternoon and took some pictures of Areca. Looks like Areca is having different type of fence... not like the Bomelia/Duranta/Bayan's green colour fence, the fence around Areca is silver in colour, hope it is better type of fence (kindly refer picture #7 with red boxed area).
way better than bromelia...
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 06:07 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(azizulmj @ Dec 16 2013, 10:15 PM)
Uhh..it's been a while since my last visit on Deepavali..the entrance road had been completely paved, even got the road label.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

BTW prozacvalium, are u staying at 2A/5? What house number are yours?

I need some opinion(s) from otai(s) here, is it OK to mount retractable awning(s) at the porch & back yard (i.e. to extend the coverage of shaded area(s), esp. on sunny @ rainy season)? A 1st time buyer here..
awning - front - must hv permit, you can buy their standard plan, back - part of wet kitchen extension? if so, you can buy their kitchen extension plan. if you house is corner / end lot with land - awning part needs separate permit.

not sure about your house, for bromelia as i did ask mdks, i could extend till front gate, no issue.

just a reminder, extend balcony is a nono, mdks kept reminded me....when they first built, that balcony is for car porch only, ie the material they put in not enough to support any extension...

all i mentioned about is for bromelia which i asked mdks for my house.
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 06:09 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Dec 16 2013, 10:15 PM)
with MDKS it seems that even if you want to plant a tree in your garden pun perlu permit.lol
and yes, once you touch outside, all needs permit....also, u need neighbour consent, you like tree, your neighbour might not like...

for dog owner, it is best to apply now as you need neighbour consent and now you dont hv one probably, easily approved...lol....rm2 per permit....
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 05:42 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Dec 17 2013, 10:06 AM)
dog also need consent from neighbour wtffff..what about cats?
yes you need, i saw alot cats in backlane when i walked over in one of the bromelia house
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 05:45 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(purpleplum @ Dec 17 2013, 03:58 PM)
Hi Ken.Lee,
How long it takes to get approval for house renovation?
I'm planning to extend the wet kitchen.

mdks also sell kitchen plan?
must buy from them or we can have our plan?

thanks in advance.
mine took 3 weeks for approval. i bought standard plan for wetkitchen, awning and fencing (slighly bigger the gate pillar)..RM 50 each...

if your reno is special (not their standard plan), then need arkitek drawing (mdks can provide), need to pay them 1-2k for drawing and the permit depend on their drawing.
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 05:46 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Dec 17 2013, 04:37 PM)
Yeah. Got key oledi bro.. dunno yet whem I will fully move in.

For sure weekend I will @ BSC

how bout u??
after cny, tbc...less ppl in bromelia.... rclxub.gif , the neighbour house left and right up for sale, lol......
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 10:33 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Dec 17 2013, 06:38 PM)
If I just put awning at my backyard am I need apply plan @ mdks too??
Yes, at first my dad told me no need as in kepong, no need permit for awning,but my dad was wrong, almost kena saman when we asked about awning inmdks office...once touch outside apa pun need, painting also got rules, cannot too fancy till stand out from the crowd, painting no need permit tho....grass,small plants no need, trees need....unless trees on pot, no need....
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 10:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Dec 17 2013, 06:45 PM)
Im at hibiscus.. renovation is vibrant at is row of hibiscus
I think hibiscus quite alot ppl moved in d? The back row one....went there the other day at site office to buy some mozaic as my contractor hacked some for pulling power points n need to replace back...outside hard to find matching type...
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 10:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Dec 17 2013, 05:42 PM)
yes you need, i saw alot cats in backlane when i walked over in one of the bromelia house
Sory cat no need permit, typo..dog only need. Also got limited dogs aloowed too.....middle house max 2 dogs, hehe...
ken.lee1
post Dec 17 2013, 10:41 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:40 PM)
Sory cat no need permit, typo..dog only need. Also got limited dogs aloowed too.....middle house max 2 dogs, hehe...
They need dog photo, dog rekod kesihatan too...
ken.lee1
post Dec 18 2013, 12:01 PM

316 posts

noticed this topic is one of the most read / most viewed in this sub forum, thumbup.gif
ken.lee1
post Dec 18 2013, 02:41 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:38 PM)
Must thank you lor... rclxms.gif
Keeping us updated in many ways...

I don't have much to say, haven't submit my defect form also...
Luckily I've 2 friends same row as me, one same...the other one further opposite.
One of them still renovating his unit.

About the trees need permit, I guess ...MDKS is concern on what types of trees the owners are planting.
Some tree roots can damage the house foundation or drainage. I guess so.

And...

Hi to all newcomers. Welcome.  biggrin.gif
yes, you are right. mdks concern if the root too big, till grow into too deep or too next door, damage everything, is not permit, is consent....

This post has been edited by ken.lee1: Dec 18 2013, 02:45 PM
ken.lee1
post Dec 18 2013, 02:46 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:38 PM)
Must thank you lor... rclxms.gif
Keeping us updated in many ways...

I don't have much to say, haven't submit my defect form also...
Luckily I've 2 friends same row as me, one same...the other one further opposite.
One of them still renovating his unit.

About the trees need permit, I guess ...MDKS is concern on what types of trees the owners are planting.
Some tree roots can damage the house foundation or drainage. I guess so.

And...

Hi to all newcomers. Welcome.  biggrin.gif
you also bromelian ??
ken.lee1
post Dec 18 2013, 02:56 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:52 PM)
Mine is Banyan.  biggrin.gif
yours should be no problem la...your compound so big....lol....
ken.lee1
post Dec 20 2013, 10:35 PM

316 posts

Went there just now after work...super jam if using latar rawang exit to coalfield...took me an hour n a half...20minutes on latar, the rest jam from kepong to the exit in rawang...

Bromelia now hv 12 resident according to the guard...the guard also told me after dec, their service will continue...fees hv to ask maintenance office....anybody know if site supervisor Mark still there?
ken.lee1
post Dec 21 2013, 06:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Dec 20 2013, 11:59 PM)
Super jam from kolam air panas selayang until latar enterence
Bcz from 2 lane become 1 lane...
exactly ! today i used sg buloh, altho jam, 45 minutes can reach !

also, i had a talk with the security guards in bromelia, he told me there was a break in case in hisbiscus during deepavali, the back row facing hutan, the robbers broke in 4.30am ! can you imagine that ! stole 2 pcs and cash, the owner was not in that time...however, now they say got guard at behind row as well for hibiscus, Crab - is it true?

also, we have to find this Faris - the boss for the security guards (bromelia / duranta) to ask after dec, how the procedures for security guard service, went to site office (by the way - site office will be moved to bromelia next month), Mark no longer there, now person in charge is Ah loong. he told me have to call klk to ask for this security guard matter....
ken.lee1
post Dec 21 2013, 06:12 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Dec 21 2013, 05:43 PM)
Hi BSC home owners:
In case, yes, if you have unknowingly renovated without proper approval from MDKS, it is better to go and declare to them, say you did not know all the requirement  (they should understand. This was because whoever did the job for you did not inform you, or why would you tell it late?) and you may be just asked to pay RM500 (10 times the processing fee) even if your reno. have already started or finished. Pay the fine and have peace. Otherwise, if found guilty by them, the fine is hefty RM20,000 for reno. Type 2 or RM10,000 for pembaikan kecil.

Also, you may be told to take down any illegal work. Be prepared and know that this way, no one can harass you any further.
thks for the info, almost completed my reno, nowaday whatever i want to add, i sms the mdks officer to confirm, and she replies yes or not, at least i got black and white ! painting, trees, flooring, all things i asked, altho appeared to be a paranoid type, but at least i am safe !

ken.lee1
post Dec 21 2013, 06:14 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Dec 20 2013, 11:57 PM)
Dont no yet bro . I will comment later after I pay full payment..

Reno not 100%  complete yet
good luck, hope goes smoothly...

i have heard contractor Tian Yu is ok, anybody tried before?
ken.lee1
post Dec 21 2013, 06:17 PM

316 posts

will there be a waterfront in bsc? i kept forgetting to copy down the contact number for renting shoplot in bsc, the banner says bsc waterfront shop for rent ! anybody if remember, copy the number...would be nice if there is waterfront !

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:33 AM