9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Sep 29 2011, 01:11 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 29 2011, 09:29 AM)
thinking x100 or 5n?
video spec and other features look good in 5n, price also cheaper thumbup.gif no consider Nikon1... rolleyes.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 30 2011, 09:05 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Sep 29 2011, 11:41 PM)
#10 A65 + SAL1635Z
f/8 | 25s | ISO 100 | 0 EV
fantastic shot! rclxms.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 1 2011, 10:37 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 1 2011, 12:15 AM)
What is the best street price for sp90 ah now??
i got 1 malay fren wan sell sp90, i din ask the price. if u want, i try get the contact for u, u guy go settle. the reason, he lessuse his gear.

Added on October 1, 2011, 10:43 am
QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 30 2011, 09:32 PM)
ier, do u know how to post process like this?? or anyone can roughly teach or hint me??

can 1650f2.8 ssm get this type of portrait?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 1 2011, 10:43 AM
jimlim007
post Oct 1 2011, 01:05 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM)
judging from the bokeh (and cateyes) its not from a zoom lens, its a prime. probably from 50mm
do u need the 300? there are several lens (~200mm) performs better the 2 you mention at under 1k
lwliam guessing 1650ssm, which mean quite true la since 1650 also can work as 50mm f2.8 for this portrait. i swatched a youtube quite old clip about japan sony launced, the shot is nice, will it be also shoot with this new kit?

anyone got special info know when dealer will do have all new cam and lens (not pre-order) start to sell? (not the original date sony told)

Added on October 1, 2011, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM)
judging from the bokeh (and cateyes) its not from a zoom lens, its a prime. probably from 50mm
do u need the 300? there are several lens (~200mm) performs better the 2 you mention at under 1k
i like the 70-300G SSM, superb color, superb sharpness. price wise quite affordable compare to 70-200 ssm f2.8 but like only, no plan to buy. seem I less use zoom lens but is in my wish list smile.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 1 2011, 01:10 PM

jimlim007
post Oct 1 2011, 06:18 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 1 2011, 04:56 PM)
well u all not bad can roughly estimate the range from the pic itself  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif , i asked the photographer, he using 24-70 F2.8 USM L with 5DM2
but he cant share his PP technique
haha, not share the pp technique laugh.gif kedekut nia
jimlim007
post Oct 1 2011, 11:21 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Toshiba SDHC UHS-I 95MB/s: (Raw+JPG):

jimlim007
post Oct 2 2011, 07:41 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 2 2011, 03:54 AM)

very deep laugh.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 4 2011, 07:12 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
Dweey! with Sunglasses.
it look too fake, perhaps like drawing or photoshop image tongue.gif good shot!

Added on October 4, 2011, 7:16 amweeewitttt brows.gif

Sony A77 (bug issue) and NEX-5n (click issue) fix and firmware news.
We have been told by our sources that Sony will delay the shipment of the first A77 cameras in Europe to deliver the cams with the new 1.03 firmware. As you know firmware 1.02 isn’t 100% compatible with the very new Bionz processor used for the A77 production version The 1.02 was optimized for an older Bionz processor. The new firmware that will be announced mid-October should fix all the issues we mention last week (black outs, shut down etc).

A SAR reader asked Sony UK when they will fix the NEX-5n “click” issue and that’s their response: “I understand you are thinking or purchasing a Sony NEX-5N camera. This is not an inherent fault with every single NEX-5N. I can confirm that a firmware fix will be released in October to resolve any issue with the affected models. I can confirm that the firmware update will totally eliminate any issue with the affected Sony NEX-5N cameras. Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.”

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 4 2011, 07:16 AM
jimlim007
post Oct 4 2011, 07:02 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 4 2011, 09:14 AM)
you mean sunglasses so fake?
i feel whole image is purely produced with photoshop. the coloring look cartoon. your skill is awesome! thumbup.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 4 2011, 08:05 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 4 2011, 07:03 PM)
i wan A900! open wallet.... cries...
credit cards, smile then brows.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 4 2011, 08:08 PM
jimlim007
post Oct 4 2011, 09:37 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Sony FF with 36 Megapixel sensor coming early 2012 (Nikon D800 with same sensor) tongue.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 5 2011, 11:48 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

sony a77 竟然無法在低光源螢光燈下錄影、請sony客服部拿一台來測試結果答案是一樣的、客服部回答是螢光燈也就是日光燈之類的頻率造成的、是否有解決方法、客服部回答無解...­.. 無解!無解!無解!那我借錢買你幹嘛啊?是否有詐欺之嫌值得探討、退貨吧!
sony a77 Frequency interference Not recording!
sony Customer Service Department to answer no solution
Returns!Returns!Returns!Returns!

anyone can explain more detail does his claim is true or invalid? I can recall when i was use 600D recording FHD video in production floor with ceiling full of white fluorescent light, i see many of lines too appear in LCD screen until i bump up the ISO the lines start to remove (since aperture is the biggest alr). if this is true, then this quite common in all dslr?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 5 2011, 11:53 PM
jimlim007
post Oct 5 2011, 11:55 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lahAHMAD @ Oct 5 2011, 11:52 PM)
im from perak bro but now im live in sepang...study here...
im actually prefer the camera price lower than rm2k....

so when im survey the cameras via online....
it looks like sony dslr offer better price with better spec....

in my mind...
still wanting either nikon or canon
but im still consider about the built in motor for camera body because nikon d3100 dont have it
so i think much worth to take sony rather than nikon instead
just buy the pawnage sony nex5n with 1 kit, it is gold award from dpreview thumbup.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 6 2011, 01:11 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 6 2011, 01:09 AM)
jimlim007: Please translate!

That is common with flourescent light.

Flourescent light flickers at the same frequency as your alternating current electricity.

When you shoot at a faster shutter speed in a room with flourescent light, you'll see white and brown areas. The white areas are flourescent light. The brown areas are ambient light (as if the light was off.)

You will only notice this if say, you have a F1.8 lens and ISO1600, and you shoot burst mode - you'll see the flourescent light 'travelling' across the room.

Also, can you please explain this to that n00b? Since his comments are disabled and you can explain to him in Chinese...
thank albnok, common stuff then no need worry already. but will not going to reply to that fella, perhaps he may check with other at 1st place before make such call doh.gif 1st time heard you scold ppl tongue.gif hehe

Added on October 6, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 6 2011, 02:03 AM)
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

正原(愛內)未來 雨天A77
omg sweat.gif tak halal blink.gif hehe but i like it yer thumbup.gif very clear shot

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 6 2011, 01:13 PM
jimlim007
post Oct 6 2011, 07:26 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

damm, just miss the moment when i jogging ... a77 where r u

i) 100-200 birds fly over me in a V shape, plus today the cloud color are insane nice, vivid light blue with little gold with the sunlight

ii) sexy pretty lady walking with her bf
jimlim007
post Oct 6 2011, 11:44 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

today got 1 sale person come to promote industrial power scope to me, the zoom from min 50x up to 5000x, terrible! awesome if for camera macro use
jimlim007
post Oct 7 2011, 11:12 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wow, new toy, congrat! dont jatuh oo... tongue.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 7 2011, 11:47 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 7 2011, 11:23 PM)
Just now when to KLPF awhile tested a77 firmware 1.03 super poison user posted image
just notice the grip there got 1 dail
jimlim007
post Oct 8 2011, 12:38 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 7 2011, 11:58 PM)
the 16-50 is rainprooft btw.

compare to 16-80CZ, the price is 2.8, plus its not constant f2.8 sumore.
+ 16-80 cz famous on the failure (forgot what is the failure mode-many ppl kena d) and after long use, the lens can sendiri terkeluar when facing down (that is why new kit got lock) -i read from other user share one laugh.gif if wrong dont scold me unsure.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 8 2011, 12:06 AM)
Aiyah, weather seal useless one lah! How often do you take pictures in the rain.. rain all run home already. tongue.gif compared to CZ1680 means I honestly don't know which to pick. I think 1650 for me. But Cz afterall is a Cz.
with a77 sealed + 1650 seal, wow, i want to try day- night - mid night -morning timelapse, no worry the humidity to my toy brows.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Oct 8 2011, 12:02 AM)
FYI, Booth in KLPF of Sony have the A77 + 1650SSM. RP is RM 6299. NO DISCOUNT.

AND ONLY NOT MORE THAN 10 SET!!!!!  U STILL GET THE RM300 voucher + Tripod + BAG (NOT CAMERA BAG!!!)
is pretty useless the rm300 voucher cant instant offset from the 6299 and only can use for future. reason price while world wide shortage. I WAIT laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 8 2011, 12:43 AM
jimlim007
post Oct 8 2011, 08:25 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(kinkikids @ Oct 8 2011, 01:40 AM)
Do i have the honor to be the first A77 user? Just received that from uncle Chin today! kekeke!
you should state the time your hand touch the a77 set compare to Stinky tongue.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 8:26 ami am very happy even thought yet to buy a77, Carl Garrad says that ISO up to 4000 is very good. beyond that may shoot in RAW if want fine detail. in v1.03.

Added on October 8, 2011, 8:27 am
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 8 2011, 07:57 AM)
Macro spam : -

now everyone wait for a77 sharing from real lowyat user. your macrography have to push aside for a77 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 8 2011, 08:39 AM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0501sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:10 AM