Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V22™☆, Gunpla,Excitement Embodied

TSnazrul90
post Sep 22 2011, 01:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Sep 22 2011, 01:49 PM)
well, what did you expect in terms of pricing? unicorn with MS CAGE also 7500 yen already.. can't expect FA unicorn with the enormous boosters, extra weapons and such to be lesser than that right?
opps didnt realized got Sinanju beam alike in this kit too
thats could explain why 500 yen more expensive than MG HD Cage

btw fix the leg and give the extra v-fin or no money for you Bandai whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Sep 22 2011, 02:00 PM
ascentic
post Sep 22 2011, 02:24 PM

38 posts

THE RETURN OF THE BEAR GUY! tongue.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 22 2011, 03:04 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 22 2011, 01:22 PM)
http://www.gginfinitenews.com/?p=12693

FA Unicorn gets a new beam halberd. Very weird decision to add that one in as it seems pretty out of place. The FA should consist of random tacked-on parts from other EFSF units and Unicorn spare parts, but where the hell did the halberd come from?

The curvy wire stand for the rear boosters look ugly too. A simple transparent stand would suffice, no need to make it weird.

This is gonna be another brick like the EXS. Stand there, look mean, do nothing.
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:43 PM)
8000 yen is too expensive doh.gif
i prefer the GFFN though
and just like that, I've lost interest dry.gif

TSnazrul90
post Sep 22 2011, 03:42 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 22 2011, 03:04 PM)
and just like that, I've lost interest dry.gif
add another RM100 can buy PG RX78 and Zaku already
shauno
post Sep 22 2011, 03:53 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:58 PM)

btw fix the leg and give the extra v-fin or no money for you Bandai whistling.gif
maaaaybe the reason why the kit is 8000 yen, is because it has
2 more shields,
6 Gatling guns,
1 more bazooka
a whole bunch of grenade launchers and missiles
2 extra huge fuel tanks
1 beam poleaxe

as compared to a 7500 hd unicorn + cage which has
1 ms cage

even v's core booster costs 2200 yen.. fa's parts of 3000 yen seems somewhat reasonable. even more so when compared to the cage version.
zheyuen
post Sep 22 2011, 04:01 PM

206 posts

i was putting in 8000 yen in my dashboard currency converter and i was like " eh price so cheap, not bad what." then i noticed i was looking at the price converted in SGD. ==.

damn that unicorn is expensive.
General_Nic
post Sep 22 2011, 04:04 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 22 2011, 01:22 PM)
http://www.gginfinitenews.com/?p=12693

FA Unicorn gets a new beam halberd. Very weird decision to add that one in as it seems pretty out of place. The FA should consist of random tacked-on parts from other EFSF units and Unicorn spare parts, but where the hell did the halberd come from?

The curvy wire stand for the rear boosters look ugly too. A simple transparent stand would suffice, no need to make it weird.

This is gonna be another brick like the EXS. Stand there, look mean, do nothing.
i cant notice properly since i dont have a MG Unicorn, but the 1 in the pic is the Ver. Ka or OVA ver?

btw, 8000yen is a fair price imo, since the overkill-ish of its amount of armaments is similar to MG Ex-S which is oso 8000yen
at least more than MG Sazabi rolleyes.gif

n bad news, japan yen rate now x0.041+, better buy gunpla fast b4 new stocks come in with higher price!

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Sep 22 2011, 04:10 PM
rihuhs
post Sep 22 2011, 04:10 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
add another RM100 can buy PG RX78 and Zaku already

QUOTE(shauno @ Sep 22 2011, 03:53 PM)
maaaaybe the reason why the kit is 8000 yen, is because it has
2 more shields,
6 Gatling guns,
1 more bazooka
a whole bunch of grenade launchers and missiles
2 extra huge fuel tanks
1 beam poleaxe

as compared to a 7500 hd unicorn + cage which has
1 ms cage

even v's core booster costs 2200 yen.. fa's parts of 3000 yen seems somewhat reasonable. even more so when compared to the cage version.
in some point, yes. but I'm agreed with StarGeezer StarGhazzer about how it would be like the Ex-S yawn.gif

imo it's gonna be a hassle to display. let alone have some playtime with it
Suri^^
post Sep 22 2011, 04:43 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:58 PM)

guys, easy la beb....lets boikot it until Litt tak have to reduce price at rm 100. see what happen with
GN arms and also MG G armor (9600 yen)...
Agito666
post Sep 22 2011, 04:50 PM

11,861 posts

what is current price for RG? time machine still selling rm80?

duno this weekend got go to BTS or not if got i will get RG green zaku II maybe...
TSnazrul90
post Sep 22 2011, 05:21 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Sep 22 2011, 04:43 PM)
guys, easy la beb....lets boikot it until Litt tak have to reduce price at rm 100. see what happen with
this is not a proper way to do it..
besides, Litt Tak got nothing to do with gunpla, Bandai yes coz they making them

afsarudy
post Sep 22 2011, 05:42 PM

20 posts

I dont think this time they will do the same.
Bcoz:
1) The GN-Arms Type D not much people buy bcoz its only HG, and cost 200++. Ofcoz la not much people will buy one.
2) The G-Armor is not really famous as its just RX-78 + G-Armor. Younger people wont buy bcoz of the design. The older people wont buy as Bandai already come out with RX-78 V2.0 separately. More people buy that instead of G-Armor.

And this time, its Unicorn FA!! So many people waiting for this. Even the small sized GFF also people already buy. Imagine lower price + bigger size + its a model kit!
You wont buy meh? icon_rolleyes.gif
Unless you talking about MG Unicorn With Cage. That one most propably will end up like G-Armor in LT Warehouse sale. icon_rolleyes.gif

*But all this just my personal opinion. PEACE YO! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by afsarudy: Sep 22 2011, 05:43 PM
rihuhs
post Sep 22 2011, 05:54 PM

167 posts

I'm just waiting for what will happen to that bunch of MG Destiny Heine Westenfluss Custom rolleyes.gif
calcilis
post Sep 22 2011, 07:43 PM

79 posts

why complain about the 8000yen price
when u can get whole lot of weapons in a single kit sweat.gif
my hi-nu gundam cost 7000 yen
yet i onli got a beam rifle,a bazooka, a shield , and 3 beam sabers
well if u include its stand, the funnel parts and its effect parts
and clear poles for the funnels but it seems abit over price is it?
zheyuen
post Sep 22 2011, 07:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Sep 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
well if u include its stand, the funnel parts  and its effect parts
and clear poles for the funnels but it seems  abit over price is it?
if the gunpla is too cheap, those who work at the factory eat less. then they have lesser money to spend on their fave hobby. lol. i think it's pretty reasonable too, for the Unicorn. I won't get it probably, but if u want something of that caliber, then u gotta pay the price. lol.
General_Nic
post Sep 22 2011, 07:46 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Sep 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
well if u include its stand, the funnel parts  and its effect parts
and clear poles for the funnels but it seems  abit over price is it?
that is ALOT of stuffs, a stand summore, compare to 8000yen MG Sazabi rolleyes.gif
Ayam-man
post Sep 22 2011, 07:47 PM

I am still getting......yeah I rmb some of you posted the 3rd party sword already cost RM100 =.= .....

Added on September 22, 2011, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(ascentic @ Sep 22 2011, 02:24 PM)

THE RETURN OF THE BEAR GUY! tongue.gif
Wei plz return to Mr.Bean tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ayam-man: Sep 22 2011, 07:48 PM
calcilis
post Sep 22 2011, 07:48 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 22 2011, 07:46 PM)
that is ALOT of stuffs, a stand summore, compare to 8000yen MG Sazabi  rolleyes.gif
yah for a 8000 yen sazabi
all it onli can do is just stand there
even though it does not look as intimidating as FA unicorn or EX-S
is a waste of money to buy MG sazabi
Ayam-man
post Sep 22 2011, 07:52 PM

Dont play boikott too much....later litt tak dont bring in then GG.... sweat.gif
it happens to masked rider belt toys.....sales no good then no more import cry.gif
zheyuen
post Sep 22 2011, 08:01 PM

206 posts

guys, anyone spotted hguc the-o please tell me. thanks.

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:19 PM