42 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Worklog: Project Dragzon case, Retiring from Modding!!

TSsherren
post Feb 11 2007, 08:09 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

sad.gif Sorry to say that , im downgrading to a single level casing, due to lack of budget already, to many hobbies to play with and i wont be able to spend $$ on watercooling. + i know some of you might say its a waste and its like a never ending case modding story, it will to be end soon before CNY.
I already planned what to do,Yes i Do regret why do i spend to much time on it , end up now downgrading.Guess I learnt a lesson, i would like to say to those new outcomers into modding. Plan before you mod your case, or not you will regret.

already filled up the remaining holes.

Plan list,

1.cut a bigger side panel window

2.cut a top window

3.build a custom front panel,which i got a better idea

4.arcylic jobs

Thats all i can say.
deric88
post Feb 11 2007, 11:34 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ Feb 11 2007, 08:09 PM)
sad.gif Sorry to say that , im downgrading to a single level casing, due to lack of budget already, to many hobbies to play with and i wont be able to spend $$ on watercooling. + i know some of you might say its a waste and its like a never ending case modding story, it will to be end soon before CNY.
I already planned what to do,Yes i Do regret why do i spend to much time on it , end up now downgrading.Guess I learnt a lesson, i would like to say to those new outcomers into modding. Plan before you mod your case, or not you will regret.

already filled up the remaining holes.

Plan list,

1.cut a bigger side panel window

2.cut a top window

3.build a custom front panel,which i got a better idea

4.arcylic jobs

Thats all i can say.
omg what happened to your C5 blink.gif
of well, can't wait for the output.....
Zyntherius
post Feb 12 2007, 10:57 AM

296 posts

Dude...i dem kasihan your C5....but i admire you determination...Trial & Error !
id86
post Feb 12 2007, 01:14 PM

GG
1,052 posts

im tumpang sorry for you....after too much effort,you have to change your plan.sound sad cry.gif

learn from mistake can get better result.be more careful and aware next time smile.gif
TSsherren
post Feb 12 2007, 09:10 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

heres the sidepanel

after cut

still need to file to achieve better results
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 12 2007, 11:02 PM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

sure it look great when it done... wish can learn to mod like this... but no time and hv no equipment to do so..
TSsherren
post Feb 15 2007, 08:18 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

im Off for tomorow:D no school.
Currently Filing the sides of the side panel window smile.gif ,

stay tuned for updates brows.gif

here after filed

parts

more updates coming in short while editin pics brows.gif

Added on February 15, 2007, 10:36 pmHere they are,Check out The Results smile.gif it may not be good as ianho, still need to sandpaper the sides:D took me half an hour to file all the sides nicely,Pictures are better quality now taken with Canon A710 IS thumbup.gif

more pics of the side panels

Added on February 16, 2007, 8:52 pmCutting the Top Panel Window now ,stay tuned will update once im done,
And Gong Xi Fa Chai to all Lyn Members smile.gif

This post has been edited by sherren: Feb 16 2007, 08:52 PM
ryudox
post Feb 16 2007, 09:27 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

Wah...long time no updates...finally here it goes..huhu..

BTW,sherren,i just finish my 2nd modding..WITHIN 2 days only...believe it or not?believe it..huhu..
deric88
post Feb 16 2007, 09:57 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

nice try on mirror shine on edges tongue.gif

anyway, c5 tooless mechanism can put on back after remove?
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 17 2007, 12:25 AM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

lo.... i though it done already... any way good luck bro.. it take 1 year to mod a case..
TSsherren
post Feb 17 2007, 01:18 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Feb 16 2007, 09:27 PM)
Wah...long time no updates...finally here it goes..huhu..

BTW,sherren,i just finish my 2nd modding..WITHIN 2 days only...believe it or not?believe it..huhu..
oh what modding u did?, nah for me i wont rush too fast , i go slow one and steady.achieve better results.Fast Doesnt mean good, the product must be the best:D like good cuts, everythin sleek and clean.

QUOTE(deric88 @ Feb 16 2007, 09:57 PM)
nice try on mirror shine on edges tongue.gif

anyway, c5 tooless mechanism can put on back after remove?
can put back, i dont wanna use it .

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Feb 17 2007, 12:25 AM)
lo.... i though it done already... any way good luck bro.. it take 1 year to mod a case..
nah it wont take 1 more year to mod,who knows tomorow it be finish maybe brows.gif

K here are the updates smile.gif

Top Panel Ready to be Cut

My Work Place

Halfway Cutting

Finish Cut Off

Filed, sanded off the epoxy resin which i covered the old holes which i drilled last time.

Here Are The Side Panels need to be sandpapered and needs a respray together as the top window top only.Which Im gonna do tomorow.

This post has been edited by sherren: Feb 17 2007, 01:21 AM
id86
post Feb 17 2007, 03:14 AM

GG
1,052 posts

good job bro...keep it up rclxms.gif

hope after this all berjalan lancar icon_rolleyes.gif
gmail
post Feb 17 2007, 10:35 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

wah so hardworking ah, cny liao still mod!

Happy CNY thumbup.gif
hope u 2 c more mod from u.
deric88
post Feb 17 2007, 10:39 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

after all this while on planning, in the end back to the simple mod....

anyway, how to take out the mechanism?
Bigblock
post Feb 22 2007, 03:23 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Thinking big is good but thinking simple is better as you'l hav more time to push yourself further.At least sherren is doing his best to produce his ideas.If it was me i would hav said 'screw it' to the existing case and i would hav got myself another C5 and just keep quiet after that.You have determination to piece back your project buddy...Keep it up ya thumbup.gif
Kataro
post Feb 22 2007, 09:31 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Nice job there bro... rclxms.gif keep it up...and keep us update... icon_idea.gif
ryudox
post Feb 22 2007, 05:20 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

gud job sherren..i thought u already give up in modding..huhu.. wah...working till night...dont forget to study and doing your homework lil bro..huhu..
kalakatu
post Feb 22 2007, 08:41 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

//offtopic
where u bought those fan controller?
TSsherren
post Feb 25 2007, 02:20 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

[quote=kalakatu,Feb 22 2007, 08:41 PM]
//offtopic
where u bought those fan controller?

from lowyat.

heres updates from yesterday

as you can see the right 2 bezel's i put there

as the alu u can see 4 pointers i had to file abit so the screw can screw in thru properly

screwed nicely

i just bought Two lian li rom slot cover's

heres the top part drillled and screwed

to do list,

Cut arcylic for the side panel window, top panel, Front Panel
Custom Front Panel
Sanding side panels , respray.
and etc

ryudox
post Feb 25 2007, 03:16 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

wah...more updates...hope to see it finish soon..coz this already CNY..huhu..

42 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:25 PM