post Sep 13 2011, 02:30 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Gouki, how u know? UGPM

Added on September 13, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 13 2011, 02:26 PM)
sell ur a700+vg then top up abit can lo. Alphanatic that deal very tempting eh brows.gif
The way I see it, I won't let go of my A700.

A700: 24-70Z
A(FF): 17-35

or

A700: 17-35
A(FF): 85 1.4

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2011, 02:42 PM
lwliam
post Sep 13 2011, 03:44 PM

6,075 posts

Zstan, what u doing? U sound more like bragging than giving proper information. Why u wanna do that? :doh: later ppl butthurt then u sengaja cari pasal only. I'm trying to bridge the gap between different brand users by slowly getting to get others to share thoughts not only among themselves but as photographers in general. Ur not helping by talking like that.

Anyway I think I won't think of FF for now la. Broke... Sigh.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2011, 04:03 PM
lwliam
post Sep 13 2011, 10:25 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:20 PM)
Ya. I'm getting the 18-55 package. smile.gif izit necessary to get the lens filter? hmm.gif
Are u the clumsy type or the type that is careful with your gears? If clumsy, then I suggest u get a cheap filter for it for about rm20-30, nothing more expensive than that.
lwliam
post Sep 14 2011, 07:19 PM

6,075 posts

If I use the 16-50 ssm on my a850 then weather proof also ma
lwliam
post Sep 14 2011, 10:59 PM

6,075 posts

I WAN 850~!!!!!!! T.T
lwliam
post Sep 15 2011, 08:14 AM

6,075 posts

So expensive ka? Really nees to see for own eyes only can justify whether worth getting or not.
lwliam
post Sep 15 2011, 06:18 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(acheh90 @ Sep 15 2011, 05:53 PM)
heheh...been sving for almost 2 year now ..hehehe
interested in A77 oso...but a bit over my budget...huhu
hope to not exceed 4K..

wandering why the promotional price for A77 and A65 very2 big??
are those two very different??? hmm.gif
The difference is:

lwliam
post Sep 15 2011, 09:24 PM

6,075 posts

I think the font they used for the '7' isn't that outstanding..
lwliam
post Sep 16 2011, 01:49 PM

6,075 posts

chiahau, no need think so much... just go ahead, either way, you won't regret
lwliam
post Sep 16 2011, 03:47 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 16 2011, 02:53 PM)
ieR : I know lar... but at least put in 2 dials mah... that one extra dial cannot cost much can it?
Random pic spam from the Malaysia International Toy Fair...

holy crap, check out the paint work! I wish I can do that to mine...

Do u have a pic of Ultimate OP shown in the above pic, bottom left?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 16 2011, 03:48 PM
lwliam
post Sep 16 2011, 11:40 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 16 2011, 06:34 PM)
Woi. Dont post pic together with mine lah! Mine like nothing already. vmad.gif

Thanks btw. smile.gif
There's actually a solution to that. Strive to shoot better than him and instead make him say back the same words to you. Wouldn't that be better? Add oil!
lwliam
post Sep 18 2011, 01:54 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:20 AM)
my eyes has been statically looking at the 1st page on those lenses bodies prices for .5 hour  hmm.gif initial plan was thinking to get a77 1650 which will be around 6k plus. as we know the stock wont available until oct/nov.

before comes to my option. i asked myself what i want for below rm6000 budget..

1. SSS
2. Acceptable ISO performance par with D7000/5n at least (i do not want get laugh *seriously)
3. Full manual FHD avch2.0
4. AF tracking in video
5. EVF
6. Alloy magnesium body
7. Weather seal *possible
8. other filters + panorama + hdr

Options (from my original plan getting shifted awayyyyy) :

A77+1650 f2.8 SSM ~Rm6k+
Pros: SSS in body, EVF,
Cons: pricy body 4.3k (old man said, invest good lens not body-i am for hobby; the price made me think many times-dilema in  worthy) 

Nex5n+24 f1.8 SSM ~Rm5k+
Pros: proven high ISO performance, full manual avch2.0; light;
Cons: No EVF, No PDAF, costs 1k+ for EA2 adapter if want 1650 SSM (walkable lens); my worry e-mau 24 f1.8ssm will no value if sony introduce nex FF next year as i compared to A-mau Distagon 24 f2 SSM ~3800 FF lens, not much different, 800 put for FF. in my mind i feel its sound really like other said buy good lens instead body.

so comes to 5n+24 f2 SSM (A-mau)+EA1 >6k sad.gif , then comes to usedA35 + 24 f2 SSM but lose all video features sad.gif finally i lose myself  doh.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 12:25 am

china made BEST than thailand  thumbup.gif
You DO notice that the requirements that you mentioned above are only available on the A77 only? As for your 2nd point, you judge a camera's ISO based on whether or not you will be laughed by others? Pretty juvenile isn't it?
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 12:27 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 19 2011, 12:24 AM)

no need for words.... picture is enough to say what i wanted to say...
But you've already put words inside the pic itself wor...
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 02:01 AM

6,075 posts

*elaks selipar*
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 10:34 AM

6,075 posts

Iso6400
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 03:30 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 19 2011, 03:16 PM)
Yeah very annoying. That's why I just select centre AF point and decompose. Some pics not sharp also. But the 450D also not that ma fan leh. Just need to press one button and scroll around the points can d. Dunno le need ask canon 60D user.

A55 no choice la the body so small.. A300 at least still got a few dedicated buttons...
Releasing any methane gas yet? tongue.gif lol
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 05:35 PM

6,075 posts

The list is influential, not tech packed or something, so naturally D3 and TLR wouldn't make it as the influence just isn't there.
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 06:48 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Sep 19 2011, 05:37 PM)
How about polaroid? Being able to product pictures without a darkroom seems significant. lol!
Agree to that...
lwliam
post Sep 20 2011, 01:48 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(ikus @ Sep 20 2011, 12:11 PM)
hi guys, yesterday i took a picture with flash on and camera setting at auto mode. But after i took a picture and wanted to take another, the focus has delay. What causes this? It is ok when i din fired the flash. Does using external flash will rectify this problem?
Do you mean firing delay or focusing delay? Coz if it's firing delay, it's because your built-in flash needs a bit of time to charge up before the camera allows you to fire the next shot. It's to prevent under exposure with incorrect flash power output. Yes, an external flash will improve the situation as the external flash doesnt rely on the camera's battery to charge itself. Thus, faster recycling time and higher burst rate compared to built-in flash.

Added on September 20, 2011, 1:50 pmSigh I wanted to go to the alpha challenge. But got wedding to shoot. Too bad, have to skip his one.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 20 2011, 01:50 PM
lwliam
post Sep 20 2011, 05:28 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(liquiddog @ Sep 20 2011, 04:37 PM)
Oh? I can't seem to find it on my camera.. The only way i know how to, is by accessing the Fn button to the AF points selection menu.. Other than that, nothing faster.

please enlighten me  icon_rolleyes.gif  (was searching around my camera for that Dpad thing lol)
D-pad = directional pad = the button u use to choose up down left right

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:37 PM