love the last sentence
oh, I think I owe you guys a review on my recent build, the HGUC Jegan ECOAS Type
Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V22™☆, Gunpla,Excitement Embodied
Sep 21 2011, 01:14 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
@Tiger
love the last sentence oh, I think I owe you guys a review on my recent build, the HGUC Jegan ECOAS Type |
Sep 21 2011, 01:56 PM
249 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
super poison on the scopedog.. some weathering, and texturing would make it look even better!!
Sep 21 2011, 02:03 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
umm, scopedog got variation right?
Sep 21 2011, 02:36 PM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
AF Hobby got stock on HGUC Jesta.
AF Hobby FB Added on September 21, 2011, 2:37 pmHGUC Jesta = RM56 This post has been edited by afsarudy: Sep 21 2011, 02:37 PM |
Sep 21 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 21 2011, 02:36 PM) but AF Hobby too far. gonna do scouting this Sunday around BTS |
Sep 21 2011, 02:58 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 21 2011, 01:49 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I personally feel that it's a shame that such details in inner frame are covered by its armor, which by its design are simplistic. Snap fitted with no stickers, decals and clear parts attached. It's big alright. For size comparison (with disregard to scale), it's hands are huge comparative to MG. The rifle is big, missile launcher is big, the suit itself is big. Attaching all 40 rivets can be tedious. Sturdy and balanced, there is no sagging. Joints are stiff, but I think that's good. Armor pieces such as wristguards, ankleguards and skirt armors are loose. But I think that's how it supposed to be. Just be careful on fragile items such as the antenna and the inner piece of the helm. Lots of undergate, which is good in minimizing nub marks. Oh I got it cheap too |
Sep 21 2011, 04:28 PM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
yeah rihuhs
Snap fit only for now. But yeah, Scopedog needs to be dirtied up to look nice So far got Scopedog (normal, metal specs, red shoulder custom, berkoff squad), Brutishdog and Fatty ground custom. Only the fat one looks a bit different. Variations of scopedog are just on armaments as far as I can see. Size, I'd say a big bigger tham regular MG. It makes the Rick Dom looks small to me This post has been edited by Tiger I: Sep 21 2011, 04:30 PM |
Sep 21 2011, 05:11 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 21 2011, 12:49 PM) ![]() This is a review of Bandai 1/20 Scale Model #05 ATM-09-ST Scopedog Berkoff Squad. It comes with manual booklet, 20+(2+2)identical sprues (P and Q), cable, stickers for lenses and water decals. Sizing in at +/- 8 inches, it comes equipped with short rifle (barrel can interchanged with longer ones with added buttstock), missile launcher and grappling hook. Articulation: Head: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Arms: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Torso: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Backpack: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Crouch: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Legs: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Pilot: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Comparison: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Inner frame: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Full armored with weapons: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Notes: I personally feel that it's a shame that such details in inner frame are covered by its armor, which by its design are simplistic. Snap fitted with no stickers, decals and clear parts attached. It's big alright. For size comparison (with disregard to scale), it's hands are huge comparative to MG. The rifle is big, missile launcher is big, the suit itself is big. Attaching all 40 rivets can be tedious. Sturdy and balanced, there is no sagging. Joints are stiff, but I think that's good. Armor pieces such as wristguards, ankleguards and skirt armors are loose. But I think that's how it supposed to be. Just be careful on fragile items such as the antenna and the inner piece of the helm. Lots of undergate, which is good in minimizing nub marks. Oh I got it cheap too |
Sep 21 2011, 06:57 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Sep 21 2011, 07:11 PM
Sep 21 2011, 07:13 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Sep 21 2011, 07:22 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
nice review tiger....feel kena poison lol
Sep 21 2011, 09:34 PM
320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey bandai seems like long time no release water decals already?
Sep 21 2011, 10:24 PM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Jigoku ♥♥ |
Sep 22 2011, 02:48 AM
15 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 21 2011, 02:36 PM) nice!im deciding whether buy jesta or rg strike =) |
Sep 22 2011, 09:04 AM
Sep 22 2011, 01:22 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
http://www.gginfinitenews.com/?p=12693
FA Unicorn gets a new beam halberd. Very weird decision to add that one in as it seems pretty out of place. The FA should consist of random tacked-on parts from other EFSF units and Unicorn spare parts, but where the hell did the halberd come from? The curvy wire stand for the rear boosters look ugly too. A simple transparent stand would suffice, no need to make it weird. This is gonna be another brick like the EXS. Stand there, look mean, do nothing. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 22 2011, 01:23 PM |
Sep 22 2011, 01:43 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 22 2011, 01:22 PM) http://www.gginfinitenews.com/?p=12693 8000 yen is too expensive FA Unicorn gets a new beam halberd. Very weird decision to add that one in as it seems pretty out of place. The FA should consist of random tacked-on parts from other EFSF units and Unicorn spare parts, but where the hell did the halberd come from? The curvy wire stand for the rear boosters look ugly too. A simple transparent stand would suffice, no need to make it weird. This is gonna be another brick like the EXS. Stand there, look mean, do nothing. i prefer the GFFN though |
Sep 22 2011, 01:49 PM
249 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
well, what did you expect in terms of pricing? unicorn with MS CAGE also 7500 yen already.. can't expect FA unicorn with the enormous boosters, extra weapons and such to be lesser than that right?
Sep 22 2011, 01:52 PM
555 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
yea...the cage to me is not really worth it, if compared to ...say...MG Destiny EBM.
but this FA unicorn is a bit of an overkill. i doubt it can move/pose much |
| Change to: | 0.0346sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:17 AM |