7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Why now.., ..is not the right time to buy property Serious Talk

kanabalize
post Sep 6 2011, 03:14 PM

436 posts

Say you have a house worth 500K... on a prime land...

will you sell it?

How do you know when the bubble burst?
SUSWintersuN
post Sep 6 2011, 03:15 PM

3,173 posts

lol at ppl waiting for bubble to burst. U can keep on waiting

burst your cherry oso bubble havent burst
kenji1903
post Sep 6 2011, 03:22 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Sep 6 2011, 02:51 PM)
let say b4 bubble burst, house worth 500k, loan granted by bank is 500k

after burst, house worth 300k

then owner default payment, bank auction the property for 300k.

the difference of loan given and auction price is, 500k - 300k = 200k.

bank ask owner to top up the 200k or more to recover their loss.

optional:

owner no money but got another property worth 200k , fully paid up.

bank force owner to sell the property and take the 200k.

owner left with no money and no house.
this will only happen provided the owner is jobless and lazy...

and how will the bank force the owner to sell the 200k prop? with a gun? doh.gif
kanabalize
post Sep 6 2011, 03:28 PM

436 posts

so bubble will burst if the people dont have source of income?
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 03:38 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:22 PM)
this will only happen provided the owner is jobless and lazy...

and how will the bank force the owner to sell the 200k prop? with a gun? doh.gif
bank might include the clause in the agreement.

mamasos
post Sep 6 2011, 03:38 PM

176 posts

pls dun siao la prop price burst? pls keep dreaming.
cracksys
post Sep 6 2011, 03:39 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

i see a lot of people defending their house appreciation in price is normal. pity them living in denial.
kenji1903
post Sep 6 2011, 03:40 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:38 PM)
bank might include the clause in the agreement.
smart... you going to sign that agreement? doh.gif

loan fully repaid = no attachments to the bank, no? doh.gif
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 03:41 PM

65 posts

it is getting serious as some deny it blindly.
kenji1903
post Sep 6 2011, 03:41 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:13 PM)
they will build their own rumah papan
in the sky? doh.gif
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 03:42 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:40 PM)

it is the 500k loan la. you refuse to sign then no loan given lor. doh.gif
scoop7
post Sep 6 2011, 03:42 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Sep 6 2011, 10:09 AM)
nutjib so pandai now. he will anounce soon GE.

after that for sure bubble burst. he escape.
yeah, already in OZ during raya to checkout the plc
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 03:45 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:40 PM)

from http://www.hba.org.my/faq/on_housing_loans.htm

Q: What can the financial institution do if I do not make repayments?
A: If you fail to make three consecutive payments, the financial institution will take the necessary actions to recall the loan. In the worst case scenario, the financial institution will foreclose the property and sell it to settle the loan. The borrower would still be liable to pay the difference between the auction price and the loan amount outstanding. doh.gif
myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 03:46 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:41 PM)
in the sky? doh.gif
somewhere near rawang doh.gif
TShazairi
post Sep 6 2011, 03:46 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Sep 6 2011, 03:28 PM)
so bubble will burst if the people dont have source of income?
the bubble burst when the demand stops and the supply is too much..
kenji1903
post Sep 6 2011, 03:47 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:42 PM)
it is the 500k loan la. you refuse to sign then no loan given lor.  doh.gif
bro... you mentioned in your optional statement that the loan is fully repaid, then below that you added bank force the owner to sell, not logical right? doh.gif

myone1015
post Sep 6 2011, 03:47 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:47 PM)
bro... you mentioned in your optional statement that the loan is fully repaid, then below that you added bank force the owner to sell, not logical right? doh.gif
they force you to sell whatever you have la.
xavi5567
post Sep 6 2011, 03:48 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(lck*G9 @ Sep 6 2011, 10:16 AM)
bubble only affects investors la... <--myth; facts is .. investor will benefit bcos price plummet, only speculator kecut telor.
home buyers for own use while benefit if bubble really burst <-- home owner will kecut telor as well as their loan now will cost more due to high interest.. sooner or later they might default the loan..

anyway, if the bubble burst, your telor also will kecut... that time you will think of saving for the rainy days in case poop drop from sky... <-- tat y i say normal people will still kecut telor when burble burst.. but those who have lot of cash on hand<--investor.. will benefit alot...

so if you buy now you pay more if you buy after bubble burst, chances also you can't find one or your telor still kecut...
cracksys
post Sep 6 2011, 03:48 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 6 2011, 03:46 PM)
the bubble burst when the demand stops and the supply is too much..

to make it clear to idiots out there, demand stop does not mean people don't want houses.

they might not be able to afford them = demand stop.
kenji1903
post Sep 6 2011, 03:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:45 PM)
from http://www.hba.org.my/faq/on_housing_loans.htm

Q: What can the financial institution do if I do not make repayments?
A: If you fail to make three consecutive payments, the financial institution will take the necessary actions to recall the loan. In the worst case scenario, the financial institution will foreclose the property and sell it to settle the loan. The borrower would still be liable to pay the difference between the auction price and the loan amount outstanding.  doh.gif
i know this clause 5 years ago when i got my 1st prop...

banks are simple ok, you owe 100k loan, you pay 100k bank, the bank is doing you a favor of auctioning your prop...

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0145sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:39 AM