Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

Zicron
post Sep 25 2011, 10:38 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 25 2011, 10:23 PM)
But people are still whining bout it daily in sony thread ahaha XP

To add, although well accepted, many fanbois still busy trolling bout the 12 fps thingy XD
Well, Sandisk just announced SDXC uhs-1 90 mb/s, lets see how it performs on a77 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Zicron: Sep 25 2011, 10:39 PM
jimlim007
post Sep 25 2011, 11:00 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 25 2011, 10:32 PM)
Nola..the warranty still remains local...

Wah...convo more important than camera leh... sweat.gif
hehe. i just wish once get new camera mount on tripod to shoot me with the paper although not look like convo pass by Dekan. bcos too far jor lo kedah --- skudai. I hate travel sweat.gif my fren spent >2k expenses. that would be the cost for 16-50 ssm blink.gif

about the international warranty, i just aware from other in other forum, i did not know actually eg: buy from HK and can register it in HK to make it having warranty in Msia (just not clear is Msia only or internationally). But its can be done rolleyes.gif good to know about this thumbup.gif
fansoption
post Sep 25 2011, 11:14 PM

3,065 posts

Dweey! Bokehlicious!

zeipher
post Sep 25 2011, 11:19 PM

330 posts

@fansoption: 1st one is awesome... bokehlicious!
jimlim007
post Sep 25 2011, 11:23 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

total a77 bug list: sweat.gif

Many people from Taiwan and Hong Kong, has reported that the Firmware V1.02 contains lots of Bugs.

Taiwan:
http://translate.google.com/...opicdetail....2361119%26p%3D1
Hong Kong:
http://translate.google.com/...hread.php%3...ra%3Dpage%253D1

Summary:
1, All the AF point disappear suddenly, and could not switch off the camera and could not change some of the setting within the menu. Image control:Zoom outZoom 100%Zoom inExpand AllOpen in new window

2,The camera hang suddenly and you have to remove battery and restart the camera.

3,A few people has put a Sigma lens on the camera and all the focus point loss forever.
No more AF for any lens(include Sony's), and need to return to CS to fix it.

4,It needs more than 10sec to turn off the camera.
Sometimes you turned off the camera, but it is still working,
the battery drop from 9x% -> 9% after a few hours.

5, The orientation of the menu does not show correctly.
http://translate.google.com/....php%3Ff%3D...last%3D30835154
Image control:Zoom outZoom 100%Zoom inExpand AllOpen in new window

6,The Aperture & Shutter setting malfunction suddenly, need to remove battery and restart the camera.

7,The position of the electronic level shift to the top part of the LCD. Need to restart the camera to back to normal position.

8,The camera hang during shooting in high speed mode .

Added on September 25, 2011, 11:27 pmhmm... sony should not pratice tester with pre-production unit and firmware anymore. it show not thing better in this way... problem are still exist. extra hands extra chaos

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 25 2011, 11:27 PM
porkchop
post Sep 25 2011, 11:46 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

if only the water was still..

Codyx
post Sep 26 2011, 12:02 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Great Event @ INTI Subang brows.gif

All @ Flickr

Video @ Facebook

This post has been edited by Codyx: Sep 26 2011, 01:30 AM
porkchop
post Sep 26 2011, 12:29 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

waaa codyx, u modding your car to become dragon can blow fire??
Codyx
post Sep 26 2011, 12:40 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 26 2011, 12:29 AM)
waaa codyx, u modding your car to become dragon can blow fire??
i hope tongue.gif
67zai
post Sep 26 2011, 12:47 AM

581 posts

just sharing (:

Codyx
post Sep 26 2011, 01:22 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

nice peacock...but the semi-tinted frame ruined it sad.gif
TSalbnok
post Sep 26 2011, 01:54 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

porkchop, nice!

Zicron: Awww man it's not here. Until then I have to live with my 45MB/s UHS-1 card.

67zai: Nice!
chiam dar siang
post Sep 26 2011, 02:54 AM

873 posts

QUOTE(jacky.kequn @ Sep 25 2011, 08:16 PM)
dude,curious wat do you mean by flash lag?  hmm.gif
how to describe? hmm.gif
when flash attached to the cam or connected via wireless, it takes .4 or.3 second more for the camera to react to open/close shutter to capture the image. So will having some difficulties taking picture of fast moving object using flash eh, otherwise will be good enough for me liao. sifu here correct me if im wrong...haha laugh.gif
lwliam
post Sep 26 2011, 08:38 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Regarding the flash lag, does it happen only when using LCD screen LV or it happens in both LCD and evf?
67zai
post Sep 26 2011, 09:30 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Sep 26 2011, 01:22 AM)
nice peacock...but the semi-tinted frame ruined it sad.gif
Is it that ugly?sad.gif
TSalbnok
post Sep 26 2011, 11:20 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

lwliam: Happens on both LCD and EVF, unfortunately. It is perceptually 500 milliseconds from what you see, to what you capture, and around 1/6th of a second from other tests.

More reading here:
http://www.dyxum.com/dforum/a55-shutter-de...0779_page3.html

I can't find the post from sybersitizen which describes how he came to the 1/6th of a second delay though I remember reading it.
Bear2bear
post Sep 26 2011, 11:43 AM

89 posts

Kit lens Spam pics

Find me on Facebook

This post has been edited by Bear2bear: Sep 26 2011, 12:06 PM
TSalbnok
post Sep 26 2011, 11:46 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Bear2bear: Brilliant street shots! I love #2!
epo
post Sep 26 2011, 03:02 PM

892 posts

i think i want to clean + service my body
i read from canon users it's free even their gear already out of warranty
so how about SONY center ? or send it to zaloon still cheaper ?

sometimes when takes a group picture consist of 4-5 people, the pic a bit blur if use center focus, but sharp if use any focus other than center focus
right now i need to take at least 2 pics, 1 with center, another with non-center focus as a backup. if lucky both pics sharp...
is it meaning need calibration ?

This post has been edited by epo: Sep 26 2011, 03:02 PM
TSalbnok
post Sep 26 2011, 03:31 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

epo: First, make sure that you are not re-composing after focusing:

http://www.mhohner.de/essays/recompose.php

Secondly, make sure you are steady - some people after half-pressing move the camera forward/backward a bit, causing misfocus.

Sony does not recalibrate for backfocusing, even if they say that they do - some of us have sent it in and found it not fixed at all. What camera body and lens combination are you using that is causing this?

This post has been edited by albnok: Sep 26 2011, 03:32 PM

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0291sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:18 AM