WingWing Dietary Journey

TSWingKalimdor
post Sep 11 2011, 07:18 PM, updated 14y ago

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Recently I have been lazy for workout and body fat has increase by 26%. In order to regain my body shape without losing any muscle, I have plan a proper diet and workout for myself. Any sifus around LYN are feel free to gave me some advise to bring me into the right lane. Below shows my current body status:

Height: 175cm / 5.7 feet
Weight: 95kg / 209 lbs
Target Weight: 75kg
Body Fat Mass: 32.8kg
Accumulate Calories Consume Per Day: >2000 calories
Target Calories: <1500 calories per day

Planned Diet

Morning (7am)

- 1x Hydroxycut Pro Series pill (Fat Burner)
- A glass of plain water

Morning (7.30am)

- A slice of whole grain bread / 6 spoons of oat meal
- 2 full boiled egg without yolks.
- 1 whole tomatoes
- A glass of plain water

Noon (12.00pm)

- A glass of plain water

Noon (12.30pm)

- A bowl of mixed Salad served with olive oil
- 1 full boiled egg without yolks.
- A glass of water

Snack (3.30pm)

- 1 whole tomatoes / 1 whole apples

Workouts (5.30pm)

- Approximate 15 minute of light cardio
- Approximate 20 times of aerobic exercise
- Increase 5kg per 10 times dumbbell exercise from 10kg~30kg

Dinner (6.30pm)

- A slice of steam Chicken Breast Serve with Tomatoes / Olive Oil
- 1 whole apples
- A small portion of Garden Salad Serve with Olive Oil

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Sep 11 2011, 07:48 PM
mikehuan
post Sep 11 2011, 08:06 PM

6,160 posts

Roll an orc. Instant physique lol. Looks rather okay to me. What db exercise are you doing?
TSWingKalimdor
post Sep 11 2011, 09:54 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Sep 11 2011, 08:06 PM)
Roll an orc. Instant physique lol. Looks rather okay to me. What db exercise are you doing?
Side bend, weighting crunch, bench press, shoulder press and kneeling one arm roll. But I have no experience playing the db with my leg, it hurts me badly at GYM last time. sad.gif
So I just use weight lifter machine for my leg instead. blush.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Sep 11 2011, 09:56 PM
cyloh
post Sep 12 2011, 01:48 AM

894 posts

Hmmm looking at your diet, it seems that you only get roughly 30+grams of complete protein per day? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

3 eggs without yolk = 10grams
Assuming your slice of chicken breast is 100grams then = 25grams
----
35grams of protein per day?
TSWingKalimdor
post Sep 12 2011, 08:26 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Day 1

Morning (7am)
- A glass of plain water

Breakfast (7.30am)
- 6 spoon of oat meal serve with 1 spoon of honey
- 2x full boiled egg without yolk
- 10 times sit up
- 10 times push up
- 10 minute light aerobic

Noon (1.30pm)
- 2x tomatoes
- half cucumber serve with salad
- 1x boiled hotdog
- 1x apples
- 1 full boiled egg without yolks.
- A glass of water

Evening (6pm)
- A glass of plain water

Dinner (7.30pm)
- 2 slice of Hi5 wholegrain bread
- 3x boiled egg without yolks.

QUOTE(cyloh @ Sep 12 2011, 01:48 AM)
Hmmm looking at your diet, it seems that you only get roughly 30+grams of complete protein per day?  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif

3 eggs without yolk = 10grams
Assuming your slice of chicken breast is 100grams then = 25grams
----
35grams of protein per day?
Based on my height and weight, it is approximate 150~175 grams of protein per days but it is highly depend on my level of workout. smile.gif

TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 19 2012, 09:25 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Restarting my journey as I finally got time to GYM.

Today weight: 97.4kg
Height: 175cm

Day 1 - 19 November 2012

Morning (7am)
- Oxyelite Pro x1
- Plain Water x 1C - 0 calories

Morning (8.30am)
- Egg White x 3 - 50 calories / 10.8g protein

Noon (12pm)
- Skinless Chicken Breast x 4 slice - 300 calories / 30g protein
- Broccoli x 1C - 20 calories / 1g protein
- Toasted Waffles x2 - 178 calories / 4g protein

Evening (4pm)
- Cracker - 300 calories / 2g protein
- Oxyelite Pro x1

Pre-workout(6pm)
- Whey Protein x2 - 260 calories / 50g protein

Dinner
- Bananas x 1 - 121 calories / 1.48 protein

Workout:
- Strength Training - 30 minutes
- Cardio - 20 minutes

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Nov 20 2012, 06:51 AM
TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 20 2012, 06:51 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Today weight: 96.4kg

Day 2 - 20 November 2012

Morning (7am)
- Oxyelite Pro x1

Morning (8.30am)
- Egg White x 3 - 50 calories
- Fried Mee Hoon x 1 - 550 calories

Noon (12pm)
- White Rice - 1 scoop x 50 calories
- Chicken Breast 4oz x 300 calories
- Tofu x 2 pcs x 50 calories

Evening (4pm)
- Oxyelite Pro x1

Pre-workout(6pm)
- Whey Protein x2 - 260 calories / 50g protein

Dinner
-

Workout:
- Strength Training - 30 minutes
- Cardio - 20 minutes

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Nov 20 2012, 03:16 PM
gnetey
post Nov 20 2012, 08:07 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Sep 12 2011, 08:26 PM)
Based on my height and weight, it is approximate 150~175 grams of protein per days but it is highly depend on my level of workout. smile.gif
mind to detail?is it mean when more workout only body need more protein? hmm.gif
TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 20 2012, 10:13 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(gnetey @ Nov 20 2012, 08:07 AM)
mind to detail?is it mean when more workout only body need more protein?  hmm.gif
Just to feed my muscle when necessary, I am targetting lean muscle not bulk muscle. I am afraid too much intake could make my body bulk.
Currently I am targeting 110g protein a day. I take 25g on pre-workout and another 25g on after-workout. Feeling greats now. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Nov 20 2012, 10:14 AM
gnetey
post Nov 20 2012, 02:28 PM

95 posts

hmn.....
can you provide some reference where make you think
-too much protein intake will make body bulk?

and regard muscle feeding, we need protein to maintain our muscle and make it grow. base on your quote
"Based on my height and weight, it is approximate 150~175 grams of protein per days but it is highly depend on my level of workout. smile.gif"
it do not mean you can eat less protein if you workout level is low....you have chances to lose your body lean mass if you continue consume protein below body mass maintainance level.
correct me if i am wrong.
TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 20 2012, 03:20 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(gnetey @ Nov 20 2012, 02:28 PM)
hmn.....
can you provide some reference where make you think
-too much protein intake will make body bulk?

and regard muscle feeding, we need protein to maintain our muscle and make it grow. base on your quote
"Based on my height and weight, it is approximate 150~175 grams of protein per days but it is highly depend on my level of workout. smile.gif"
it do not mean you can eat less protein if you workout level is low....you have chances to lose your body lean mass if you continue consume protein below body mass maintainance level.
correct me if i am wrong.
Hi bro, I am newbie in body building as I constantly inquired the people who workout with me in GYM. But what I see is they don't take protein instead the take 5 pack of Nasi Lemak before workout. Yet they still have a good body shape which is out of my curiosity.

Please advise me on how you calculate the daily protein intake because I have no idea how many protein required to maintain the lean body mass. I have been workout everyday at GYM except Saturday. icon_question.gif
gnetey
post Nov 20 2012, 04:08 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Nov 20 2012, 03:20 PM)
Hi bro, I am newbie in body building as I constantly inquired the people who workout with me in GYM. But what I see is they don't take protein instead the take 5 pack of Nasi Lemak before workout. Yet they still have a good body shape which is out of my curiosity.

Please advise me on how you calculate the daily protein intake because I have no idea how many protein required to maintain the lean body mass. I have been workout everyday at GYM except Saturday.  icon_question.gif
hmn
should read more instead listen to others...
read and learn will let u know wat are you doing and make you go further
there are a lot stickies around, or you can try at bodybuilding.com

some i grab at below..
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/more-prote...-leaner-you.htm
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/protein2.htm

regard the nasi lemak frens of yours, i think they are bulking stage....no further comment i can place since i dunno them.

and lastly...
i am newbie like u as well. tongue.gif
besides workout i keep reading daily. i listen and watch others but i verify each by google/bodybuilding.com
keep it up thumbup.gif

TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 20 2012, 07:26 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(gnetey @ Nov 20 2012, 04:08 PM)
hmn
should read more instead listen to others...
read and learn will let u know wat are you doing and make you go further
there are a lot stickies around, or you can try at bodybuilding.com

some i grab at below..
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/more-prote...-leaner-you.htm
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/protein2.htm

regard the nasi lemak frens of yours, i think they are bulking stage....no further comment i can place since i dunno them.

and lastly...
i am newbie like u as well.  tongue.gif
besides workout i keep reading daily. i listen and watch others but i verify each by google/bodybuilding.com
keep it up thumbup.gif
Thanks bro for your advise, you been very helpful here. My hand so sore after doing 20kg bench press today. thumbup.gif
VeeJay
post Nov 20 2012, 10:06 PM

3,844 posts

I dont think your meal plan is ideal. But let it be for now, try working our for a month, and we can discuss further.

Sometime it a okay to try out wrong things, else we wouldnt learn and we wouldnt know what is right and wrong.

BTW, dont worry too much about yolk, it is a good source of much needed multi-Vit B, Iron, Zinc, much needed Protein, etc

If you need food fact reference, you could refer it here.

http://nutritiondata.self.com/

All the Best rclxms.gif
TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 20 2012, 11:17 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 20 2012, 10:06 PM)
I dont think your meal plan is ideal. But let it be for now, try working our for a month, and we can discuss further.

Sometime it a okay to try out wrong things, else we wouldnt learn and we wouldnt know what is right and wrong.

BTW, dont worry too much about yolk, it is  a good source of much needed multi-Vit B, Iron, Zinc, much needed Protein, etc

If you need food fact reference, you could refer it here.

http://nutritiondata.self.com/

All the Best  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro, I did some research that 1 yolk is equivalent to almost 100% of daily recommended cholesterol. rclxub.gif
VeeJay
post Nov 21 2012, 04:59 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Nov 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
Thanks bro, I did some research that 1 yolk is equivalent to almost 100% of daily recommended cholesterol.  rclxub.gif
yeah thats about correct, its about 70%. But many dont get it, if you take cholesterol, it wont readily absorb into your body as a whole (again do understand there are good HDL and bad (LDL) cholesterol.

whats basically accumulates in your body are basically from trans fat. this is what you need to avoid or minimize.

as for weight loss, I would recommend to avoid, sugary stuff, trans fat and minimize your carbo. to fill the place of carbo, replace with fiber and protein and include nuts like almond.
TSWingKalimdor
post Nov 22 2012, 11:07 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Today weight: 96.4kg

Day 2 - 21 November 2012

Morning (7am)
- Oxyelite Pro x1

Morning (8.30am)
- Egg White x 3 - 50 calories