hi all,
tenant run away, huge TNB bill. SIGH~
no choice but to pay the TNB.
Anyone know how to get installment plan with TNB?
screwed kaw2 by runaway tenant, utility bills unpaid
Sep 1 2016, 10:32 AM
165 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
hi all,
tenant run away, huge TNB bill. SIGH~ no choice but to pay the TNB. Anyone know how to get installment plan with TNB? |
Sep 2 2016, 07:06 AM
2,550 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
Overview
Reaching us has never been easier! Introducing myTNB, TNB’s first mobile application for customers. myTNB allows you to view your electricity bill and new supply application status anytime, anywhere. Reaching your nearest Pusat Khidmat Pelanggan will be much easier with myTNB. You may also contact our Customer Careline with just a few clicks. More details in ‘Features’ Let’s start today! |
Sep 2 2016, 03:10 PM
600 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I agree to collect monthly rent from tenant from the premises, instead of the e-banking and so forth. especially if you sense some hanky panky is ongoing... recently I just evacuated two tenants from hell, who made a big mess in my condo and didn't pay up all bills for 3 months (better to know earlier than later).
Sep 2 2016, 03:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
825 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Sep 2 2016, 07:06 AM) Overview Yes, I am using TNB online to check on my tenant's bill.Reaching us has never been easier! Introducing myTNB, TNB’s first mobile application for customers. myTNB allows you to view your electricity bill and new supply application status anytime, anywhere. Reaching your nearest Pusat Khidmat Pelanggan will be much easier with myTNB. You may also contact our Customer Careline with just a few clicks. More details in ‘Features’ Let’s start today! |
Sep 3 2016, 12:08 PM
539 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: South Port |
Mar 8 2018, 12:22 AM
92 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 9 2011, 06:45 PM) i think there's a lot of topics from previous years regarding runaway tenants and never paid electricity bills. i googled this topic and its everywhere on the net, newspaper but it never seem to be ending. Though inferior amount to yours at RM4,000, I'm left in same TNB predicament by tenant (unpaid rent, damage house..)lots of measures advised by netizens and TNB itself to avoid future complications but how effective are they if owners are not getting any form of protection? skipping the similar stories with the tenant running away without settling the utility bills, i was just informed that the outstanding TNB bill is RM32,000.00!!!! there's only RM6,000 for Utility Deposit. She didn't pay her rental for month of Aug and ran off early Sept. Although she informed me she's closing shop & moving away, she never informed me she never settled the TNB bill. previously, TNB sends me sms as outstanding reminder and the amount is around RM6-7k. When i forward her the monthly sms and follow up with her, she gave me a story about faulty TNB meter and they replaced it and she already settle the outstanding bla bla bla (but nvr show me any proof of payments made) if the figure is not crazy like RM30+ thousands, i wouldn't bother to hire laywer and pursue a legal case with her. but since the figure is so big, and she's no where to be found now (last i heard she flew off to Hong Kong) i'm gonna meet a lawyer next week to discuss next course of action. not confident of getting anything back at all but will definitely try. at least with a lawyer letter & a police report, i can go to TNB and nego with them. i understand i have to settle that amount with TNB no matter what if i want to reconnect back the supply. and i'm not gonna wait for 2-3 years (if that) till this case is over before i can rent it out. i'm willing to settle it first, get it reconnected while at the same time, pursuing a legal case with the previous tenant. i heard from other owners there's a possibility i can nego an 'installment plan' with TNB since they know & understand its not owed by the owner and the previous tenant is now MIA. why TNB never disconnect their supply even though deposit is only RM3000 (or something)?? well, its a wonder how our national electricity supply company works. for example, if i didn't pay TNB bill for 3months, by right, RED letter will be issued and power will be disconnected. 2 easy ways of getting by this: A) reconnect it illegally & continue using it until TNB comes around again (which could be a few months or years) B) before TNB disconnect, pay 1 month bill or pay partial bill. as i'm made to understand, as long as there's payment made, doesn't matter if its 10% or 50% of the outstanding, TNB can't disconnect your supply. so if i'm those bad eggs tenant, every month i will pay only 30% of the total bill. remaining 70% will be brought forward month after month after month until tenancy expired and i'm leaving the premise. that way, i'm always enjoying discounted TNB supply. the last 3 months before i move out, i don't pay anything at all cos it takes 3 months before a RED letter is issued same with water bill, one can do the exact same thing and SYABAS can't do nuts about it. i also read online TNB advising owner to do a Change of Tenancy (CoT)e.g. register the account under tenant's name and not owner's name. i have a little doubt - even if its under tenant's name, -he/she defaulted the payments and has left the premises. -supply disconnected. -owner found new tenant can the new tenant apply for another CoT and TNB will reconnect supply even though the previous bills was not settled? anyone with experience or success in pursuing a legal case? i'm not sure how much its gonna costs me but i have to do this. i have a photocopy of the previous tenant's IC though she may not be staying at that address. is there any website where i report her as a bad fuuking tenant and should be avoided at all costs? how to make tenants show me proof of payments for utility bills. i know its written in the tenancy agreement but most of the time they will say, "haiiyaa, i left the receipt at home...next month la i show you" is there any way to make this condition just as important as paying on/before 7th of every month? is it possible to collect 2months rental as Utility Deposit (on top of the 2 months Security Deposit) rather than the standard 1 month? is there any cons for registering the tenant's name in TNB account?? what does the law says about TNB account? must i provide the account first and they sign a CoT after?? (for new tenancy) or can i just tell the new tenant that they need to apply for TNB account on their own. lengthy topic...thanks for reading; appreciate any feedback I've appealed to TNB but without any favours or reduction.. Sifus - what's best to do? |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:58 AM |