The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

andrewtho
post Jan 13 2012, 10:35 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(>_saI_< @ Jan 13 2012, 10:12 PM)
Hi. I'm going to buy a headset, most probably Siberia V2. I'll be using for gaming. So is this a go or not?
Siberia V2 is a balanced headset. Can be used for both games and music. The bass is pretty decent too. rclxms.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 13 2012, 11:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(>_saI_< @ Jan 13 2012, 09:12 PM)
Hi. I'm going to buy a headset, most probably Siberia V2. I'll be using for gaming. So is this a go or not?
V2 is good for gaming. Bt 7h is better
AlexLai
post Jan 14 2012, 02:21 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(reallybigdude @ Jan 13 2012, 09:41 PM)
what games do you play with a keyboard like that? FPS?
I use it to do my assignments too. Basically a mechanical keyboard is not just merely a gaming keyboard but it's a long term investment.
victor2212
post Jan 14 2012, 02:41 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(>_saI_< @ Jan 13 2012, 10:12 PM)
very light headset, nice for long hours of gaming!
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 14 2012, 03:28 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

My 2 cents on the steelseries kana

ck.chunkeat
post Jan 14 2012, 05:09 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 14 2012, 03:28 PM)
My 2 cents on the steelseries  kana

sad.gif so da or kana? cry.gif
Hard to decide...=.=
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 14 2012, 06:00 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 14 2012, 04:09 PM)
sad.gif  so da or kana?  cry.gif
Hard to decide...=.=
lol what mouse u using now?
reallybigdude
post Jan 14 2012, 06:10 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 14 2012, 03:28 PM)
My 2 cents on the steelseries  kana

Very useful! Which would you prefer more the xai or kana?

So theres no obvious accel? Thats great
Little skipping even better
Little prediction? Best!

Im probably going to get kana over xai.... if this is all true.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 14 2012, 06:17 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(reallybigdude @ Jan 14 2012, 05:10 PM)
Very useful! Which would you prefer more the xai or kana?

So theres no obvious accel? Thats great
Little skipping even better
Little prediction? Best!

Im probably going to get kana over xai.... if this is all true.
Not that obvious to me
Even my friends didnt feel any signs of obvious accels
Prediction depends on CPI i guess
But xai is heavier than kana and has a lower lift distance
So choose whichever you are comfy with
andrewtho
post Jan 14 2012, 08:06 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Cannot decide. KANA or Kinzu V2 Pro? ....
whitedrake88
post Jan 14 2012, 08:27 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 14 2012, 08:06 PM)
Cannot decide. KANA or Kinzu  V2 Pro? ....
Kinzu V2 Pro !!!

Kana side buttons are kinda weird and the feet are so plastic feel
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 14 2012, 08:30 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 14 2012, 07:06 PM)
Cannot decide. KANA or Kinzu  V2 Pro? ....
I would say kana is quite ok for me
kinzu is a tad bit small for my liking
but i like the omron on the kinzu v2 pro

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Jan 14 2012, 07:27 PM)
Kinzu V2 Pro !!!

feet sucks i agree but can buy kinzu teflon feet and change it
>_saI_<
post Jan 14 2012, 09:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 13 2012, 10:35 PM)
Siberia V2 is a balanced headset. Can be used for both games and music. The bass is pretty decent too.  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 13 2012, 11:50 PM)
V2 is good for gaming. Bt 7h is better
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jan 14 2012, 02:41 PM)
very light headset, nice for long hours of gaming!
Thanks for the feedback. smile.gif

I need to know where to buy, and I think the V2 got too many versions/colors. Do you have any recommendation?
chesterchek
post Jan 14 2012, 09:12 PM

77 posts

im wondering is there any 7h's lather earcaps which sell separately?? i got fnatic 7h and wan to try the power of noise cancellation of those full lather earcaps
andrewtho
post Jan 14 2012, 09:38 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Jan 14 2012, 08:27 PM)
Kinzu V2 Pro !!!

I don't mind the feet, i don't think there would be any difference thou.

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 14 2012, 08:30 PM)
I would say kana is quite ok for me
kinzu is a tad bit small for my liking
but i like the omron on the kinzu v2 pro
feet sucks i agree but can buy kinzu teflon feet and change it
I wonder how would an optical sensor affect me since I am used to laser (Sensei , Xai, Ikari Laser). Haha. As for the switches, i assume the Kana's switch would be harder to press compared to the Kinzu V2 pro right? laugh.gif
TechnoG
post Jan 14 2012, 10:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(>_saI_< @ Jan 14 2012, 09:00 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.  smile.gif

I need to know where to buy, and I think the V2 got too many versions/colors. Do you have any recommendation?
but any colour that looks nice to you lah tongue.gif I think the newly released frost blue looks nice, but then it should be more expensive cos of the blings. Red is nice smile.gif I don't really fancy the black & gold version cos it looks damn weird..like gold..arab biggrin.gif

Added on January 14, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
I wonder how would an optical sensor affect me since I am used to laser (Sensei , Xai, Ikari Laser). Haha. As for the switches, i assume the Kana's switch would be harder to press compared to the Kinzu V2 pro right?  laugh.gif
I like omron switches, almost all of ss old mices use it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 14 2012, 10:44 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 15 2012, 01:06 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(>_saI_< @ Jan 14 2012, 08:00 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.  smile.gif

USB port-SteelSeries D3 Headset
Others then normal siberia v2

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jan 14 2012, 08:12 PM)
im wondering is there any 7h's lather earcaps which sell separately?? i got fnatic 7h and wan to try the power of noise cancellation of those full lather earcaps
The 7H fnatic doesnt include leather earcup?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 14 2012, 08:38 PM)
I wonder how would an optical sensor affect me since I am used to laser (Sensei , Xai, Ikari Laser). Haha. As for the switches, i assume the Kana's switch would be harder to press compared to the Kinzu V2 pro rightlaugh.gif
If you are talking about ikari laser, thn optical would have a faster tracking speed..
Yes it should

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 14 2012, 09:42 PM)
but any colour that looks nice to you lah tongue.gif I think the newly released frost blue looks nice, but then it should be more expensive cos of the blings. Red is nice smile.gif I don't really fancy the black & gold version cos it looks damn weird..like gold..arab biggrin.gif

i like red or orange tongue.gif
but matte black also gooding but ps3 cry.gif
chesterchek
post Jan 15 2012, 01:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 15 2012, 01:06 AM)
it does. but its just only half leather
andrewtho
post Jan 15 2012, 02:54 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 14 2012, 10:42 PM)

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 15 2012, 01:06 AM)
USB port-SteelSeries D3 Headset
Others then normal siberia v2
If you are talking about ikari laser, thn optical would have a faster tracking speed..
Yes it should
i like red or orange  tongue.gif
but matte black also gooding but ps3  cry.gif
Kinzu V2 pro ahhhh... my Xai is giving me problems already, cannot RMA , warranty almost end liao doh.gif
victor2212
post Jan 15 2012, 03:21 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 15 2012, 02:54 PM)
Kinzu V2 pro ahhhh... my Xai is giving me problems already, cannot RMA , warranty almost end liao  doh.gif
why cannot rma since warranty almost end? sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:12 AM