-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

jasonloh7906
post Sep 11 2011, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 11 2011, 05:24 AM)
Price seems to be a bit on the high side.. But then have to wait for a while and see the specs lah.. Shd be around the same as the Myvi Lagi Best.. pay 3k more can get PE H Line..
Yeah.. They should introduce hybrids into the market and very low prices.. Like that then ppl can really save petrol.. and the gomen no need to subsidise so much..
I think it can outrun the PE lah.. 1.5 with around the same weight and DVVT.. they should outrun us..  cry.gif
Y enter Ops Sikap the back fella enter Ondscene..
Yeah of course.. haha.. Please do come.. .So u confirm attending?? COming to Genting also? we update u into the list..
No more iswara loh.. Just came back from genting with xan and hammie.. All win money..smile.gif...
haha.. Nope me 1Malaysia all inside.. haha..
Fark lah.. i lost the last 3 rounds straight.. 450 gone down the drain.. if not could have won more than 1k ady.. T.T..
Genting super last minute Mini TT... Xan the biggest winner and the biggest loser as well.. haha.. Yay next week go genting we all have bullets ady.. haha..
myvi had always been on the high price side.
actually i dont really like hybrid in someways. it dont really save when ppl like to speed.
try diesel. hahahaha~~the torque...
myvi 1.3 also can try to run with us. 1.5 will be much easier.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 11 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 11 2011, 03:32 PM)
tats wat u edit is all based tat u think lo..i have no comment :maybe u r most fastest lo..bcoz wat u edit maybe means tat u wan to do lo..nw i'm married and i'm drive safe ady..dun wan gg so fast lo

Added on September 11, 2011, 3:33 pm

yup,saga pick up more better than persona..my wife previous saga blm auto 2008 oso win persona in pick up..nw i'm enjoy drive my wife swift..the power was smooth but not consider power lah..and the handling oso good lo..most important is the engine noise very quiet...
saga blm is 1.3?? i think because of the weight also lah. but i dunno all my friend complain the fc very high in their blm. somemore high speed a bit floating.
swift got a nice quiet engine i think quite normal for a japanese car. its a nice car. but a bit pricey in my opinion.

Added on September 11, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 11 2011, 02:54 PM)
The AT gearbox in persona suffers from heavy transmission lost, the heaviest I've seen in any auto cars to date. Torque wise it's fine. AT Persona makes around 110 HP on crank, but only down to 75 on wheel. That's about 30+% transmission loss. As a benchmark to compare with, the manual Persona makes around ~90 plus WHP, can't remember the exact figure but it's around there.
loss so much?? hmm....how nice if persona is equipped with DSG XD
perfect. actually considered very nice with the loss of power so much can achieved so nice of fc.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 11 2011, 03:50 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 11 2011, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 11 2011, 03:53 PM)
Everybody go gamble u go first world kiu kai lah.. LOL..
1k so much sure win 5k come back loh.. I brought 200 only..
Tered link here..
Msian quality diesel too low.. Thats y most of the car manufacturers cant bring in their diesel models.. but if diesel cars were the mainstream cars i bet we would be saving petrol and accelerating like hell .. haha..
LOL.. Always welcomed to join next fri..
Haha.. Dont want lah.. Xan's PE tire running on slicks.. When he came to my house fetch me also  was drifting everywhere.. Want to start moving from traffic light on a hill slope also tire spinning so much..
Yest night visibility was <5m at its worst.. At one point we were less than 3m from the stone divider then only we realised there is a divider in front of us.. If not sure Xan's PE masuk kilang ketuk badan.. haha..
Auto PE 75whp.. Manual PE 92.5whp.. Difference 17.5.. Dyno tested using Dyno Dynamics..
ROFLMAO.. Ya do bring.. the more the merrier..  biggrin.gif
My housemate also using BLM.. His FC quite on the high side for a 1.3 car.. And the handling like sampan.. But its Lotus handling..  doh.gif
wah. u all go gamble also can confirm win one meh??
i heard they are improving the diesel quality in m'sia?? but its nice if they bring it in. saving fuel so much even hard acceleration the fuel is like no feel.
maybe lotus handling on saga is designed for sampan?? XD
jasonloh7906
post Sep 12 2011, 12:18 AM

we always heard ppl change engine and add turbo. anyone change gearbox?? hows the cost actually??

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:20 amasking about ICE ah. how useful is a tweeter actually?? no difference??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 12 2011, 12:20 AM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 12 2011, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 12 2011, 12:37 AM)
Aiyo.. my car hard to start symptom is back doh.gif
Anyone got this problem before and solved already?  icon_question.gif
since ur car is the same year as me, i think u might had the same problem as me.
my SC checked for me. it is not the crank sensor but the battery. (applied to me)
so not sure about yours lah. i think a voltmeter can give u an answer edi.

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 12 2011, 12:30 AM)
To change gearbox u must first make sure it's compatible with our engine.. Changing from auto to manual & vice versa is possible, but from one autobox to another.. Not unheard of, but very rare..

As for the tweeters.. Think of tweeters as mini speakers, or dome they call it. These tweeters produces treble & clarity, while the speakers on the doors produce mostly bass. It's like separating the function of a speaker into two, and then placing it on ur dashboard to direct sound/music towards u..
laugh.gif I shall quit this soon. Faceless wan me become GGC chairman d sweat.gif
hmm...u mean the engine need to be in par with the gearbox. lets say if we want to use maybe tiptronic for campro then its not possible lor??
hmm...so is it worth to get?? i am getting one. hahaha~~
jasonloh7906
post Sep 12 2011, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 12 2011, 12:47 AM)
Not cold start.. for example...
I start my engine from point A and travel to point B stop and the engine was turned off..
When wanna travel from point B to point C. My engine hard to start at point B  shakehead.gif
I checked all the spark plug.. all sparking new
I don't think so.. If started issue not only certain time.. It will be all the time when start the engine..
It happen to my toyota unser last time..

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:49 am

My car battery still in good condition.. Confirmed by few accessories shop and serdang sc
wow. how come mine so fast going weak??
even my friend exora battery condemned in almost 2 years.
btw, if it is crank sensor y dun let them change it??
normally cold start even better than after u stop the car a while then go start the car.
mine like said is the battery so lets say u on the radio or maybe the small lamp for a while(only a while) then the car is like very no power to start edi.
but i not sure who said that our car run on ignition coil or something, so when our battery is below certain volt our car is hard to start edi. so i wonder if this is true and the accesesories shop knows??
just giving my opinion lah. if yes then problem easy solved.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 12 2011, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 12 2011, 12:59 AM)
I changed the crank sensor before..
Yup. our car run on ignition coil..
I have voltage stabilizer and I can monitor the voltage when I left my car untouch for 4days..
The indicator show I still got 12.4V and it has more V than ignition coil needed  sad.gif
hmm....i tot normal should be 13 or something. not sure bout that.
then quite troublesome. coz u edi change the crank sensor, and ur battery no problem.
maybe need to google reason for a car cannot start XD
btw, hows the voltage stabilizer effect?? wat brand u use?? i tot of using, but lots of ppl say no big difference, not so worth.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 12 2011, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 12 2011, 01:19 AM)
You travel already and turn off the engine you will get 12.8V-13.3V and while the engine running you will get 14.2V-14.6V
I forget the brand name already.. if not mistaken it the name start with K..
When I install it help me solve the problem when the compressor kick in my headlight wont dim a while but it happen to me now..
it seem no different after 1year of usage..
hmm....so the VS dont last or wat.
then need to ask those pros. i dunno much actually XD
jasonloh7906
post Sep 13 2011, 06:41 PM

@xan. today i went to tyre shop to do some survey on the price.
one tyre shop recommend CC5 @ RM240 per piece.
another shop mentioned if budget can get cheap one at RM190 per piece but those not good brand. when i asked about the yokohama.
the price is RM220 for A-drive, RM245 for C-drive 2( he mentioned this is the improved version of C-drive)

jasonloh7906
post Sep 14 2011, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 13 2011, 06:47 PM)
A drive RM 220 very overkill Liao. C drive 2 is the SUCCESSOR to C drive.. So in a way it's slightly better.. But still not worth the RM 245.. hmm.gif I long time never go follow tyre price d.. Must go get the list from my fren.
hmm...no wor. even CC5 is RM240 also. @@
its due to the price hike of tyre cry.gif
so wats the price u think?? the tyre shop said that the most expensive would be michelin @ RM270 per piece.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

damage again @RM250 for a new DIN55 battery. going broke.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 14 2011, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:40 AM)
i changed mine at service center charged at RM290. sad.gif
SC offer very high. so i changed it outside. For the original proton one he priced me RM380 rclxub.gif
for GP brand (made in korea) he offer me Rm320.
when i go outside tyres shop to change the sell the GP brand at RM280.
btw, ur battery also kong??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 14 2011, 01:16 AM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 14 2011, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 14 2011, 11:26 AM)
Haiz.. Regretted din buy h-line  cry.gif
our old persona high line also no auto cruise.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 14 2011, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 14 2011, 02:33 PM)
Xan purposly poison you to mod your dogbiten iswara  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2434579]
[attachmentid=2434580]
[attachmentid=2434581]
[attachmentid=2434583]
[attachmentid=2434585]
[attachmentid=2434587]
[attachmentid=2434589]
[attachmentid=2434590]
i personally think its quite nice. but the interior is dissapointment.

Added on September 14, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 14 2011, 11:59 AM)
cry.gif ya lo.. My basic salary 600 Nia every month.. OT also get 650 only..cry.gif
u mean 6000 basic ot get 6500??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Sep 14 2011, 02:39 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 16 2011, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Sep 16 2011, 11:11 PM)
do u think that H-line persona R will be less than 60K? that is the max of my budget... sad.gif
no. i dun think it wille be less than that. coz the spec giving should be quite good.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 17 2011, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Sep 17 2011, 12:01 AM)
Thank guys..i think I make up my mind..get Elegance instead..

Reasons:
1) Price cheaper
2) Persona R only our next year...maybe 1st or 2nd quarter...6 months to wait..too long
3) Interest next year could be higher...now, I was offer only 2.85% for 7 years loan...

2.85% is not bad. if possible get high line if u are taking Elegance. its a lot of difference.

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 16 2011, 11:32 PM)
true also. tongue.gif  with turbo. din go TT?
no lah~~i am JB. too far edi~~

QUOTE(vccy @ Sep 16 2011, 10:19 PM)
our car cant use 30 must use 40 use 5w-40. smile.gif
5w and 10w how big difference??
and if use 50 how??
jasonloh7906
post Sep 17 2011, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 17 2011, 03:20 PM)
Have u tried checking the door rubber yet?

Added on September 17, 2011, 3:26 pm
Or to be exact, cars without LSD & torque distribution. it makes whole lot of different. But yes, before the TT I already had a bad hunch something like this will happen. Manual or auto makes no difference. Once one of ur tyres got off the road surface (aquaplane) and u brake, ur car will skid no matter what..

As much as I love those corners before gohtong roundabout, I always drive slow in the rain through them. When it's dry, yeah it's fun. But when it's wet, it's not a place to joke with.
i am not too sure. wat car had LSD??
so actually cutting thru water it is not advisable to brake right??
my dad told me that. and thats wat i experience as someone in front of me goes thru a big puddle of water and the whole car slide to another lane.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 17 2011, 05:31 AM)
Nope.. Using Edge Sport 0W-40.. Cant use too thin oil like 30 cos PE is high revving engine.. Later takut engine overheat..
For Garmin
http://lokatoogps.blogspot.com/2009/11/ins...to-lokatoo.html

For Papago
http://lokatoogps.blogspot.com/2009/12/ins...to-lokatoo.html

For maps try to use malfreemaps.. Currently the best map i have tested.. Very detailed and its FREE!!
Launching probably the end of this year or 1st quarter next year for sure..
Nope sorry.. Surely above 60k..
5W and 10W no difference at all.. Msia ambience temperature has NEVER dropped below 20degrees.. So u wont feel any difference.. Not even in Genting will there be a difference in oil grade 0W,5W or 10W...
Cos always got customers fight in casino when big teams plays and loses.. Then they make a lot of hoohah..
I think he ride bicycle go work ady.. MEX highway free toll for 2 wheelers.. Sure he happy..

Yeah was trying to take pic of the Persona snake while we were coming down.. But too bad the Camry was always blocking the view..
wat bout 30, 40 or 50??
the difference??

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

happy TT-ing for u all. and a bit sad for the incident happened though.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 17 2011, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 17 2011, 05:56 PM)
Pluck all until clean clean right.. Ba zham kai like that..
hehe.. we tapau u that stretch around 210kmh+.. On 4th gear but 7k RPM..  Chassis wont have problem one lah.. Very rare to have problem at chassis..
In genting also very less ppl.. Not as packed as we expected.. There was a lot of parking space in P4 parking.. More than enough for all the TT members to come..
Itu Vios kacau my car become cannot see.. hehe..
Going up hill we saw the car was a bit skidding here and there.. Somemore when u all overtake the Cayman, I also saw that there was quite some water buildup on the road.. The tires were splashing quite a bit amount of waters.. Something bad was going to happen.. So by the time we reach the corner saw everybody double signal at the side..
Got.. Loading into FB then post the link over here..
Yeah we were happy.. Although the accident and we all donated to the upkeep of Genting, we still manage to have a fun TT lah..
Yeah.. The A pillar is very think and at the angle which can block those motorbikes coming out from a junction..Had a few near accident experience b4.. Now I get used to it ady..
Me tonight free.. Will be coming Wangsa Maju tonight..
30 is thinner oil while 50 is more thicker.. If the oil is too thin, when high revving it wont be able to provide sufficient protection for the engine.. 30 is best used when u always low rev and city driving.. 40 is the best for all conditions.. 50 is only suitable for turbocharged car..
Yeah, after that i drove hammie's car back up to gohtong jaya.. Car still going as strong as ever.. Now i regret getting Auto PE...  cry.gif  I must have manual car as my next car ady.. Even if auto only if the car is PDK or DSG gearbox.. Tiptronic also dont have the shifting feel i want..
so high rpm?? manual or auto?? btw, y my car like got speed cut one?? when i rev till 170km/h the speed wont go up anymore.
50 only suitable for turbocharged ah??coz i using caltex havoline. but for fully synthetic only got 10w-50.
ur car auto meh??

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 17 2011, 05:27 PM)
Ya la.. Like me last time..sweat.gif that time wallet also scream LAGI BEST!! lo.. Not to mention medical fees samore..sweat.gif
Mostly high performance cars lah. Like the Megane RS, Porsches, Audis..

It's better to drive slow over puddles of water than to zoom through them.. Because when ur car is going fast, its more prone to hydroplaning.. Also must check tyre threads..
so buy performance wet tyre XD
i ride my friend mazda 6. damn poison. i like it so much. arghh...
jasonloh7906
post Sep 17 2011, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 17 2011, 06:45 PM)
Hmm.. that's the colour of my engine oil now and has travel 2.5k only  doh.gif
LAGI CEPAT M*** doh.gif
2.0 or 2.5
Try drive around  brows.gif
2.5. the car acceleration make me stick on the chair. lol. the thing is it is damn quiet.
jasonloh7906
post Sep 17 2011, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 17 2011, 07:04 PM)
Yup. It's freaking quiet...
When you rev only hear some sound coming from the engine, that time you see the meter you at 120km/h and above already  shocking.gif
yup. i think is the car sound insulation. the trim inside is also good with the BOSE ICE.
the suspension when going over the bump like no feeling.
drool.gif if got money i might consider. coz mazda is ranked no.1 in the least defective car. XD
u try it b4??

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 17 2011, 06:15 PM)
LOL.. We are improving skills for next round genting TT mah.. hehe..
Cayman bang like that i wonder will the chassis gg.com.my or not?

Added on September 17, 2011, 6:19 pmGoing out buy number first.. Will upload pics later..

Added on September 17, 2011, 6:21 pm
Erm i also dunno leh.. that one lokatoo blog.. not my blog.. haha.. nvm try google first.. later i come back will try to find another link.
wat the number plate XD
jasonloh7906
post Sep 17 2011, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 17 2011, 07:23 PM)
Of course  brows.gif
My friend own one, I bring out and test drive  biggrin.gif
2.5 version also?? walao. after seating that car i feel my car like crap ~~