125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

K.Lee
post Sep 28 2011, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:49 PM)
i also wan to ask this question..sunway? usually i went there for flaming steambot(everymonth or week hehe)..saw that sunway actually have many
workshops/performance shops..saw gen 2 with nice wide bodykit over there....

ps: thank god salary come out already..tomorrow can cash out..got increment somemore..
haihz... next week gaji only come out... need to wait bank in and clearance somemore... Unker LIM i need you...
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 04:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 28 2011, 04:09 PM)
Teman or korek? brows.gif
Teman only.. This NL a bit difficult to korek lah..the other girls all not up to my standards..

QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 28 2011, 04:31 PM)
U study at Sunway?
Yeah.. For very long ady mah.. U dunno meh?

i also wan to ask this question..sunway? usually i went there for flaming steambot(everymonth or week hehe)..saw that sunway actually have many

ps: thank god salary come out already..tomorrow can cash out..got increment somemore..
Yeah sunway.. A lot of cars are being modified here lah.. But prices here are a tad expensive compared to other places..

haha.. So want to go genting tonight?

Added on September 28, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 28 2011, 04:58 PM)
haihz... next week gaji only come out... need to wait bank in and clearance somemore... Unker LIM i need you...
Tonight we go lah..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 28 2011, 05:03 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2011, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 04:03 PM)
Haha.. It's most probably belt tensioner spoilt ady.. I went and claimed mine at COSE..
ya lah.. Nothing to do at home.. Some more got classes later in sunway..so might as well go earlier to teman the girls.
hah...my warranty over liao lor~~
dorinyeah
post Sep 28 2011, 05:12 PM

57 posts

rclxms.gif so nice got increment!!
normally ask for increment, boss will said "u want increment? OK, i'll give u wat u request! Increase workload 1st! then we see how it goes?"
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 05:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:11 PM)
Own.. TBSS.. Have to spend money like around 270 to change the tensioner.. But sometimes it might be due to the belting too.. Is ur belting nearing the end of it's service life?
raimy_m9
post Sep 28 2011, 05:30 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 04:59 PM)

Yeah.. For very long ady mah.. U dunno meh?
Yeah sunway.. A lot of cars are being modified here lah.. But prices here are a tad expensive compared to other places..

haha.. So want to go genting tonight?

Added on September 28, 2011, 5:00 pm
Tonight we go lah..
no money to go tonigh..haha..tomorow maybe can cash out..need to save a bit to tint my car..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 28 2011, 05:12 PM)
rclxms.gif so nice got increment!!
normally ask for increment, boss will said "u want increment? OK, i'll give u wat u request! Increase workload 1st! then we see how it goes?"
+1

supposedly adjustment after 1 year..dunno why cos mid nov should be 1 year...maybe my boss happen to see this thread?
jackyap84
post Sep 28 2011, 05:44 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:11 PM)
warranty expired u still back to proton service center?
raimy_m9
post Sep 28 2011, 07:03 PM

174 posts

for the past 2 weeks i only travel around 150km..car mileage almost 3k km.i haven't start my car in 5 days straight..

ps: what will happen if i leave the car for a week straight? battery kong?

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Sep 28 2011, 07:03 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 07:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:03 PM)
for the past 2 weeks i only travel around 150km..car mileage almost 3k km.i haven't start my car in 5 days straight..

No lah nothing will happen one lah.. I have left my car without starting for 6days straight and it still can be started without any problem..
ngeo88
post Sep 28 2011, 07:46 PM

48 posts

yup there are chanses your battery will flat .....
KKW
post Sep 28 2011, 07:47 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 02:27 PM)
No leh.. Was sleeping peacefully in Bukit jalil..
LOL.. This fella thought he was driving a Perodua Tikus kah.. Perodua Kelisa adalah.. haha. .
Not sure.. Sometimes is also up to them also.. Like mine they cant hear the sound much so they say nothing is wrong with it..
No lah.. dont get cheated.. The brake pads are listed as wear and tear items and are not covered under warranty.. U can change any pads u want as  long as its suitable for Persona.. Even if u were to change parts that would void the warranty, it would only void the warranty for that particular part of the car.. it doesnt void the warrranty for the whole car..
Unker lim can sponsor u RON97.. No worries.. 11L/100km also u can afford one..
LOL.. U manyak shiok sendiri oh..
Same goes to me at cyberjaya..

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 28 2011, 02:53 PM)
nice...  rclxms.gif

If new car, the battery wont kong..
Based on my experience, just your car will feel slightly underpower only..
jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2011, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 28 2011, 05:44 PM)
warranty expired u still back to proton service center?
not really. the last time i went back is to claim my aircond valve.
but the workmanship there is cheap and service is good. even the daylight i bought at internet i bring there and is installed by him.
after this i dont think i will use all those wear and tear part of proton anymore.
wanna change spark plug, air filter, crank pulley, brake pad and all others.~~

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 05:16 PM)
Own.. TBSS.. Have to spend money like around 270 to change the tensioner.. But sometimes it might be due to the belting too.. Is ur belting nearing the end of it's service life?
how do i know the belting life??
normally how long it last??
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 08:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:07 PM)
not really. the last time i went back is to claim my aircond valve.
but the workmanship there is cheap and service is good. even the daylight i bought at internet i bring there and is installed by him.
after this i dont think i will use all those wear and tear part of proton anymore.
wanna change spark plug, air filter, crank pulley, brake pad and all others.~~
how do i know the belting life??
normally how long it last??
According to the service manual it states that the timing belt hv to be changed every 80k km.. So around 70k u have tovsee for signs of wear and tear lah.. U can change to Gates brand belt. Very reputable company.. Their belts are designed to last 100k km..
jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2011, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 08:38 PM)
According to the service manual it states that the timing belt hv to be changed every 80k km.. So around 70k u have tovsee for signs of wear and tear lah.. U can change to Gates brand belt. Very reputable company.. Their belts are designed to last 100k km..
mine is around 52k now only. rclxub.gif
Where can i buy the belt??
vccy
post Sep 28 2011, 09:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:17 AM)
so cheap? so can do rear conversion? buy rotor, caliper and brake hos only?
there are 3 item that is not easily or impossible to find cos they come in one set.
1. caliper
2. rear disc plate
3. rear disc cover to hold the disc rotor.

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 28 2011, 11:34 AM)
Lol.. CIMB also kena..  hmm.gif
Same.. I can't feel anything at cyberjaya
rclxms.gif
Can't you need back lower arm.
Correct me if I'm wrong  smile.gif
You need leave your car there overnight lo..
you no need a lower arm.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:49 AM)
Vccy said no need change the lower arm. Said that he will give his test report on the disc brakes later.
The sound mostly came in morning or after cold start. After running a while, not much is heard.
nod.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:32 PM)
ha.... Josh_M and Vccy are in same field..
is it?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:36 PM)
hmm.gif Vccy is sound engineer meh? I thought he is in EE?
I am EE but more to electrical.

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 28 2011, 01:47 PM)
Vccy also sound engineer?  hmm.gif
got sound engineer field meh? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 02:51 PM)
Rubbish paper.

Guys for anyone who are willing to convert to rear disc brake this is my review:

DON'T EVER GET HALF CUT!!!

To be honest i am a bit regret to get a half cut set. cos the half cut set that i got actually is quit worn out and i do changed a lot stuffs.

The stuffs that i have change:

-Brake pad.
-Brake repair kit.
-Brake hose.

The stuffs that i have used back from my drum set:
-lower arm
-axle arm to hold the disc back plate
-wheel bearing
-bearing cover
-hand brake hose
-screw to hold the rims
-skim the disc.

overall the installation is done but the car still in workshop. cos there is a small problem. After i pull max the handbrake the rear wheel still can move a bit. doh.gif so i still left in the workshop to check. I dono other person owner who convert to rear disc brake have this problem or not? Over all the foreman have check and the braking is ok but i haven try.

Conclusion:
Buy a new set if you wan to convert. Get a good foreman. And don get conned. Total installation should not >RM2000

jasonloh7906
post Sep 28 2011, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 28 2011, 09:03 PM)
there are 3 item that is not easily or impossible to find cos they come in one set.
1. caliper
2. rear disc plate
3. rear disc cover to hold the disc rotor.
you no need a lower arm.
nod.gif
is it?
I am EE but more to electrical.
got sound engineer field meh?  hmm.gif
Rubbish paper.

Guys for anyone who are willing to convert to rear disc brake this is my review:

DON'T EVER GET HALF CUT!!!

To be honest i am a bit regret to get a half cut set. cos the half cut set that i got actually is quit worn out and i do changed a lot stuffs.

The stuffs that i have change:

-Brake pad.
-Brake repair kit.
-Brake hose.

The stuffs that i have used back from my drum set:
-lower arm
-axle arm to hold the disc back plate
-wheel bearing
-bearing cover
-hand brake hose
-screw to hold the rims
-skim the disc.

overall the installation is done but the car still in workshop. cos there is a small problem. After i pull max the handbrake the rear wheel still can move a bit. doh.gif so i still left in the workshop to check. I dono other person owner who convert to rear disc brake have this problem or not? Over all the foreman have check and the braking is ok but i haven try.

Conclusion:
Buy a new set if you wan to convert. Get a good foreman. And don get conned. Total installation should not >RM2000
besides the handbrake, u tried the braking power??

it is advisable to get the high line when possible.
it is hard to get people that is good in modifying the car and give good result. but it is still possible to find if u know someone.
jackyap84
post Sep 28 2011, 09:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 28 2011, 08:38 PM)
not cheap is it?
ZenGTMM
post Sep 28 2011, 09:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:54 PM)
mine is around 52k now only.  rclxub.gif
Where can i buy the belt??
Automotive garage got sell..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:37 PM)
not cheap is it?
cheaper than oem proton one loh..
ITmaniac
post Sep 28 2011, 09:41 PM

122 posts

Gates Belting around rm230 only lah
vccy
post Sep 28 2011, 09:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:09 PM)
besides the handbrake, u tried the braking power??

it is advisable to get the high line when possible.
it is hard to get people that is good in modifying the car and give good result. but it is still possible to find if u know someone.
braking power haven try, still in workshop.

yeah, it is advisable to get H-line.

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:15 PM