6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 20 2011, 11:02 PM

19 posts

I hardly feel the effect of a/c drag effect. Or maybe I am too busy enjoying my new car?

-------

Anyway, washing car today for first time, I was thinking to myself (and sharing with u all now):

- if u love yr car, u shld wash it yourself cos u can then lovingly caress your car like giving your baby a foam bath
- any scratches caused by flying stones etc, u will be first to notice it as u wash yr car
- u also get a good exercise

Also, I have used many different car shampoo, from Turtle to Johnson etc. Guess what? I find the best of the best is still:
- Amway LOC which is not only gentle on my hands, it's also biodegradable.

This post has been edited by lowyatsuperman: Sep 20 2011, 11:44 PM
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 21 2011, 07:24 PM

19 posts

For FLX, I find that the boot closing not so smooth. Sometimes, even when I thought it's closed when I switched on alarm, it gives me a warning that boot not closed properly. So I have to open it and close again.

Is this normal or I need ask them to change some locking mechanisms? Sending for 1K service in a day or two at Mutiara D'sara.
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 21 2011, 07:45 PM

19 posts

[quote=stanleypua,Sep 21 2011, 07:37 PM]
[quote=nazri86a,Sep 21 2011, 05:24 PM]
lol, people took yours , u took others lo. whistling.gif JK~

[/quote]
That's not good advice. Other ppl kill and rob, u also do the same?

[quote=stanleypua,Sep 21 2011, 07:40 PM]
Put some grease in the lock pin, it might help, try it~ rclxms.gif

[/quote]
Thanks, man, will try that. smile.gif

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 22 2011, 06:16 PM

19 posts

I think lots of those air ionizer stuff that plug into lighter socket also does not work.
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 22 2011, 09:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 22 2011, 06:30 PM)
All of them do work... brows.gif brows.gif
The question is ... What do they really do?? Haha! rclxm9.gif

If not wrong, MOST are electronic circuitry with electrodes producing a lot of OZONE!!! NOT negative ions...as claimed to do!

You can pick out the distinctive smell of Ozone... tongue.gif

Btw high percentages of Ozone is HARMFUL to health!! sad.gif

So do be wary of them... whistling.gif

ps. Pls Google for harmful effects of Ozone & how many such claimed air ionisers/purifiers are truly MAINLY Ozonisers. Also the FDA safe Ozone level. rolleyes.gif
I think Pandan leave is still the best. icon_rolleyes.gif

-----
BTW I have been comparing FLX FC as follows. This is not conclusive as I am only using my 3rd full tank so far:
RON97: Around 15 - 20 sen/km; or 14-18km/L
RON95: Around 24 sen/km; or 8km/L

It seems like RON97, while more ex, gives better economy.

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM

19 posts

Let me fill up a few more tanks before I can get conclusive results. Meanwhile, anyone else can collaborate results with me? Or am I the only one experimenting between FLX/RON95/RON97?
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 12:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:45 PM)
Why so teruk your fc?
Or you calculate wrong?
Ya, I think my RON95 calculation is wrong. Let me finish my current tank then I report again.
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 11:27 AM

19 posts

In my earlier post, I recommended Amway's LOC as the best car shampoo.
Now, can someone recommend a good car wax brand? One that does not do damage to the paintwork but leave a protective gloss finish?

Has anyone used this 5-star shine product before?

This post has been edited by lowyatsuperman: Sep 23 2011, 11:44 AM
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 01:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 23 2011, 12:41 PM)
Buy Turtle wax lar...no need to look here and there. Don't skimp and use chap plang brand....waxing is hard work...don't waste ur effort with cheap wax!!

The PPS Shine, lots of debate oready...initially thinking to do PPS or Sierra Glow...in the end, it leaves water mark also (according to users)...PPS you even have to go back to do maintenance every 6 months with chemical wash....what's the point....Just wax the car the traditional way. SG might be better as i heard they do touch up for you for free.
Where is the debate on 5-star shine? On this forum? I was thinking of Turtle Wax initially. Just wondering if anything better out there. If no have, then I stick to Turtle. hmm.gif
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 04:27 PM

19 posts

Powderful car should go for Inspilah.
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 04:49 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 23 2011, 04:43 PM)
Kinda feel buyers of Sagas, be it BLM, FL, or FLX, shld alwaz rber that Sagas are intended for the ordinary guy/fmly who wants to go fr A to B in a basic but reasonably comfortable car which he can afford to own...??

Then no worries, rite?

Not need talk/compare/complain abt power, acceleration, max speed, etc., etc., etc. True? whistling.gif

Enjoy yr rides... icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, that's true. It's like someone go test drive a trishaw and complain why it cannot compete with 10-gear mountain bike. hmm.gif

On a personal note, I think at 45K, FLX is the best buy for the money. Cheaper and better than "lagi best." At least it's got a proper boot to fix high-end speakers for ICE. rclxms.gif

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 11:46 PM

19 posts

I am interested in ABL but me no MacGyver. Can I go to any shop to install it? How muchie including workmanship?

Also will it void the warranty for new car?

This post has been edited by lowyatsuperman: Sep 23 2011, 11:47 PM
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 24 2011, 10:56 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 24 2011, 08:06 AM)
DIY install of OEM ABL is very simple and wld augur well as yr very FIRST sure successful DIY project! Only 3 basic simple steps. tongue.gif

If done by shop, yu shld not b charged more than a nominal charge nia. An experienced guy shld take 10 mins MAX  to install! brows.gif
NB. If near Meru, Klang (Klang Parade), yu can go install @Sh@rty 5's shop itself! thumbup.gif

Warranty shld NOT be void cos NO wires need 2b cut! smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 8:09 amBtw Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Hv a great wkend... rclxms.gif
Thanks for tip. Anywhere in KL/PJ to install? And around how much is the device?

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 24 2011, 05:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 24 2011, 11:30 AM)
Pls PM Sh@rty 5 for more info.
Frankly very easy DIY nia. tongue.gif

5. A "bonus" feature ... Pls discover it yrself, ok?

Thanks for sharing, bro. Although I dunno wat wires etc u toking about. Unless u provide pix. U make it sound so simple. icon_question.gif

And I know the bonus feature. Press the reset button 3x and money come out like jackpot machine. brows.gif

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 24 2011, 08:48 PM

19 posts

Just wondering, is it possible to disable locking using brake pedal? ie I only want to control lock+unlock by pressing the reset button?

Another thing, is the alarm reset function still working after installing this?
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 25 2011, 02:55 PM

19 posts

Anyone knows where can get car regn no. sand-blasted onto windscreen?

This post has been edited by lowyatsuperman: Sep 25 2011, 02:56 PM
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 25 2011, 06:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 25 2011, 02:57 PM)
Ask yr salesperson...he/she shld hv contacts. Or mayb Acc Shops?
Such sandblasting not pop'ar nowadays...

Btw think Sagas oledi got chassis Nos. etched into front & rear windscreens.
I think for theft prevention, better to have car no. sandblasted on all the glass panels. Just a deterrent. Hopefully thief will think twice lah, cos kena stopped at roadblock quite easy to identify car. In theory lah.

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Sep 25 2011, 03:00 PM)
Hi bro shorty, I'm the one who pm-ed u last night.
Wil buy the OEM ABL from you afterwards cz the budget is out of my expectation currently blush.gif
It's only 100 w/installation leh. Think next weekend I drive to Klang, find shorty to do the ABL and sandblasting. I also asked him about ICE in another thread, whether he got Polk Audio speakers but he din answer me, guess no have. hmm.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 25 2011, 04:52 PM)
When turning the wheel and/or going over bumps won't sekat meh?
I have seen many cars with oversized wheels going like tortoise over speed bumps. Think not worth it cos wheels will scratch the metal. I am happy with the stock wheels on my FLX. whistling.gif

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 25 2011, 08:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 07:07 PM)
Want come sharpen your skills? brows.gif

btw, i'm rather inclined to get this. Price stated there is RM350. At Hugo Kajang, price is only Rm299. hmm.gif Any comments?
The Pioneer HU looks good but u might wanna check whether it affects the steering wheel controls (for FLX) or warranty. I think not many apprentice wiremen can figure out the wiring for steering. I am thinking to leave the stock HU as it is, just upgrade speakers (using same size so no need cut ugly holes) and add amp. Any ICE experts here?

So far I narrow down to either Dynaudio (may be too ex?) or Polk Audio speakers.
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 25 2011, 11:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 25 2011, 08:45 PM)
hmm.gif gotta buy a module so that you can use back your steering control

blush.gif dont be in a rush for your speaker, haha, will show you some options blush.gif  when you are down to get your abl done thumbup.gif
Thanks for tips. Me no hurry. Will see what u can recommend first. smile.gif

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 26 2011, 10:21 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(manBREASTer @ Sep 26 2011, 02:00 AM)
hi guys. need advice here.

im planning to buy a new flx next month, but will only be using for 2/2.5 years before changing to mpv, maybe grand livina..

is it worth it to sell this 2 years flx (2nd hand price wise) or should i maintain rempit first and straight buy livina in 2013/14? mind you that i dont have any reason to use car now, its more like kehendak rather than keperluan..nafsu oh nafsu  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Better to buy a cheap 92 or 93 model Iswara for maybe 4-5K and later keep as spare car. Those cars are really good cos with Mit engine. I have been using my mum's one until I bought the FLX. And yeah, 2-3 yrs later u might not be looking at Livina. Maybe Volvo. tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0558sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:40 AM