126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

shouxx
post Oct 9 2011, 03:35 PM

wahh.. v9 already.. havent been here so long..

well cut long story short, my car got broken into 2 weeks ago at ampang while watching football in the morning T_T ... they smash the rear passenger seat and took out my jacket cover, dunno if they thought it was a bag or what, then just throw it on the road... cbbbb

got the window replaced already at CoE.. but scratches all around the window frame (the plastic scratch alot, the rubber on the side got koyak2 abit.. arghhh) T_T

anyway, looking for place to retint same original shade... i went to ecotint in kota damansara.. just for that one window, rm550 if security tint, rm360 just for normal tint (but same colour)... arrrr, anyone know a more affordable place?

trying to make it for TT for months but tak sempat laa sad.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 05:03 PM

2,479 posts

Got mine up and running!! Nzh0920 .. C this ... hehe
nzh0920
post Oct 9 2011, 05:15 PM

83 posts

you buy a switch DIY it or you short the 2 pin? XD
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 05:27 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 9 2011, 05:15 PM)
you buy a switch DIY it or you short the 2 pin? XD
DIY la
nzh0920
post Oct 9 2011, 05:33 PM

83 posts

so bad la you cry.gif i organized Group Buy already, then you only show me this.

Added on October 9, 2011, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(shouxx @ Oct 9 2011, 03:35 PM)
wahh.. v9 already.. havent been here so long..

well cut long story short, my car got broken into 2 weeks ago at ampang while watching football in the morning T_T ... they smash the rear passenger seat and took out my jacket cover, dunno if they thought it was a bag or what, then just throw it on the road... cbbbb

got the window replaced already at CoE.. but scratches all around the window frame (the plastic scratch alot, the rubber on the side got koyak2 abit.. arghhh) T_T

anyway, looking for place to retint same original shade... i went to ecotint in kota damansara.. just for that one window, rm550 if security tint, rm360 just for normal tint (but same colour)... arrrr, anyone know a more affordable place?

trying to make it for TT for months but tak sempat laa sad.gif
bro , feel sry for you, may i ask isnt that our car pre tint security tint? so easy to break in one a?

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Oct 9 2011, 05:34 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 05:36 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 9 2011, 05:33 PM)
so bad la you  cry.gif  i organized Group Buy already, then you only show me this.

Added on October 9, 2011, 5:34 pm
bro , feel sry for you, may i ask isnt that our car pre tint security tint? so easy to break in one a?
Nvm ma.. u use ori.. mine chap ayam.. but works for me thou.. since hidden in the hood.. so no care.. :-P
nzh0920
post Oct 9 2011, 05:40 PM

83 posts

kenny, you go try search for the sponge parts number, another GB XD

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Oct 9 2011, 05:40 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 05:41 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 9 2011, 05:40 PM)
kenny, you go try search for the sponge parts number, another GB XD
Haha.. ganbateh
i search for the exact hood switch.. cheaper solution
nzh0920
post Oct 9 2011, 05:43 PM

83 posts

ei the swtich u buy exact same with tromen one a?
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 05:47 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 9 2011, 05:43 PM)
ei the swtich u buy exact same with tromen one a?
Looks the same. noy exactly the same..
But i have the exact same code.. Tml will email the supplier c can get parts or not
nzh0920
post Oct 9 2011, 05:48 PM

83 posts

i need fast proceed my GB jo , else my client all give u sapu habis. hahaha
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 05:53 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 9 2011, 05:48 PM)
i need fast proceed my GB jo , else my client all give u sapu habis. hahaha
Haha. dun worry.. i not free to do it yet
r3kahsttub
post Oct 9 2011, 06:32 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Hi folks, any 1.8 owners here considered upgrading their seats from fabric to leather?
-cmi-
post Oct 9 2011, 06:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 9 2011, 06:32 PM)
Hi folks, any 1.8 owners here considered upgrading their seats from fabric to leather?
Why?
matkela
post Oct 9 2011, 07:29 PM

[quote=nzh0920,Oct 8 2011, 11:23 PM]

my driver B pillar seatbelt area there got rattling sound, if radio volume switch to quite high and when the song a lot of bass can hear the rattling sound also.

Heard that rattle in that area too. Discovered that it was the rear door lever ( that one pulls to open the door from inside) that was rattling. Tested it by putting a piece of tissue to absorb the sound at the stainless steel lever , with rolling drums music on the stereo loud , driver car seat fully reclined to confirm the source of rattle.

Proton admitted that the lever was loose on my car, chassis #7121 ( 2.0 cvt). They made good rercently. How?, i did not ask!

Then again, that could only be a peculiar problem on my unit only.
ckk125
post Oct 9 2011, 07:31 PM

649 posts

[quote=matkela,Oct 9 2011, 07:29 PM]
[quote=nzh0920,Oct 8 2011, 11:23 PM]

my driver B pillar seatbelt area there got rattling sound, if radio volume switch to quite high and when the song a lot of bass can hear the rattling sound also.
Heard that rattle in that area too. Discovered that it was the rear door lever ( that one pulls to open the door from inside) that was rattling. Tested it by putting a piece of tissue to absorb the sound at the stainless steel lever , with rolling drums music on the stereo loud , driver car seat fully reclined to confirm the source of rattle.

Proton admitted that the lever was loose on my car, chassis #7121 ( 2.0 cvt). They made good rercently. How?, i did not ask!

Then again, that could only be a peculiar problem on my unit only.

[/quote]

u got urs fixed? mine also have sound from the driver door lever
DM3
post Oct 9 2011, 08:05 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

ckk,

not to sure the absorber components, i knw the absorber is frm APM/kyb.
frm the photo it seems theres a leak frm absorber, dog bone is just metal, maybe its already bend? which makes the noise frm absorbers movement..
ckk125
post Oct 9 2011, 08:10 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 9 2011, 08:05 PM)
ckk,

not to sure the absorber components, i knw the absorber is frm APM/kyb.
frm the photo it seems theres a leak frm absorber, dog bone is just metal, maybe its already bend? which makes the noise frm absorbers movement..
this absorber not even 1 week also leak? that is the water after driving in heavy rain..

our absorber is from kyb. im not sure if it is dog bone or the stupid bushings. i'll try to claim both and see.
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 9 2011, 08:48 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 9 2011, 08:10 PM)
this absorber not even 1 week also leak? that is the water after driving in heavy rain..

our absorber is from kyb. im not sure if it is dog bone or the stupid bushings. i'll try to claim both and see.
i think what DM3 said might be true..

maybe ur previous abs damage... cause the dog bone to stress too much thus bent or dislocate..
when install new ones without changing the dog bone.. the new abs might be stress by it thus spoilt very fast..
i do think that are oil from the abs not water.
DM3
post Oct 9 2011, 08:53 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

ok, i'll write in also. u do tht and i'll make sure proton knws this shit and make improvements

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:22 PM