130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

amalost
post Sep 22 2011, 01:11 PM

798 posts

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: Below Rm2,500
3. Usage: After Effects, video editing stuff
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : Hopefully small and lightweight
MrAvatar
post Sep 22 2011, 01:28 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Sep 22 2011, 01:11 PM)
try Asus A43sv i5-2410m nvidia gt540m
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 22 2011, 03:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(fizzmerah @ Sep 22 2011, 12:21 PM)
haha, hi...

Anyone can help me... Which one is better?
Samsung tab or iconia?

The purpose is for mobile, easy to bring, and wifi...
But I like to use for typing and (photoshop... maybe once per month)
What do you mean use for typing? laugh.gif
For the Galaxy tab, there's a keyboard dock as well right?

Well, I'm no pro when it comes to tablets, but I guess it all boils down whether you need to do a lot of Office work or not... if you're constantly required to do presentations etc. Having a windows-powered device would be better. If you're only using it for plain web surfing, then the Tab will do as well, summore its faster and more responsive laugh.gif
eddie2020
post Sep 22 2011, 03:07 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

1. Lenovo / ASUS / Dell (other you specified it)
2. 2k - +
3. Gaming
4. big better for gaming rite wink.gif

which model currently hot / best bang per buck?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Sep 22 2011, 03:08 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 22 2011, 03:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:07 PM)
1. Lenovo / ASUS / Dell (other you specified it)
2. 2k - +
3. Gaming
4. big better for gaming rite wink.gif

which model currently hot / best bang per buck?
Best bang for buck?
This one brows.gif
Acer Aspire 4755G-2432G50, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M@RM1899, 2GB, 500GB; 3 years local warranty

Otherwise, llano-powered laptops:
14"
Asus A43TA, AMD A6-3400M + AMD HD6720 G2@RM1899

15"
Acer Aspire 5560G-8354G50MN, AMD A8-3500 + AMD HD6740 G2@RM1899[2.6kg], Dirt 3 game voucher

Added on September 22, 2011, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(amalost @ Sep 22 2011, 01:11 PM)
Processing power is more important for your case right? Do correct me if I'm wrong laugh.gif
Might want to consider these:
14"
Lenovo V470, i7-2630QM + Intel HD3000@RM2599
Samsung 3 series, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT520M@RM2499, colors: Silver/Grey/Black/Red/Yellow

Otherwise,
These all rounders:
14"
Asus
N43SL (Jay-Chou edition), i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2699[Bang & Olufsen], *USB3.0, Colors: Gold/Red
N45Sf-V2g-VX013v [black], i5-2410M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB)@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer

15"
Asus N55Sf-S2043v [black], i5-2410M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 22 2011, 03:13 PM
fizzmerah
post Sep 22 2011, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 22 2011, 03:07 PM)
What do you mean use for typing? laugh.gif
For the Galaxy tab, there's a keyboard dock as well right?

Well, I'm no pro when it comes to tablets, but I guess it all boils down whether you need to do a lot of Office work or not... if you're constantly required to do presentations etc. Having a windows-powered device would be better. If you're only using it for plain web surfing, then the Tab will do as well, summore its faster and more responsive  laugh.gif
thanks bro..
the main purpose is explore internet..
then for blogger..
but maybe for photoshop...

what are your opinion, ICONIA TAB W500...
using windows..
it has 30GB storage
is it enough space for word + photoshop...

eddie2020
post Sep 22 2011, 03:22 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 22 2011, 03:11 PM)
Best bang for buck?
This one brows.gif
Acer Aspire 4755G-2432G50, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M@RM1899, 2GB, 500GB; 3 years local warranty

Otherwise, llano-powered laptops:
14"

15"
Acer Aspire 5560G-8354G50MN, AMD A8-3500 + AMD HD6740 G2@RM1899[2.6kg], Dirt 3 game voucher
the 4755 2.1k rite?

asus i cant see the spec.. and i dont really know those processor spec is how.. i only know more about desktop..
acer boleh pakai ke? i heard my fren using acer alot prob 1 wor.. and forum also saw alot ppl complaint about it.. can hardcore use or not? mean seldom turn it off.. maybe 1 day on for 18hr

edit: saw asus spec.. bad thing is the bluetooth 2.1 and A6 but i saw the price is 1799
acer 1899 not bad.. but worry not last long.. lenovo and dell suck now aday? lol

btw liano powered means AMD platform? @@

i see the asus A43TA and AA5560G 8354G50MN both seem nice..
i like asus, but asus using A6 and acer using A8 and better GC?

i got few question
1.the asus is 1799 rite?
2.all place price should be same? cz i not in kl..
3.i know if i buy desktop only penang or kl price is good.. in my place almost x2 of the price..
4.if i take those laptop i don't want window i take (MS DOS) will be cheapper?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Sep 22 2011, 04:18 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 22 2011, 04:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(fizzmerah @ Sep 22 2011, 03:16 PM)
thanks bro..
the main purpose is explore internet..
then for blogger..
but maybe for photoshop...

what are your opinion, ICONIA TAB W500...
using windows..
it has 30GB storage
is it enough space for word + photoshop...
30GB is really little laugh.gif
If you're not buying in a hurry, perhaps you would want to wait for Windows 8? hmm.gif
I'm not very confident that the Iconia Tab can run Photoshop or not haha laugh.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:22 PM)
the 4755 2.1k rite?

1. RRP is RM1899, but then ppl are selling at RM1799 as well, and you should still be able to bargain around RM100 off depending on how skillful you are hehe~
2. Yeah, theoretically everywhere's the same smile.gif
3. What place are you from? hehe.. perhaps you could consider postage?
4. Definitely FreeDOS will be cheaper laugh.gif But then not every model will come with FreeDOS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 22 2011, 04:41 PM
eddie2020
post Sep 22 2011, 04:47 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 22 2011, 04:34 PM)
If you're not buying in a hurry, perhaps you would want to wait for Windows 8? hmm.gif
I'm not very confident that the Iconia Tab can run Photoshop or not haha  laugh.gif

1. RRP is RM1899, but then ppl are selling at RM1799 as well, and you should still be able to bargain around RM100 off depending on how skillful you are hehe~
4. Definitely FreeDOS will be cheaper laugh.gif But then not every model will come with FreeDOS  laugh.gif
from kuantan.. jz back to hometown for sembreak.. but found out my hometown laptop outdated..cant play game i want.. cz my main rig in signature is at hostel ><
the asus n acer also can bargain?
which is better in performance? i know specification is acer better with A8 vs Asus A6 and better GC
but i not really have confidence on acer brand..
so this 2 got come with FreeDOS?

fizzmerah
post Sep 22 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 22 2011, 04:34 PM)
I'm not very confident that the Iconia Tab can run Photoshop or not haha  laugh.gif

4. Definitely FreeDOS will be cheaper laugh.gif But then not every model will come with FreeDOS  laugh.gif
Thanks bro rclxub.gif doh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 22 2011, 04:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 22 2011, 04:47 PM)
from kuantan.. jz back to hometown for sembreak.. but found out my hometown laptop outdated..cant play game i want.. cz my main rig in signature is at hostel ><
which is better in performance? i know specification is acer better with A8 vs Asus A6 and better GC
AMD llano basically offers more GPU power at the expense of CPU power, good if you're mainly into gaming.
Yeah, both are RRP, prices can be negotiated.
Acer is better in terms of performance lo~
If you're not confident with it, just go for the Asus which comes with 2 years international warranty laugh.gif
eddie2020
post Sep 22 2011, 05:20 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 22 2011, 04:58 PM)
AMD llano basically offers more GPU power at the expense of CPU power, good if you're mainly into gaming.
Yeah, both are RRP, prices can be negotiated.
Acer is better in terms of performance lo~
If you're not confident with it, just go for the Asus which comes with 2 years international warranty  laugh.gif
@@ ya.. but dono the real diff on this 2 is slightly or quite big diff..
acer 1 year only rite?
the last q u haven answer .. both got come with ms dos? tongue.gif
astria
post Sep 22 2011, 06:56 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 22 2011, 05:20 PM)
@@ ya.. but dono the real diff on this 2 is slightly or quite big diff..
acer 1 year only rite?
the last q u haven answer .. both got come with ms dos? tongue.gif
nope, since MS-DOS is a proprietary operating system...
hydroboy87
post Sep 22 2011, 06:59 PM

293 posts

can help???

1. Preferred Brand:Acer/Dell
2. Budget: rm2500/rm3000
3. Usage:GAMING,movies,download
4. Preferred laptop/screen size:14'
astria
post Sep 22 2011, 07:07 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Sep 22 2011, 06:59 PM)
can help???

1. Preferred Brand:Acer/Dell
2. Budget: rm2500/rm3000
3. Usage:GAMING,movies,download
4. Preferred laptop/screen size:14'
Acer Aspire 4755G-2634G75, i7-2670QM + Nvidia GT540M@RM2799
Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2499[2.2kg]

Dell Inspiron 14R (N4110), i5-2410M + AMD HD6630@RM2299, 4GB, 500GB, *Big Giant Plaid!Lid
Dell Inspiron 14R (N4110), i7-2620M + AMD HD6630@RM3099, *Big Giant Plaid!Lid
Dell Vostro 3450, i5-2430M + AMD HD6630@RM2577, W7HB,backlit keyboard, Belkin HDMI cable, Belkin Radius 15.6" Backpack
Dell Vostro 3450, i7-2640M + AMD HD6630@RM3241, W7HB,backlit keyboard, Belkin HDMI cable, Belkin Radius 15.6" Backpack

other brands:

Asus A43Sv, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT540M@RM2999[2.44kg]
Asus U46Sv-WX023v, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2999[2.14kg]; USB3.0, Asus optical mouse

HP Pavilion Dv4-3107TX, i5-2410M + AMD HD6750@RM2979, 3 years warranty, HP optical mouse, HP backpack, 8GB Flashdrive <--- highly recommended

Lenovo IdeaPad Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]
Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E420s, i5-2410M + AMD HD6630@RM3699[1.88kg], W7P; 18 months on-site warranty

eddie2020
post Sep 22 2011, 07:17 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 22 2011, 06:56 PM)
nope, since MS-DOS is a proprietary operating system...
haih..sad case.. i got window cd ><
i know alot lenovo got offer ms dos
><

astria
post Sep 22 2011, 07:19 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 22 2011, 07:17 PM)
haih..sad case.. i got window cd ><
i know alot lenovo got offer ms dos
><
that's FreeDOS u re talking abt, not MS-DOS...
eddie2020
post Sep 22 2011, 07:49 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 22 2011, 07:19 PM)
that's FreeDOS u re talking abt, not MS-DOS...
oh.. sry, last time ppl teach me msdos haha..
jakuraz
post Sep 22 2011, 07:53 PM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 22 2011, 07:07 PM)
HP Pavilion Dv4-3107TX, i5-2410M + AMD HD6750@RM2979, 3 years warranty, HP optical mouse, HP backpack, 8GB Flashdrive <--- highly recommended
why u recommend this 1? Dv6 also can get below rm3k without beat headset rite.
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jakuraz: Sep 22 2011, 07:55 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Sep 22 2011, 07:55 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 22 2011, 04:47 PM)
Kuantan got alot computer shop what. I studied thre bfore tis. tongue.gif

Maybe U can go survey at "mini lowyat" behind Megamall 1. brows.gif

Inside megamal aso got, or KP mayb....

Price..urmmm.... not 2X la. Its depend on RRP oso rite... icon_rolleyes.gif

130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:33 AM