Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!
kaizer
Oct 5 2011, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Oct 5 2011, 03:53 PM) Is it true that a 6 inch travel bike is too much if you re only playing at Kiara, PCP, most Klang Valley trail ... A trail bike is sufficient enough... Saw the SB-66 at KH Cycles...drooollll...RM6.8K (frame only) IMHO, any trail gets more interesting and scarier the faster you ride it. For myself, my guts don't do my 5" bike justice for what it can do...
kaizer
Oct 5 2011, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 5 2011, 06:09 PM) Where did you hear that? From who?  From the person who's going from trail bike to FR bike lo...
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 12:15 AM

80~100mm = DJ/Slopestyle too!
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 11:00 AM

Saw Chamelion and Maxguy ripping down Kiara with their XC HTs before. My dream would just to be able to follow them close enough. That would be a big achievement for me.
Ridden with Reza on his Trance before. No where to be found, but I follow his traces by looking at tire marks on the walls and trees. Yeah, he's so fast mud doesn't stick to his bike.
The two otais here with the Garu-Garu, no need to say la... with their AM/FR long travel bikes, climb also much faster than me on a moto, descending? They'll be 1/2 way washing their bike by the time I reach liow lo...
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 11:02 AM

There's only one thing that's an absolute no-no in bike component choices. Never get a doublecrown unless you're really into DH. It gets in the way when you're doing a 360 barspin... LOL
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 6 2011, 11:03 AM) I masuk semak lah, that's why no where to be found  Itu baru setahun sekali... The rest of the time, you're flying... On track, not off track.
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 6 2011, 11:19 AM) What HT frame is good to tapao Timko & Tongyam in DH? They are too fast. Need to ketchup with them. You don't need a frame, you need a spannar. Get someone to jammed it inside their front wheels when they're DHling... Galenti victory...
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 11:43 AM

Jinya, the god of HT's new ripping video! http://vimeo.com/30043686
kaizer
Oct 6 2011, 06:42 PM

What goes up, must comes down.
kaizer
Oct 9 2011, 11:08 PM

U guys are dropping chain with a FD? You got some tuning problems?
kaizer
Oct 9 2011, 11:38 PM

Urban freeride mah...
kaizer
Oct 10 2011, 01:41 PM

Why not just crash into the bugger in the front that causes the crash in the 1st place?
When it is inevitable to go down, might as well as bring someone with you... LOL
There is still a glimmer of hope that you'll be able to ride though it... Over their fallen heads.
LOL
kaizer
Oct 11 2011, 11:49 AM

Cheongsters ride XDS... LOL
kaizer
Oct 12 2011, 01:08 AM

New chainstay and shocks?
kaizer
Oct 14 2011, 01:18 AM

Tune the RD to see if that fixes your problem. If no matter how you tune, either the high gears skips while the low gears perfects or high gear perfects and the low gear skips, it's your RD hanger problem.
If you have recently crashed or lay down your bike hard on the right side, chances are you've bend the hanger.
A competent LBS will be able to bend it back straight for your with the proper tools if it's not way outta whack. Otherwise a replacement hanger might be in the cards...
kaizer
Oct 17 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Raju @ Oct 17 2011, 10:29 PM) good but no stim, if you ride because of exercise, you probably will give up within weeks or days. If you do it because you love it, you gonnna do it again and again. and spend again also la. see tongyam can run from pulau ketam to KLCC anytime  Yup, I see him also run!
kaizer
Oct 20 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 19 2011, 06:41 PM) bikepro!  Added on October 19, 2011, 7:05 pmif i were to get another bike... what bike shud it be? HT + Singlespeed + Rigid fork. Total opposite of what you have. 1. You might grow to love it 2. If you hated it, you'll love your squishy gearies more Both ways, you win.
kaizer
Oct 20 2011, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 20 2011, 08:01 AM) oi last ride sounds like mati d....  Added on October 20, 2011, 8:02 amthats like a bmx! but if got bmx dunno jump...malu woooooo~ Dude... Rigid SS is for trail riding la, not for jumping. Unless your bike frame happens to be Vimaya...  Added on October 20, 2011, 3:15 pmQUOTE(dideah @ Oct 20 2011, 01:58 PM) hello new here looking to buy myself a mountain bike to get college and wtv else and go on hash biking on the weekend anybody knows bikes i can get afford under 1.5k? ohh is it possible to bring a bike on the ktm  ? Get a folding bike... This post has been edited by kaizer: Oct 20 2011, 03:15 PM
kaizer
Oct 20 2011, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Oct 20 2011, 03:47 PM) I wanna shower with my bike together gether .... For me le heheh...cause I got somewhere to go after riding so am just wondering if there s shower in the toilet ... Remember to never never ever pickup the soap... No matter how tempting. LOL